Gamers lead the way to fuck up wallstreet, Gamers did what communists failed.

sadukarzz
post Jan 28 2021, 11:35 AM

781 posts

QUOTE(kweil @ Jan 28 2021, 11:01 AM)
bilakah /r/wsb mau main gloves?? hahah owai
QUOTE(Eurobeater @ Jan 28 2021, 11:16 AM)
Pls do for glove here also kek
dont think this can work here in msia.. retailers will be up against investment banks and institutional funds like EPF..

EPF lose billions = rakyat themselves lose billions, u slap them 100% u get 50% back..

plus, asians are more selfish and kiasi, everyone will be u tank i support in the end no one tanks..

QUOTE(J1g54w @ Jan 28 2021, 11:18 AM)
they are not selling any shares, just holding to hurt the hedge fund

hedge fund had a short position that is expiring this Friday (meaning they have to buy back the shares they shorted at market price) and since most of the shares are in gamers hands who refuse to sell, the price will not drop and keep squeezing shorts to the upside, which will result massive losses to the hedge fund who is already filing for bankruptcy
yup true, some people just think that wah spike = buy, dangerous mindset
sadukarzz
post Jan 28 2021, 10:18 PM

781 posts

QUOTE(epsilon_chinwk86 @ Jan 28 2021, 11:44 AM)
So true!
yeah yet some people still thinking their losses will be covered by these robin hoods banding together hahaha

QUOTE(whyamiblack @ Jan 28 2021, 11:54 AM)
Don't know about the Malaysian market and if shorting at such extreme is common but if so it can be done.

Just so everyone remembers, 1997 was caused by these fucks who manipulated and shorted asian currencies including our MYR which eventually led to a whole big collapse. They did it again to gamestop and they got fucking greedy and tried to short it to 0 so they don't have to pay back the cost.
well let me point out a few points why in malaysia it will NEVER EVER EVER work like how gamestop rise up 300+%.

1. Especially for glove counters, the big 4 most of them are in 30 top. These have 20% limit up. Even if no, there's 30% limit up. After twice limit up, there's limit freeze.

2. Total shorted for GME is >100% of total shares. Gloves most shorted (TOPGLOV) is at less than 4%.

3. Banks /IBs and EPF are in the shorters, if they fall, it will have a much larger consequences as compared to the smaller hedge funds in US. EPF lose big? Those who have EPF savings lose their savings too.

4. Unlike in US, MY's EPF, KWAP, SC are in the same team, if you know then you know. You really think government won't respond if EPF lose big? Voters won't react?

5. Again, Malaysians (Asians) are more selfish and conservative. You planning to sell at RM5? I sell at RM4.9, safer. > He sell at RM4.9 safer? I be even more safe take profit at RM4.8 > so on.

6. The hedge funds haven't call for backup. For malaysian version, you know what I would mean.

so those who are joining those telegram topgloveinvestor etc etc.. they about to kena game by the operators with their retailer mindset again

its just like gambling in casino, you cant win with the rules and odds against you; yes on the surface there is winner, but in the end, behind the scene theres countless dead bodies.
sadukarzz
post Jan 28 2021, 10:23 PM

781 posts

and you know what is the best part?

the actual GAMESTOP real large shareholders (holding 40+% actual shares) haven't cash out yet.

their business is making a wider loss each year, what if they sell most of their stakes? RIP those "believers"

lets do the maths

45% ~ = 31.5m shares

31.5m x 350 (roughly) = 11025000000 usd.

This post has been edited by sadukarzz: Jan 28 2021, 10:25 PM
sadukarzz
post Jan 29 2021, 11:23 AM

781 posts

QUOTE(ye0073 @ Jan 29 2021, 11:07 AM)
BUY GME & AMC, and HOLD THE LINE
quoted for SC to see biggrin.gif call more

better still call for malaysian stocks hahahaha

This post has been edited by sadukarzz: Jan 29 2021, 11:23 AM