Chelsea FC - The Shed V55, 2021 Champion League Winner!

zoidx_chung
post Jun 2 2021, 11:44 PM

道可道,非常道!
791 posts

QUOTE(RedShirt @ Jun 2 2021, 10:37 PM)
I wonder if Conte will get Spurs to sign Lukaku
I think he will prefer to keep kane
zoidx_chung
post Jun 3 2021, 08:28 AM

道可道,非常道!
791 posts

Lukaku said he staying at Inter
Ichighost
post Jun 3 2021, 09:17 AM

358 posts

inb4 won ucl, but cant land any transfer target. lol
GravityFi3ld
post Jun 3 2021, 11:38 AM

Nick Fury's Night Fury
912 posts

QUOTE(zoidx_chung @ Jun 3 2021, 08:28 AM)
Lukaku said he staying at Inter
makes sense, happy for him - he is performing top notch there rclxm9.gif
Shanks747
post Jun 3 2021, 12:13 PM

198 posts

QUOTE(GravityFi3ld @ Jun 3 2021, 11:38 AM)
makes sense, happy for him - he is performing top notch there  rclxm9.gif
shit we looking for a striker......Haaland not leaving Dortmund and Harry Kane wont come to us. rclxub.gif

Lukaku not coming to chelsea is a big blow.
Ichighost
post Jun 3 2021, 12:21 PM

358 posts

QUOTE(Shanks747 @ Jun 3 2021, 01:13 PM)
shit we looking for a striker......Haaland not leaving Dortmund and Harry Kane wont come to us.  rclxub.gif

Lukaku not coming to chelsea is a big blow.
Tammy Abraham je cool2.gif
zoidx_chung
post Jun 3 2021, 01:07 PM

道可道,非常道!
791 posts

Kai, Werner, Abraham and a youth?
Or batshuayi? 😂

This post has been edited by zoidx_chung: Jun 3 2021, 01:08 PM
Kerplunk
post Jun 3 2021, 01:24 PM

802 posts

Lukaku making a clear statement that he's spoken to the incoming manager (inzaghi) and feels happy staying at inter is big news, but it's also good for us because we now have ample time to thrash out a deal for haaland.

Dortmund know they won't be getting as much money for him next season as he only has 2 years left then on his contract. Might get complicated if utd manage to agree a deal for sancho earlier, as they can just hold on to haaland regardless of the transfer hit.

I say we get them to the negotiation table a.s.a.p, no bs, just make it clear we want him, so whatever happens to sancho has no bearing on any deal. Loan them CHO, throw in batshuayi, whatever. We have enough money and players to make it worthwhile for them, so we have a chance. With madrid busy trying for mbappe, city with kane, barca / bayern out of the picture,it really is now or never imo.

If we choose to wait it out, I don't think we'll ever see him in blue. By the end of next season we might have concluded a less than stellar campaign, then PSG may decide to go for him, bayern may finally look for a lewandowski replacement, utd might think they need another striker, etc. Just an all out bidding war which we've been known to turn our noses at.

The club is at the strongest position to make a move now, so we either get his signature soon or we forget about him altogether. But the possibility of having the CF position covered for the next 10,12 years is too good of an opportunity to pass up, so hopefully roman looks at it the same way.
jk_livermore
post Jun 3 2021, 01:53 PM

13 posts

Better get Haaland directly.

Lukaku have some issues with his mentality.

Hes not cut out for a really top top club

1st sign: unable to break thru main team first 3 years in chelsea

2nd sign: was draft in 1st team by mou 2nd coming. But bail out at last minute knowing hes gonna have to compete for position along Torres and Etoo.

3rd sign: 2nd disastrous season with Man Utd.

Plus sign is hes older now. Seen more maturity and more stable form in him the past 2 season in inter. But serie A standard is way lower than EPL. I wonder if hes horrible first touch and loose ball control that fail him in utd have improved or not.
derthvadar
post Jun 3 2021, 02:06 PM

(ง •̀_•́)ง
1,792 posts

Erling Haaland - we can give him Tammy's squad number. His release clause can be triggered next summer. Just give Mino Raiola some pocket money.

Ichighost
post Jun 3 2021, 02:08 PM

358 posts

if cant get Lukaku, Haaland or Kane..just buy stopgap first.

Robert Lewandowski

at least can get 2 seasons out of him.
Shanks747
post Jun 3 2021, 02:12 PM

198 posts

QUOTE(Ichighost @ Jun 3 2021, 02:08 PM)

Robert Lewandowski

I prefer Danny Ings.....Lewandowski wont leave Bayern
gaeria84
post Jun 3 2021, 02:50 PM

837 posts

If not able to buy world class striker, then keep Tammy la. He not good enuf ke?
chitchat
post Jun 3 2021, 02:55 PM

491 posts

LUKAKU - I believe he join CHELSEA too early on the first time. I guess he just could not resist being a CHELSEA fans and DROGBA is his idol when the first calling. He basically playing champion league football every year with ANDERLECHT before join us as backup player. I dont mind him return if CHELSEA still in his heart but i dont think he suit TUCHEL style. I believe TUCHEL prefer a more mobile CF.

HAALAND - Is either we get him now, else i dont think we stand a chance when his 60m release clause kick in next season. By that time, many club will be paying the release fee and he (his agent) will able to choose the biggest paycheck. Did no see him play live, but from the goal he score in utube, is kinda similar to TIMO before he join us, he might not be so prolific in EPL when team just defense deep. I think he suit TUCHEL style most being mobile and able to run at defender and also CHELSEA board profile being young, huge prospect, can command high price when BARCA/REAL come calling tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif

KANE - Being a TOT academy product it might be hard for him to join direct london rival club, but that also means his family does not need to move if he join us. But i think MANC will be his most likely destination. But of the 3, he might be the safest bet that can guarantee CHELSEA goal in EPL. He is close to the prime DROGBA we once have, where he can score goal and provide assist.

Iceman74
post Jun 3 2021, 03:32 PM

1,407 posts

QUOTE(zoidx_chung @ Jun 3 2021, 01:07 PM)
Kai, Werner, Abraham and a youth?
Or batshuayi? 😂
we won't know for sure
Maybe batshuayi score like crazy ler

Tuchel doesn't time to really see what our loan armies really capable to offer this season.
Maybe this coming season he got the chance see those players do their things we don't see laugh.gif

Anyway, if we can sell those extra players base on current market price, we surely can afford Haaland or Kane

Kane is my prefer choice given he proven goal scorer in EPL
Haaland .... got some reservation on him, scare another Kepa case jer doh.gif

This post has been edited by Iceman74: Jun 3 2021, 03:36 PM
gaeria84
post Jun 3 2021, 08:35 PM

837 posts

QUOTE(Ichighost @ Jun 3 2021, 02:08 PM)

Robert Lewandowski

Cavani, owai...
TSbennyray
post Jun 4 2021, 03:53 PM

64 posts

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=5153885

Kindly go to New Champion Thread