QUOTE(syd04 @ Aug 24 2007, 03:04 PM)
i'm at the same spot, tamron or canon? i did some research and read a lot of reviews. my personal conclusion is tamron is slightly better than the canon. both are soft at 300mm end. tamron has macro, which is something i want. tamron is rm550, canon is rm600 and sigma is rm730.
Wah, ur price List quite cheap, i'am from PG, price slightly higher. Where you see the price list? Did you personally test both lense to see the quality?
Added on August 24, 2007, 3:19 pmQUOTE(g88 @ Aug 24 2007, 02:38 PM)
i also think so at first

Added on August 24, 2007, 2:57 pmA month or two back i check, price is like
Tamron Di version - Rm580-600 or Rm680-700 ( cannot remember which one) - Made in China
Sigma APO version - RM730-750 (Made in Japan)
Canon, i heard Rm8xx (Dunno made in where)
Some ppl don't prefer Sigma not bcoz of the price but the after sales service since they dun have local distributor here like Tamron, so if lens got issue need to send back to Singapore for warranty claim.
Check this link out !
http://photography-on-the.net/forum/showth...a+Tamron+70-300http://photography-on-the.net/forum/showth...a+Tamron+70-300One more thing, aside listen ppl said/suggest. Go TRY out the lens buy bring your camera along...dun look at the output from LCD. Transfer to PC to judge !
Here are some pictures taken with sigma 70-300:
http://www.lensamalaysia.com/gallery/displ...album=175&pos=0http://www.lensamalaysia.com/gallery/displ...album=175&pos=1PS : I was previous comparing these 2 lens (Tammy vs Sigma)...but till now haven't buy since budget use on something else more important

...i will get Sigma if buy !

Cool, Any link that compare Canon against Tamron?
Canon Lenses if not mistaken, warranty 1 year..there is a Branch in PG.
How about Tamron? Warranty? Branches?
Sigma after see the crop comparition, NICE

maybe try to ask the price too..
This post has been edited by GoodMorning: Aug 24 2007, 03:19 PM