etsuko
post Aug 24 2007, 10:53 AM

Spaced out person
4,210 posts

QUOTE(orenzai @ Aug 23 2007, 11:33 PM)
hihi... i have created this blog quite long ago but haven been active...this month i am quite active edi...but i really dunno how to use blogspot well...so i got few question here:

- How do i make categories? so that i can put beside for easier navigation.
- Is there anyway to make an index?how? i wanna display the index and let viewers click on the ones they wan instead of having to load my whole blog
- What do you think of my blog? Comments and Critics widely accepted. Please View and tell me what you think

Or3nZai Blogspot

notworthy.gif 
Or3nZai
1. Funny, I thought Blogger always had Categories. Oh wait.. or is it just archives. I did a Google...there are a couple of old workarounds but you'll need to test them out. Search for: Blogger + create categories

2. Nope, Blogger doesn't have 'Pages'. So no index page there..

3. By asking your readers to leave comments, you're only making yourself feel desperate. Things like comments or subscribing or clicking for advertisers shouldn't be requested. If your entries are good, readers will have their views to share with you. By having the statement at the top of your blog, it made me feel like you're ordering me do to so.
etsuko
post Aug 25 2007, 09:32 AM

Spaced out person
4,210 posts

No worries. The community here will help you - though some time it takes longer. tongue.gif

I was going to mention Labels but I've never seen the command where you can display the labels on the sidebar. Or was there a widget to do that.. hmm.. oh well.

If you concentrate on the content, the readers will naturally come.

Besides, the forum here even allows you to post updates you've made on your blog so I think that's fine. smile.gif
etsuko
post Aug 25 2007, 07:18 PM

Spaced out person
4,210 posts

Well, one tip a blogger shared with me is I could add pictures into my blog. And since my blog is technical, it's a little breather to have a picture there.

I think for yours, you could have them as well. Not necessarily all posts but like Rush Hour 3, you could put the poster or something. smile.gif
etsuko
post Sep 21 2007, 05:51 PM

Spaced out person
4,210 posts

Urm... no wonder we are in the Kopitiam.

No offence but I think you should be updating us when you have written a post and not when you have added something to your blog. smile.gif
etsuko
post Sep 21 2007, 09:46 PM

Spaced out person
4,210 posts

LOL! If you really want to be famous then you'd have to be willing to do somethings which would make you a really bad person... tongue.gif

Become a Blog Celebrity in 24 hours

Well, the one thing I noticed is that you're a hobbyist photographer. Why not concentrate on the photos...with writing to describe the visualization you were trying to capture.

In other words, become a photoblog + personal blog. smile.gif

0.0161sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 01:13 PM