QUOTE(JohnsonLoi @ Feb 5 2021, 10:31 AM)
Short seller projecting it going below 20. Which it's why short sell in the first place.Gamers lead the way to fuck up wallstreet, Gamers did what communists failed.
Gamers lead the way to fuck up wallstreet, Gamers did what communists failed.
Feb 5 2021, 10:45 AM
280 posts Joined: Jul 2020 |
Feb 5 2021, 10:45 AM
445 posts Joined: Aug 2018 |
QUOTE(xcxa23 @ Feb 5 2021, 09:12 AM) 0,im not stupid. Holding loss position of 20 shares is enough for me. go play other stocks. When it climb, i sell, if down too much, just write off, but keep it. 20 years later, i come back to it. lol. This post has been edited by Liamness: Feb 5 2021, 10:46 AM |
Feb 5 2021, 10:47 AM
280 posts Joined: Jul 2020 |
Feb 5 2021, 10:50 AM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
368 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
QUOTE(Subang Nuclear Reactor @ Feb 5 2021, 10:42 AM) it is a $5 dollar worth stock Melvin shorted them to 0 at $4, they were betting gamestop to go bankrupt. not $20 that is the reason Melvin shorted them in the very first place back then Gamestop is minimum a $20 stock, that's the price Ryan Cohen bought when he took over and he will transform the business from brick & mortar to online e-commerce, their recent hires from Chewy and Amazon is proof that this will be the direction moving forward. RC is a proven activist investor, buying GME is basically betting on him transforming the business. |
Feb 5 2021, 10:52 AM
7,066 posts Joined: Sep 2019 From: South Klang Valley suburb |
QUOTE(GPKGB @ Feb 5 2021, 09:08 AM) .Remember, the Hedge-funds/Mutual-funds horded millions of GME shares at a price of about US$10 each a few months ago, ie in Sep 2020, GME share price was about US$10. If you had bought GME shares earlier today at the dip of about US$60 each, the HF/MF were still profiting about 600% by selling their US$10 GME shares to you. ....... And if the GME share price drops to < US$40 tomorrow, you will suffer substantial losses. . |
Feb 5 2021, 11:06 AM
14 posts Joined: Aug 2010 |
QUOTE(lurkingaround @ Feb 5 2021, 10:52 AM) . I have no intention to hold long , bought at 51 and gamble today will have dead cat bounce. Not factoring after market price , if too many people kecut then well that’s part of gambling 🤣.Remember, the Hedge-funds/Mutual-funds horded millions of GME shares at a price of about US$10 each a few months ago, ie in Sep 2020, GME share price was about US$10. If you had bought GME shares earlier today at the dip of about US$60 each, the HF/MF were still profiting about 600% by selling their US$10 GME shares to you. ....... And if the GME share price drops to < US$40 tomorrow, you will suffer substantial losses. . |
Feb 5 2021, 11:08 AM
14 posts Joined: Aug 2010 |
Feb 5 2021, 11:12 AM
QUOTE(deodorant @ Feb 5 2021, 10:45 AM) How is this even a $20 company lol. $5 is more fair value. RIP those who went in at 200, 300++ and got conned by the HODL from the early birds who’ve made millions and left you holding the dead cat. we will see. Mind you, shorters doubled down on their position. on 16th of Jan, the short on this stock was at astounding 225%. The next time we know the position will be on the 9th of Feb. If they still didn't go below 100%, aka physically not possible with the amount of shares being traded on a daily basis, watch as buyers all begin to rush back into it again.. Welcome to the whacky world of trading to insanity. |
Feb 5 2021, 11:21 AM
234 posts Joined: Mar 2012 |
Feb 5 2021, 11:22 AM
QUOTE(GPKGB @ Feb 5 2021, 11:06 AM) I have no intention to hold long , bought at 51 and gamble today will have dead cat bounce. Not factoring after market price , if too many people kecut then well that’s part of gambling 🤣. ya, i think it's important to remember that this is a gamble. No different than going to gambling house and put your money down on black.Only play with money you can afford to lose. |
Feb 5 2021, 11:24 AM
QUOTE(blackie19 @ Feb 5 2021, 11:21 AM) welcome to wall street bets.I'm playing with disposable funds. Those that i want to hold are all tied in long term investments like stocks, etfs, property, stash-away and my cpf. this one here, just playing for fun. Hence a small amount. I'm down 300usd overall. Which is nothing at the end of the day. Just no PS5 for me this year. |
Feb 5 2021, 11:24 AM
611 posts Joined: Feb 2018 |
Feb 5 2021, 11:26 AM
QUOTE(Liamness @ Feb 5 2021, 11:24 AM) welcome to wall street bets. Down $300 from GME?I'm playing with disposable funds. Those that i want to hold are all tied in long term investments like stocks, etfs, property, stash-away and my cpf. this one here, just playing for fun. Hence a small amount. I'm down 300usd overall. Which is nothing at the end of the day. Just no PS5 for me this year. |
Feb 5 2021, 11:28 AM
QUOTE(Liamness @ Feb 5 2021, 11:12 AM) we will see. Mind you, shorters doubled down on their position. on 16th of Jan, the short on this stock was at astounding 225%. .The next time we know the position will be on the 9th of Feb. If they still didn't go below 100%, aka physically not possible with the amount of shares being traded on a daily basis, watch as buyers all begin to rush back into it again.. Welcome to the whacky world of trading to insanity. There is a saying, "Once bitten, twice shy." = it's doubtful that many bitten buyers will begin to rush back in again for GME/Gamestop shares at prices of US$100 or US$200 or US$300 or US$400. Would you.? OTOH, most gullible Retail investors have short memory = a few months from today, they will forget the pain and again greedily bite on the bait or scam masterminded by the HF/MF. . |
Feb 5 2021, 11:34 AM
2,036 posts Joined: Feb 2007 From: KL |
QUOTE(thxxht @ Feb 5 2021, 10:50 AM) Melvin shorted them to 0 at $4, they were betting gamestop to go bankrupt. i'd say fundamental 20 is ambitious. they'd need big loans or dilution to get any plans off the ground even without the lower revenue, or the fact that theyre moving against established competition.Gamestop is minimum a $20 stock, that's the price Ryan Cohen bought when he took over and he will transform the business from brick & mortar to online e-commerce, their recent hires from Chewy and Amazon is proof that this will be the direction moving forward. RC is a proven activist investor, buying GME is basically betting on him transforming the business. |
Feb 5 2021, 11:34 AM
QUOTE(Liamness @ Feb 5 2021, 11:24 AM) welcome to wall street bets. I'm playing with disposable funds. Those that i want to hold are all tied in long term investments like stocks, etfs, property, stash-away and my cpf. this one here, just playing for fun. Hence a small amount. I'm down 300usd overall. Which is nothing at the end of the day. Just no PS5 for me this year. QUOTE(blackie19 @ Feb 5 2021, 11:26 AM) .Meanwhile, Kakwen is likely down US$3,000 or more. https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/5095490 - Bought 20 more share GME last night - 29 Jan 2021 . |
Feb 5 2021, 11:35 AM
41 posts Joined: Oct 2020 |
Just curious, which platform you guys are using to trade. Is the funds transfer easy?
Heard some ppl have to go through multiple platform/channels to transfer their money. Wondering if thats still the case |
Feb 5 2021, 11:39 AM
3,165 posts Joined: Feb 2015 |
QUOTE(lurkingaround @ Feb 5 2021, 11:28 AM) . As I have posted before... GameStop glorified small traders and sent them to the gallows... those who fell for it are naive thinking they can fxxk up wallstreet.. lolThere is a saying, "Once bitten, twice shy." = it's doubtful that many bitten buyers will begin to rush back in again for GME/Gamestop shares at prices of US$100 or US$200 or US$300 or US$400. Would you.? OTOH, most gullible Retail investors have short memory = a few months from today, they will forget the pain and again greedily bite on the bait or scam masterminded by the HF/MF. . |
Feb 5 2021, 11:39 AM
Feb 5 2021, 11:43 AM
QUOTE(Liamness @ Feb 5 2021, 11:39 AM) ya, offloaded half of my 20 when it hit my stop loss at $70. I thought you will hold all 20 shares. Yesterday you were talking about DCAing at $50s, when in actual fact you have a stop loss order at $70, you really do change very fast.just holding the rest until the bottom now. Good strategy though, disciplined enough to know when to cut loss. |
| Change to: | 0.0175sec
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 07:52 AM |