Cat Lovers V8 ^_^, Fabulous Cats & People

waveweaver
post Apr 29 2021, 08:43 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

Hi guys.. need some advice here.
At my working place got stray cat and her kitten. Two days ago the kitten front paw hancur kena langgar by car. I catch that kitten and bring it to animal medical centre where the doc clean the wound and bandage it. I leave the kitten warded there for one day observation.
This evening i bring the kitten back to my work place. The front paw still bandaged. I wish to release back the kitten to her mother. The question now is... should i open up the bandage or just leave it still.? As a stray kitten/cats i know the bandage will be soiled quickly. My intention is to open the bandage and let the kitten and her mother tended the wound naturally.
waveweaver
post Apr 29 2021, 09:35 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(basilisk @ Apr 29 2021, 09:24 PM)
depends on the extend of the injury,

when u say 'hancur' it sounds very serious,

any wound thts not fully healed , will risk infection.
Problem is i cannot take care of the kitten. Still waiting her stray mom to come and reunite with her kitten.

0.0349sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 10:32 PM