I vote Kenwood as I had an old Kenwood that lasted me 30 years. Two year's back I bought another Kenwood. I trust their reliability and consistency.
Kenwood or kitchen aid?
Jan 30 2021, 07:32 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
320 posts Joined: Feb 2011 |
I vote Kenwood as I had an old Kenwood that lasted me 30 years. Two year's back I bought another Kenwood. I trust their reliability and consistency. kingmaliQue liked this post
Jan 30 2021, 07:49 PM
QUOTE(fireballs @ Jan 30 2021, 07:40 PM) Kenwood cheaper but the attachment expensive Make sure you get one with a 1000W motor (minimum), especially if kneading bread dough. Otherwise the motor will heat up quickly and boom, hahahaha. At the end of the day, you get what you pay for. Kenwood = functional, quality and reliability. Looks, meh. Smeg = classic look, french Citroen/Renault quality (pun intended)Seriously should consider those rm400 lazada one. Not much difference KitchenAid = Instagramable. Maybe quality and reliability but pricy. |
Feb 3 2021, 06:53 PM
QUOTE(debonairs91 @ Feb 3 2021, 06:46 PM) I'm surprise KitchenAid is so low wattage. Didn't know that. Most Kenwood start from 1000W for their mixers. Mine is a Chef KVC3100. Rather low-end tbh. I have no experience with KitchenAid, so cannot comment. This post has been edited by malayantiger: Feb 3 2021, 06:57 PM |
Feb 3 2021, 07:06 PM
QUOTE(debonairs91 @ Feb 3 2021, 07:00 PM) 1.5k is low end? Rich liao. If I don't go for kitchenaid KVC3100 is my choice because that's the only kenwood with 4.8l size. The rest is either too small or too big like the chef xl. But hard to find now That's a good price! I paid £350 two years back. Anyway a good mixer lasts. My old Kenwood is more than 30 years old. The old one is cast iron! Not moulded aluminium. Its a good investment. I make bread on a daily basis for my kids (now all grown up). Bread dough can be hard to knead by hand. But tbh, my wife found some 'no knead recipes' (very liquid dough) recently and we have been trying them out. Not bad results...so my Kenwood is left idle for now. |
| Change to: | 0.0411sec
8 queries
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 08:21 PM |