Insurance Talk V7!, Your one stop Insurance Discussion
Human Nature
May 24 2022, 05:04 PM
I have a noob question.
If a policy has a crisis cover benefit of RM10000 and already claim RM10000 in a surgery previously, can still claim in future? or once reach RM10000, cannot claim anymore?
Human Nature
May 24 2022, 05:09 PM
QUOTE(Holocene @ May 24 2022, 05:06 PM) Refer to your policy contract. I dont have the contract. The policy holder is my old relative and can hardly get any info from online system.
Human Nature
May 24 2022, 05:56 PM
QUOTE(ping325 @ May 24 2022, 05:41 PM) The answer is cannot , you cannot claim for Crisis Cover portion anymore. Other portion still can claim. Below is one of my client sample for you to refer. [attachmentid=11158300] Thanks, got it
Human Nature
Dec 20 2022, 11:55 PM
Hi, does Prudential cover the policy holder if he or she is working in Singapore?
Human Nature
Dec 21 2022, 10:19 PM
QUOTE(ping325 @ Dec 21 2022, 10:16 PM) Yes for life , accident , CI For medical card advisable to use at johor, if use at Singapore also possible but subjected to reasonable charges in RM. If you are working long term in Singapore suggest you to add in prumedic oversea into your policy. https://www.prudential.com.my/en/products-r...medic-overseas/Thank you for the advice
Human Nature
Sep 22 2023, 02:35 PM
Is it true that a person with heart-related condition is not able to sign up for a new policy with Prudential? Any other insurance provider that allow? Thanks
Human Nature
Sep 22 2023, 03:23 PM
QUOTE(lifebalance @ Sep 22 2023, 03:10 PM) That's depends on what insurance you're getting. And severe is the condition. Underwent angioplasty. Old policy going to end at age 70. Any thoughts?
Human Nature
Sep 23 2023, 09:22 AM
QUOTE(JIUHWEI @ Sep 23 2023, 01:33 AM) Go to your insurer's servicing branch, ask them exactly how your policy works, then ask about the options available to you with the aim to extend your coverage beyond age 70. Take good care of wherever the entry point was, don't stress it for a good while. Klo pecah nanti.... Susah bro Thanks bro
Human Nature
Jan 23 2024, 02:33 PM
For Prudential:
When the policy holder is diagnosed with one of the critical illness, the monthly premium will be waived, correct? Until death?
Also, is this a new thing or has always been there under Crisis Cover policy taken say, 20-25 years ago?
Human Nature
Jan 23 2024, 07:19 PM
QUOTE(adele123 @ Jan 23 2024, 06:47 PM) It's not a "given feature". It's usually an add on feature but highly depends on what you bought. So best you revisit your contract. It is a common add on. However if attached to an investment linked policy, there may be a situation where it does not fully waive your premium. For example your premium is rm200 a month initially. Then this person kena ci and claim the waiver benefit. So the insurance company pay rm200 for you. Now if your policy is attached with medical plan, which is likely for most people, you may have received notification on the repricing. For example, the company may say actually for the policy to be sustainable, rm280 per month is needed to be paid. Given this scenario, the policy holder has to pay rm80 per month, but the insurance company will continue to subsidise rm200 per month. Thanks for the expanation. It's one of my relative and couldn't locate the policy. Yes, it is investment linked too. Anyway, have asked the agent to process the claim and see what Prudential says.
Human Nature
Oct 19 2025, 10:40 AM
Hi, is it possible to withdraw the money from PRULink Assurance Plan without termminating my Prudential life insurance coverage? Is there any fee to do the withdrawal?
Human Nature
Oct 20 2025, 05:32 PM
QUOTE(JIUHWEI @ Oct 20 2025, 01:13 PM) I'm just curious, did you ask this to your agent? I am trying to avoid my agent unless I am claiming for something. Agent like to push new products. Anyway, I am asking this because already accumulated a healthy amount there and kinda skeptical that Prudential allow full or any withdrawal at all. This post has been edited by Human Nature: Oct 20 2025, 05:32 PM