Gamers lead the way to fuck up wallstreet, Gamers did what communists failed.
Szzz
Jan 28 2021, 04:37 PM

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Jan 28 2021, 04:07 PM) i tot Melvin already closed position? still got fight ka? short interest is 139% as of yesterday. even if they close all yesterday, the short ratio is at around 6. It will take a week for them to close all. Melvin could have closed but there are still short squeezing to do.
Szzz
Jan 28 2021, 04:46 PM

QUOTE(AllnGap @ Jan 28 2021, 04:41 PM) That fund strategy is very profitable, higher than industry standards. Manatau got whacked by Reddit degenerates with unemployment paychecks the problem is that they are too good. Other hedge fund can just follow them, which is what we are seeing. Thats why you have like Citadel and Point72 helping Melvin. In the end all combine become SI 140%. Once redditors saw this, they are dead. Even other investment firms are together with WSB to take free money.
Szzz
Jan 28 2021, 04:48 PM

QUOTE(Hardcore Leveling Warrior @ Jan 28 2021, 04:43 PM) i dont understand why cant the hedge fund just buy from retailers? they can but then they are closing their position and accepting loss. Either you accept few billion dollar loss or keep fighting. This post has been edited by Szzz: Jan 28 2021, 04:50 PM
Szzz
Jan 28 2021, 05:27 PM

QUOTE(whyamiblack @ Jan 28 2021, 05:19 PM) Not sure about the interest rate but I read somewhere Melvin cap was paying 23.6% interest or something like that. At one point they were up over 80% just on interest alone. That's why it's really fishy when they claimed covered position at 100% loss. Honestly, idc if it goes to 0. That's the worse that it could go. But these fucks are getting literally infinite. I'm just buying in to sit on it. https://iborrowdesk.com/report/GME
Szzz
Jan 29 2021, 08:06 PM

QUOTE(ichigo_6091 @ Jan 29 2021, 07:33 PM) I get that interest is being paid, and ideally that shares brokered on a short position would need to be paid according to current share price I'm looking at it ominously / bodoh view, such that eventhough publicly they declare that they are in deep shit, but whos to say that they didnt beg/cut a deal with their broker to hold off on closing the position first, but play dead to the public hoping that they run out of steam to the share price at least normalizes a bit. The problem is 1 side can hold forever and the short side pays interest + options expiry is a thing, which is something we will see today how much of their options are at the bottom of the barrel.
Szzz
Feb 1 2021, 03:43 PM

QUOTE(Syie9^_^ @ Feb 1 2021, 03:33 PM) Imagine seeing the biggest people in GME, Fidelity AUM =3.3 TRILLION! + Vanguard AUM = 6.7 Trillion + Blackrock AUM = 8.76 Trillion. And you see them in the biggest shareholder position. Even CEO George Sherman = 3.39% only  Cant do much but the he`s the CEO who will do the captain calls  investors can cash out anytime strongest holder there is probably RC Ventures, owned by Ryan Cohen