4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Chelsea FC - The Shed V55, 2021 Champion League Winner!

Iceman74
post Mar 19 2021, 05:48 PM

1,407 posts

QUOTE(dennis008 @ Mar 19 2021, 05:20 PM)
i hope you are right lol
but we still need to get rid of deadwoods first we are good in buying but selling not so much last season.. i know emerson scored against atletico but we should definitely sell him in the summer..same goes to barkley, drinkwater , moses zappacosta...so many deadwoods
If we can sell all those deadwoods at Marina asking price plus the wages saving from those deadwoods, we have more than enough to buy and afford Haaland.
The big problem is who want our deadwoods fully aware we got too much around, those buyers surely squeeze Marina asking price.
Those cash rich china clubs no longer available now.

If, i mean "big if" we do really well in CL, those extra cash plus the appealing of young teammates long term project might turn Haaland head.

There are big chances M.City win CL, if they do win it, don't think Haaland will go there fully aware those older teammates/Pep Guardiola will be in relax/retired mode next season.
PSG and Bayern surely need to think how to balance the book too.
RM & Barca need to settled theirs too with aging superstar players asking 1 final big money contract or need too many like for like replacement. They just can't afford splash the crazy money on 1 individual after too many failure doing that.
Liverpool(unless win CL again), MU & others too stingy to put the cash on the table.

If there is no bidding war for him, we might get him for 100m or cash plus players.

QUOTE(dennis008 @ Mar 19 2021, 05:30 PM)
yes i only agree we sign aguero if giroud leaves no point having 2 old strikers..
I would prefer Karim Benzema if he didn't signed any extension brows.gif

This post has been edited by Iceman74: Mar 19 2021, 06:03 PM
Iceman74
post Mar 19 2021, 07:50 PM

1,407 posts

QUOTE(Shanks747 @ Mar 19 2021, 07:22 PM)
It's written in the 🌟
Didn’t expect we got nice draw 😍

Let the other half Strong MC, PSG and Bayern fight it out.
Our half all teams got equal chances
Iceman74
post Mar 19 2021, 08:20 PM

1,407 posts

QUOTE(Shanks747 @ Mar 19 2021, 08:08 PM)
so nice draws first leg away then semi first leg also away.
2012=2021  whistling.gif
Haha.... like that also can!
Then let repeat the results as we in FA cup too
Iceman74
post Mar 20 2021, 09:27 PM

1,407 posts

QUOTE(zoidx_chung @ Mar 20 2021, 09:51 AM)
UEL Final sure mu vs ars liao...
If Ars get UEL
and somehow Liverpool get UCL
& both teams not in top 4?
Next season UCL got 6 teams from EPL or 4th place kena ejected out?

This post has been edited by Iceman74: Mar 20 2021, 09:29 PM
Iceman74
post Apr 8 2021, 05:56 PM

1,407 posts

QUOTE(Shanks747 @ Apr 8 2021, 01:39 PM)
thats the final if it happens

PSG vs Chelsea
Never expected we have hope in the semi when Lamp in charges
Let take it 1 step at a time laugh.gif
need to secure top4 first, anything else is bonus
Iceman74
post Apr 15 2021, 10:32 PM

1,407 posts

QUOTE(Shanks747 @ Apr 15 2021, 12:27 PM)
Dont be scared.....to win the UCL you have to play the best to win it...I am sure Tuchel have a game plan for Real Madrid. Plus this Chelsea team arldy exceed my expectation....to reach the semi final after what happen last season consider very good.....from now onwards anything is bonus.
Agreed but the extra cash incentive from UCL do come in handy especially if we want buy new striker rolleyes.gif
Securing top4 is foremost important given the importance attracting top players but look like it down to last PL games to secure it. sweat.gif
Iceman74
post Apr 16 2021, 11:03 AM

1,407 posts

QUOTE(zoidx_chung @ Apr 16 2021, 09:54 AM)
after watched RM parked the bus vs Liv, dont think we will have chance like Torres did
and zidane magic is inevitable
sweat.gif
We can't denied Zidane do have the magical midas touch to turn a team around and challenging for top trophies even without star players like Ronaldo, Bale and injured part player Hazard.
Hopefully we can spoil his magical touch when it matters!
Love those underdog tag punching above level
Iceman74
post Apr 17 2021, 10:14 PM

1,407 posts

QUOTE(Shanks747 @ Apr 17 2021, 09:50 PM)
Chelsea can splash  the cash and will splash  brows.gif  drool.gif  rclxm9.gif
Then sapu Kun too 😎
Iceman74
post Apr 19 2021, 08:13 AM

1,407 posts

Pardon me, why don’t want super league?

Those clubs and the rest of the clubs are already run as biz oriented for dunno how many years already if really wanted to grow bigger. Either they need sugar big daddy keep pumping $$$ which won’t last long in order to stay ahead or needing to find bigger resources to finance it.

No clubs owners will pumped unlimited money into clubs infinite time period.
Iceman74
post Apr 19 2021, 10:01 AM

1,407 posts

QUOTE(dennis008 @ Apr 19 2021, 08:33 AM)
This will be very unfair for those smaller clubs. The gap will be even wider

I love chelsea but i love football more and don’t forget that chelsea was once mid table clubs
Like it or not, it hard fact those smaller clubs will not and cannot compete against those top clubs in their wildest dream.
It same with the way of life anyway.
Beside not like EPL are going away without them. Those clubs will still and compete in EPL & others.
Those smaller clubs argument don't hold water anyway. If they want to argued on that, might as well do away EPL and merged with all the clubs into 1 big league.
You can see the example of those promoted small club to EPL and goes down next season, they get destroyed financially. There is big gap in term of payment between this 2 leagues

QUOTE(gaeria84 @ Apr 19 2021, 09:25 AM)
This is also their bargaining chip la, see who blink first

EPL without top 6? Haha, I think EPL will blink first, maybe more money and more say to avoid overstuffed fixtures
I think those 6 EPL clubs joined because they know EPL cannot afford to ban them anyway and cannot give more $$$ too.
It may play out as bargaining chip to restructure the EPL payout whistling.gif

This post has been edited by Iceman74: Apr 19 2021, 10:03 AM
Iceman74
post Apr 19 2021, 10:14 AM

1,407 posts

QUOTE(dennis008 @ Apr 19 2021, 10:05 AM)
i dont think u understand the consequences of this.. anyway everyone is entitled to their opinion...
like i said, it all depend on which position you look into this.

As a fan, we need competition especially in fairness across the board.
But all this already throw away when clubs can be sold and buy, same goes with players too

As for club ownerships and their stake owners, this is their next logical higher move to keep their $$, prestige and exclusiveness.

Wealthy ppls don't rank fairness like you and me, sadly laugh.gif

Beside, all this hooha might not get any headwind if there is no sponsorship coming in.
It still chicken and egg situation, let see how those founder clubs can move forward financially lar

Of cos, if France & German top clubs joining, then it really pose a strong threat and can really move on with this Super League.
Personally it going to take a lot of behind the screen to get it going but FIFA and UEFA are corrupted, so anything can goes.

& if this really take off successfully, we might see world super league with all the wealthy teams invited across the globe joining it and play around the world hmm.gif

Now let see those 12 clubs responding or next move to this "a very strong statement" ... poker anyone?

https://www.uefa.com/insideuefa/news/0268-1...n-the-premier-/

UEFA, the English Football Association and the Premier League, the Royal Spanish Football Federation (RFEF) and LaLiga, and the Italian Football Federation (FIGC) and Lega Serie A have learned that a few English, Spanish and Italian clubs may be planning to announce their creation of a closed, so-called Super League.

If this were to happen, we wish to reiterate that we – UEFA, the English FA, RFEF, FIGC, the Premier League, LaLiga, Lega Serie A, but also FIFA and all our member associations – will remain united in our efforts to stop this cynical project, a project that is founded on the self-interest of a few clubs at a time when society needs solidarity more than ever.

We will consider all measures available to us, at all levels, both judicial and sporting in order to prevent this happening. Football is based on open competitions and sporting merit; it cannot be any other way.

As previously announced by FIFA and the six Confederations, the clubs concerned will be banned from playing in any other competition at domestic, European or world level, and their players could be denied the opportunity to represent their national teams.

We thank those clubs in other countries, especially the French and German clubs, who have refused to sign up to this. We call on all lovers of football, supporters and politicians, to join us in fighting against such a project if it were to be announced. This persistent self-interest of a few has been going on for too long. Enough is enough.

This post has been edited by Iceman74: Apr 19 2021, 10:51 AM
Iceman74
post Apr 19 2021, 02:20 PM

1,407 posts

QUOTE(chitchat @ Apr 19 2021, 12:40 PM)
This superleague very bad for for the football pyramid. They just want the money, pulling all the biggest club by fanbase but not the best football team at the moment. They forgot how football become the biggest sport is also because all the effort in grassroot development. Now because they dont want to share the revenue helping the lower division they form a league to distribute the money only among themselves. The reason why RM and BARCA get so big in laliga is because they get to nego their own broadcast deal, they prevent money distributed down the league thus with their financial power, other in the league they cant compete. Luckily premier league dont follow this model that is why is the most competitive and best league in the world now (also thanks to it broadcast timezone).

The 15 founding member will not be relegated that is even more bullshit, imagine those founding team playing in the bottom of the superleague just be there for the money ? They at least need to come out with proper relegation and promotion rules but that will be impossible if the football association are not supporting them.

Any real football fans will have to go against it. No matter how u see it, this is not good for football, what is the point see CHELSEA or any other founding team competing year after year in mid or lower table of the superleague every year without have to worry getting relegated ? Trust me at first is refreshing but it will be dead very soon if they dont get the football association and grass root support. Imaging CHELSEA get ban from all other league and only play for superleague and every year compete at midtable for the sake of money ? Currently if u are not a big club but there is still something to compete on eg. FA cup, League Cup, Champion League, Europa League to win, even premier league top4 and promotion is a big fight now.

I want to see football base on the football merit itself, not because how big the team fanbase is. I want to see LEICESTER win premier league because they play better football, who cares even they are not big club. LEICESTER from a lower league team now try cementing their place as new top6 team by their football not fanbase, that how all football club started and slowly become big club. By forming this superleague to protect current big club, chances to see a LEICESTER will be very slim in the future and why want to form a group protecting the club that arent able to compete in football itself.

ARSENAL, AC MILAN, INTER they are big club but they will fall if they dont play the best football. The only way to regain their place is by their football like INTER doing with CONTE now, not by their number of fanbase.
Simple only.... football is dead already since in 80' when club can be brought and sold to highest bidder long time ago especially to those super rich billionaires to become rich men play toys. It matter of time when it reached this stage, covid19 hasten this process because of the big losses this season among those 12 big spending clubs. Every year increasing spending mega $$ purchasing star players and their salaries demand surely contributed to it too. This expensive bubble is either burst now or later in others form jer.

When those billionaires take over, it won't be for our own good as fans no.1 priority. It already evident in F1, Shipyard, Horse racing & etc.

If both side giant doesn't give ways, both sides will be drowning in tears financially and fan base with those smaller clubs suffering the worst whatever the result comes anyway.
Iceman74
post Apr 20 2021, 10:00 PM

1,407 posts

QUOTE(dennis008 @ Apr 20 2021, 07:47 PM)
if we tarik manu man c not tarik we still qualify lolz
lol... both MU and MC can tarik anytime and still qualify ler and we eat shit lor.
Better take care of ourselves qualify for it. When jump ship happened, it will happened fast.

"terlepas dari mulut buaya, masuk ke mulut harimau"

scare later habuk pun tarak and left with angry fans!

Iceman74
post Apr 21 2021, 12:34 AM

1,407 posts

Wah! So fast UEFA counter offer ESL?
maybe later can take over or merger with ESL liao

If true, no eyes see lor.
Iceman74
post Apr 26 2021, 11:21 AM

1,407 posts

really kesian Kane and especially Son, so near yet so far for their first trophy after so long. With Mourinho, they still got chances but....

Too bad really hard to buy this 2 guys join our squad
Iceman74
post Apr 26 2021, 05:45 PM

1,407 posts

QUOTE(zoidx_chung @ Apr 26 2021, 12:08 PM)
kane to chelsea... anyone?
Heard our Giroud will leave at end of season. Really don’t mind having Kane and Son to Chelsea
Iceman74
post May 1 2021, 08:34 PM

1,407 posts

QUOTE(zoidx_chung @ May 1 2021, 08:18 PM)
We usually fuck up in crucial match like this 🤪
Pls lar... dun do Robin Hood give point.. heartattack next 4 matches

If MU lose to Liverpool, MC crown EPL champion jor with 4 games to spare.
Can fully concentrate on CL later

Just maybe MC players can afford a relax game against us next game.

This post has been edited by Iceman74: May 1 2021, 10:28 PM
Iceman74
post May 2 2021, 01:23 AM

1,407 posts

1st half macam heart attack playing, no mf at all for both teams. Both side wasted a lot chances and god like goalkeepers

Tuchel better fixed it or it Russian roulette again which team get lucky.

This post has been edited by Iceman74: May 2 2021, 01:24 AM
Iceman74
post May 6 2021, 09:53 AM

1,407 posts

really nice win rclxm9.gif
It deja vu again those memory

How can Hazard so happy ler, not nice to see it as fan of losing club

Now hoping a nice trophies gift for veteran players for Thiago Silva, Azpilicueta and especially Giroud

It back to back CL final for Tuchel and Silva, hoping happy ending wub.gif

Didn't know Thiago Sliva wife & family so passionate about football laugh.gif

Let see MU and Arsenal can make it all English final as well in EL

Arsenal surely need it for next CL spot

This post has been edited by Iceman74: May 6 2021, 12:14 PM
Iceman74
post May 8 2021, 11:28 PM

1,407 posts

Hoping can see Timo and Kai combo again. I feel this combo have understanding link better, just need a bit of luck on finishing

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0546sec    0.67    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 12:17 AM