55" 4K HDR TV Xiaomi Mi 4S or Hisense 55A7400F, >RM2,000 & Suitable for Movies & TV Show

TSGodek
post Feb 2 2021, 09:36 AM, updated 5y ago

543 posts

Dear guy,

Kindly advise which 55" 4K HDR TV suitable for Movies & TV Show located in Living Hall?

At this moment, shortlisting below model:
1. Xiaomi Mi LED Smart TV 4S
2. Hisense 55A7400F
You may suggest another model if any.

Targeting Below RM2,000 for 55" 4K HDR TV.

BTW, Where can I get at a reasonable price, after survey few places I can get at RM1899 / unit its affordable?

This post has been edited by Godek: Feb 2 2021, 09:53 AM
alvinkyen
post Feb 2 2021, 09:43 AM

40 posts

i just bought the xiaomi tv recently, pretty good for the price. Not sure about hisense. I got it from go mobile store on lazada during 12.12
donald88
post Feb 2 2021, 09:52 AM

366 posts

I bought Hisense for 1899 about 2 months ago. Most shops cannot get that price except online. Works great and no noticeable quality difference when compare to my Sony 49" that costs 3K+. It is lighter by a lot though compared to Sony. 3 years warranty. Can get at Harvey Norman for slightly higher price if you want a reputable seller.
donald88
post Feb 2 2021, 09:55 AM

366 posts

Skyworth is a bit more expensive. Heard it is bought over from Toshiba so reliability should be better?
TSGodek
post Feb 2 2021, 10:02 AM

543 posts

QUOTE(donald88 @ Feb 2 2021, 09:52 AM)
I bought Hisense for 1899 about 2 months ago. Most shops cannot get that price except online. Works great and no noticeable quality difference when compare to my Sony 49" that costs 3K+. It is lighter by a lot though compared to Sony. 3 years warranty. Can get at Harvey Norman for slightly higher price if you want a reputable seller.
Good to hear that it was comparable to Sony display. I think as long I can get a good manufacture warranty should be good enough, at this moment I didn't manage to find a brick & mortar shop that has display TV for both models (Xiaomi & Hisense).
donald88
post Feb 2 2021, 11:36 AM

366 posts

QUOTE(Godek @ Feb 2 2021, 10:02 AM)
Good to hear that it was comparable to Sony display. I think as long I can get a good manufacture warranty should be good enough, at this moment I didn't manage to find a brick & mortar shop that has display TV for both models (Xiaomi & Hisense).
Hisense yes but I haven't seen any Xiaomi on display
sanosizo
post Feb 2 2021, 12:42 PM

4,553 posts

not bright enough to display hdr content
stasio
post Feb 2 2021, 03:33 PM

18,504 posts

QUOTE(sanosizo @ Feb 2 2021, 12:42 PM)
confused.gif
It's about TV >2K....

Btw,
TCL 55P715 ?

This post has been edited by stasio: Feb 2 2021, 03:34 PM
cire_ark
post Mar 2 2021, 10:10 PM

31 posts

Just got my Hisense 55A7400F from senheng today.
RM1999 come with 3+1 years warrenty, if buy online can get RM1899 but with just 2 years warranty.

Below 2k can also get skyworth, TCL and xiaomi 4s but
I read ppl comment that skyworth after sales service is bad, and xiaomi 4s only come with 1 year warranty.
Thejs P
post Mar 8 2021, 01:54 PM

Probation
22 posts

QUOTE(sanosizo @ Feb 2 2021, 12:42 PM)
Whats the cheapest TV that can get bright enough to display HDR properly?
Cant even find the brightness measurements for most TV models in Msia except Samsung , LG and Sony which are all expensive and whose low end model also cannot show truly bright hdr.
sanosizo
post Mar 8 2021, 03:24 PM

4,553 posts

QUOTE(Thejs @ Mar 8 2021, 01:54 PM)
Whats the cheapest TV that can get bright enough to display HDR properly?
Cant even find the brightness measurements for most TV models in Msia except Samsung , LG and Sony which are all expensive and whose low end model also cannot show truly bright hdr.
I think you need to spend over 5k in order to watch a proper hdr content. For brightness values need to check reviews lah. I'm using Sony x80h which reviews said can reach about 600 nits max compared to 800 for x90h, when watching dolby vision content and set to dolby vision bright (max brightness), for me honestly it's already quite bright. But then again, I've never watched a proper hdr content except at those retail shops. Most low end 4k TVs maxed out their brightness at 400 or less. Don't be confused with the 'vivid' option though, because it will simply brighten up everything which most of the time will destroy the content details.

0.0135sec    0.36    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 08:59 PM