6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

Gamers lead the way to fuck up wallstreet, Gamers did what communists failed.

billyboy
post Jan 29 2021, 10:35 PM

2,220 posts

LETS FUCKING GO TO THE MOON WE MARCHHHHHH

πŸ’Žβœ‹πŸ’Žβœ‹πŸ’Žβœ‹πŸ’Ž

πŸš€πŸš€πŸš€πŸš€πŸš€πŸš€πŸš€πŸš€
billyboy
post Jan 29 2021, 10:48 PM

2,220 posts

billyboy
post Jan 29 2021, 10:50 PM

2,220 posts

billyboy
post Jan 29 2021, 10:58 PM

2,220 posts

The Empire will do many shows to scare the players....

hold the line.....

a short interest of > 100% means that they despreately need your shares....

but its cheaper to scare you and shake the weak hand first, like yesterday.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QM-0z5BDIQE
billyboy
post Jan 29 2021, 11:17 PM

2,220 posts

"Citron Research discontinues short selling research. After 20 years of publishing Citron will no longer publish 'short reports'. We will focus on giving long side multibagger opportunities for individual investors"
billyboy
post Jan 29 2021, 11:18 PM

2,220 posts

QUOTE(meunz @ Jan 29 2021, 11:16 PM)
rule of stock market...only helang can make profit
billyboy
post Jan 29 2021, 11:30 PM

2,220 posts

[WSB]

Please read!!! This text will be the most important piece that you’ll see today!!!

They didn’t exit any of their short positions! You can look it up!!! The fund sold their shares to other funds, which made the stock algorithm think the stock is being sold β€”> price goes down β€”> the found that bought sells those shares again to the fund that sold them in the first place β€”> price drops even more β€”> they keep doing that β€”> price drops lower every time β€”> but as long as we hold they weren’t able to exit any positions!!! Shorts are still up 120% percent. As long as we hold the squeeze is inevitable!! And if you don’t believe me, look at the GME after hour stock price!

Furthermore don’t sell at 1000$ tomorrow or next week!!! It can be way fucking higher! Iβ€˜m talking about numbers around 10/20k per share! Compared to the VW squeeze in 2008 GME would need to be valued at 34000$ per share!!!

READ THIS!!!! COPIED IT FROM A WISE REDDITOR!!!

EVERYBODY READ THIS! Important!

Since it got removed: When do we sell? A quick guide for GME Army. (SECRET TO DIAMOND HAND πŸ’ŽπŸ™Œ )

When do we sell? A quick guide for GME Army. (SECRET TO DIAMOND HAND πŸ’ŽπŸ™Œ )

Too much disinformation about when to sell. I'm tired of seeing people paper handing GME when it drops by 20%, or saying to sell Friday (BTW DO NOT FUCKING SELL FRIDAY OR I WILL COME OVER THERE AND DO STUFF TO YOU!) so here is the DEFINITIVE guide on how to play the ending.

First, we need to understand what is "Days to Cover" or "Short Ratio" .

Official definition:

β€’ ⁠Days to cover, also called short ratio, measures the expected number of days to close out a company's issued shares that have been shorted. β€’ ⁠Days to cover is calculated by taking the number of currently shorted shares and dividing that amount by the average daily trading volume for the company in question. β€’ ⁠A high 'days to cover' ratio can often signal a potential short squeeze.

Dumbed down version:

β€’ ⁠imagine you're Melvin Capital and you have 1 million dildos up your ass. How long will it take to get all those dildos out of your ass? If the volume of dildo removing is 1 per day, then it'll take 1 million days to remove 1 million dildos up your ass. If it's 50,000 dildos a day, then it's 20 days. β€’ ⁠Same thing with covering short positions. How long will it take Melvin Capital and other shorters to cover their short positions? You take alllll the shorted shares, divided by the average volume of share movement per day, and you get something called "Days to Cover"

Now you know what day's to cover means, you can check many websites to see what is the days to cover for GME.

So you can see, even if Melvin Capital wants to cover their shorts, it's gonna take them DAYS, and right now it's gonna take them an entire trading week to cover their position.

So what does that mean for us?

Well, we're just waiting for the day when Melvin Capital starts covering their position. When is that day? VERY FUCKING SOON. They're are bleeding out of their ass with the insane interest rate they're paying for their position, and a lot of puts are expiring on Friday, plus a lot of ITM (in the money) calls expire Friday and can be exercised to get shares.

Friday might be the day where Melvin Capital have no choice BUT to start covering.

Now, IF this happens, then it's not gonna take Melvin Capital 1 hour to cover all their shorts, but DAYS. Meaning if Melvin capital starts covering FRIDAY, it will take them at LEAST 3 DAYS to fully cover, which means ALL of next week, the price will keep increasing and increasing! So realistically I'd say Tues or Wed next week might be peak sell time, IF the covering starts Friday. No need to panic sell. No need to worry about a top that lasts for minutes. It will LAST FOR DAYS!!!!!

Now, CNBC and all of the MM's and corrupt media will fool you into thinking Melvin Capital has already covered their shorts or some other bullshit, but don't believe it. It takes DAYS to do so!

The only numbers you should be looking at is the short ratio. If it's getting smaller, then the squeeze has begun. If it's still at fucking 120% like it is now, NOTHING EVEN HAPPENED YET.

We're at fucking $250 after hours and the shorts still haven't begun to cover yet! Imagine when they do? $1000 is actually a very low estimate, and is no longer a meme number. If we all play it right and hold while shorts cover, we can literally squeeze this to infinity as they try to cover.

TL:DR = ACTUALLY FUCKING READ IT AND HOLD MOTHER FUCKERS HOOOOLLLDDDD. WE'RE ROBBING WALLSTREET TOGETHER!!!!!

πŸ’ŽπŸ™Œ πŸ’ŽπŸ™Œ πŸ’ŽπŸ™Œ πŸ’ŽπŸ™Œ πŸ’ŽπŸ™Œ πŸ’ŽπŸ™Œ πŸ’ŽπŸ™Œ πŸ’ŽπŸ™Œ πŸ’ŽπŸ™Œ πŸ’ŽπŸ™Œ πŸ’ŽπŸ™Œ πŸ’ŽπŸ™Œ πŸ’ŽπŸ™ŒπŸš€ πŸš€ πŸš€ πŸš€ πŸš€ πŸš€ πŸš€ πŸš€ πŸš€ πŸš€ πŸš€ πŸš€ πŸš€ πŸš€ πŸš€ πŸš€ πŸš€ πŸš€ πŸš€ πŸš€ πŸš€ πŸš€ πŸš€

And of course, this isn’t financial advice. I’m literally retarded.
billyboy
post Jan 29 2021, 11:46 PM

2,220 posts

https://www.nytimes.com/2021/01/29/technolo...op-markets.html

billyboy
post Jan 29 2021, 11:52 PM

2,220 posts

Roaring Kitty aka DeepFkxValue is a serious legend.....he'll go down in Investment History (which is still being written).....

usd53k -> usd48m and counting
billyboy
post Jan 30 2021, 08:46 AM

2,220 posts

billyboy
post Jan 30 2021, 09:10 AM

2,220 posts

billyboy
post Jan 30 2021, 09:14 AM

2,220 posts

[quote=AllnGap,Jan 30 2021, 08:49 AM]
hedge funds still think they are invincible

WSB reddit there 1 day added 2million ppl.
the more article they run to demonize WSD the more WSB will grow

[/quote

WSB redditors now include people from all over the world. I'm sure the High Net Worth / Private Bankers / Family Funds are all in.

New word for finance; CrowdInvesting.....through Social Media

Empire Strikes Back....Facebook shutsdown GME Group on FB, lets see if Lowyat / Twitter / Reddit holds up.

If they don't, within a few days, new sites will come up and instantly have 6.5 denegrates as members.

This is a really interesting time we live in......
billyboy
post Jan 30 2021, 09:45 AM

2,220 posts

QUOTE(nerdook @ Jan 30 2021, 09:26 AM)
I posit to you that 1,990,999 of those new members are just as greedy as the hedge funds and are there to make money and enrich themselves, not to crash anything or send any message.

I support what they are doing, but I hope once they are the new elite rich they won’t end up doing the same thing or worse.
i see it more as redistribution of wealth.

Melvin Capital's boss doesn't need a USD44m beach front house anymore. Maybe USD5mn Penthouse is more than enough ?

the other USD39m divide by 1.9m new members = USD20 means that they can have a nice meal at McDonalds.....the numbers are hypothetical...but you get the drift...right ? nod.gif
billyboy
post Jan 30 2021, 09:57 AM

2,220 posts

QUOTE(Ichibanichi @ Jan 30 2021, 09:34 AM)
[WTA]
Regarding the short selling, alot of ppl said that if the person who borrow the shares from broker and didn't return the share at specific time, there will be interest accrued. So the interest charge is based on the value when you received the share or based on the value of predetermine time.

Eg. the share value is $1 with borrowing period 1week. Should there is delay return, 1% per day (just assuming) is charge. Means the interest is $0.01 per day.

or the share value is  $1 with borrowing period 1week. Should there is delay return, 1% per day (just assuming) as per the date return share value is charge. Let say at the day need to return, the share value jump to $100. So the interest is $1 per day.

all sifu.....which one is correct?
please enlighten me  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
my guess is that it should be at value at date of borrowing as its determined by a Securities Lending Agreement. i could be wrong. check more in the following

https://www.investopedia.com/terms/s/securitieslending.asp
billyboy
post Jan 30 2021, 10:44 AM

2,220 posts

[not investment advice]
billyboy
post Jan 30 2021, 11:00 AM

2,220 posts

billyboy
post Jan 30 2021, 11:01 AM

2,220 posts

QUOTE(damonlbs @ Jan 30 2021, 10:53 AM)
end result like this...?

the commentary by twitter.....

Really bullish close for $GME GameStop on a 30 minute chart.
Broke out of a symmetrical triangle to the upside and it was confirmed by an increase in volume. This bullish breakout in $GME GameStop on a 30 minute chart projects a $700 PT.

[not investment advice]

rclxm9.gif
billyboy
post Jan 30 2021, 11:08 AM

2,220 posts

QUOTE(party @ Jan 30 2021, 11:05 AM)
Is melvin capital dead now?
on intubation

billyboy
post Jan 30 2021, 11:38 AM

2,220 posts

Maplelane too
billyboy
post Jan 30 2021, 11:44 AM

2,220 posts

[from Space-Peanut @ WSB]

This is for you, Dad.

I remember when the housing collapse sent a torpedo through my family. My father's concrete company collapsed almost overnight. My father lost his home. My uncle lost his home. I remember my brother helping my father count pocket change on our kitchen table. That was all the money he had left in the world. While this was happening in my home, I saw hedge funders literally drinking champagne as they looked down on the Occupy Wall Street protestors. I will never forget that.

My Father never recovered from that blow. He fell deeper and deeper into alcoholism and exists now as a shell of his former self, waiting for death.

This is all the money I have and I'd rather lose it all than give them what they need to destroy me. Taking money from me won't hurt me, because i don't value it at all. I'll burn it all down just to spite them.

This is for you, Dad.

6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0473sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 11:36 AM