77 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Bottom

Gamers lead the way to fuck up wallstreet, Gamers did what communists failed.

Hardcore Leveling Warrior
post Jan 30 2021, 07:19 AM

112 posts

so any summary to what happen?

did the hedge fund bankrupted already after market close?
SUSAllnGap
post Jan 30 2021, 07:32 AM

[ Modding with Passion(tm) ]
4,561 posts

QUOTE(Hardcore Leveling Warrior @ Jan 30 2021, 07:19 AM)
so any summary to what happen?

did the hedge fund bankrupted already after market close?
something like this represents hedge fund biting the bullet.
but they still 100% fucked up position at the moment

VW squeeze 10years ago, dunno whats the percentage that got squeezed

This post has been edited by AllnGap: Jan 30 2021, 07:32 AM
SUSkeluarpattern
post Jan 30 2021, 07:41 AM

KP
1,466 posts

Those moron keep stock a floating like this

nigerian prince
post Jan 30 2021, 08:01 AM

26 posts

this is like real battle
masses vs the 1%
and85rew
post Jan 30 2021, 08:02 AM

Red Devil
877 posts

Biden effect lmao
misaka
post Jan 30 2021, 08:08 AM

452 posts

Rob ing hood is playing the game again 1 share only and 5 feb options topkek scamer broker
yugimudo
post Jan 30 2021, 08:09 AM

YugiX
506 posts

QUOTE(haswell88 @ Jan 30 2021, 12:25 AM)
Later hedge mgr follow the rally, and sell after xxx profit cover initial short. smal fry noob peasant kena double conned.
QUOTE(Daylight2018 @ Jan 30 2021, 12:44 AM)
Yes
That's my thoughts too
I want to blast u guys but im feeling generous this morning.

If they can sell on peak u think they dont do it already?

The thing is they over short the shares by large margin.

Technically the retailer own share that didnt even exist. Now they stuck in a mode that if they want to get out, they must pay the retailers for their shares.

They make GME price fall as low as 3$ highest peak is 400$. If they can sell, why not sell at that time? Who con who?

And even more curious why etoro and Robinhood block any attempt to buy more the stock, only allow selling???

Even the main news are pressuring retailers to sell. So, if u think Melvin is waiting for peak, u r so not understanding the situation.

damonlbs
post Jan 30 2021, 08:18 AM

487 posts

game stop crashing the market around the world....?
SUSAllnGap
post Jan 30 2021, 08:22 AM

4,561 posts

LMAO, they run ads for misinformation

SUSAllnGap
post Jan 30 2021, 08:26 AM

4,561 posts

QUOTE(damonlbs @ Jan 30 2021, 08:18 AM)
game stop crashing the market around the world....?
i think clearing house behind pull handbrakes a bit + hedge funds might need to unwind profitable trades to save Melvin fund

iamfromipoh
post Jan 30 2021, 08:27 AM

41 posts

QUOTE(yugimudo @ Jan 30 2021, 08:09 AM)

Technically the retailer own share that didnt even exist. Now they stuck in a mode that if they want to get out, they must pay the retailers for their shares.

They make GME price fall as low as 3$ highest peak is 400$. If they can sell, why not sell at that time? Who con who?

And even more curious why etoro and Robinhood block any attempt to buy more the stock, only allow selling???

Even the main news are pressuring retailers to sell. So, if u think Melvin is waiting for peak, u r so not understanding the situation.
Alot people dont understand this.
Also they need to pay interest on the loan for the shares that they short.
The price will only go up if ppl dont take profit on current price.
misaka
post Jan 30 2021, 08:34 AM

452 posts

Us broker full of shit try to block buy funny they say "free market"
SUSDaylight2018
post Jan 30 2021, 08:35 AM

227 posts

Why are you so mad?
Chill bro.
I never join this type of trend.
Parking for entertainment purpose.
Slowpokeking
post Jan 30 2021, 08:37 AM

19 posts

Fun part starting next week. brows.gif
billyboy
post Jan 30 2021, 08:46 AM

2,220 posts

SUSAllnGap
post Jan 30 2021, 08:49 AM

4,561 posts

QUOTE(billyboy @ Jan 30 2021, 08:46 AM)
hedge funds still think they are invincible

WSB reddit there 1 day added 2million ppl.
the more article they run to demonize WSD the more WSB will grow
billyboy
post Jan 30 2021, 09:10 AM

2,220 posts

billyboy
post Jan 30 2021, 09:14 AM

2,220 posts

[quote=AllnGap,Jan 30 2021, 08:49 AM]

[/quote

WSB redditors now include people from all over the world. I'm sure the High Net Worth / Private Bankers / Family Funds are all in.

New word for finance; CrowdInvesting.....through Social Media

Empire Strikes Back....Facebook shutsdown GME Group on FB, lets see if Lowyat / Twitter / Reddit holds up.

If they don't, within a few days, new sites will come up and instantly have 6.5 denegrates as members.

This is a really interesting time we live in......
nerdook
post Jan 30 2021, 09:26 AM

QUOTE(AllnGap @ Jan 30 2021, 08:49 AM)

I posit to you that 1,990,999 of those new members are just as greedy as the hedge funds and are there to make money and enrich themselves, not to crash anything or send any message.

I support what they are doing, but I hope once they are the new elite rich they won’t end up doing the same thing or worse.
Ichibanichi
post Jan 30 2021, 09:34 AM

327 posts

[WTA]
Regarding the short selling, alot of ppl said that if the person who borrow the shares from broker and didn't return the share at specific time, there will be interest accrued. So the interest charge is based on the value when you received the share or based on the value of predetermine time.

Eg. the share value is $1 with borrowing period 1week. Should there is delay return, 1% per day (just assuming) is charge. Means the interest is $0.01 per day.

or the share value is $1 with borrowing period 1week. Should there is delay return, 1% per day (just assuming) as per the date return share value is charge. Let say at the day need to return, the share value jump to $100. So the interest is $1 per day.

all sifu.....which one is correct?
please enlighten me notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

77 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Top

0.1298sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 02:06 PM