Good day guys, my cat seems have a 'coughing' issue lately and it happen more and more frequent... around 3-4 times per day. It usually happen during her resting period.
Just went to vet and show this video to the docs and they said need to bring the cat for heart scan, since this age is around 9 years old, female. 3 weeks ago did bring this cat to do X-Ray scan & blood test. Both test result show the lung is normal and blood results also normal.
Would like to ask opinion here if anyone cat experience something similar ...
Maybe bring to another vet ask? I saw such coughing cat on one of my stray cat i feed on porch. Also old cat. Then getting thiner and thinner as time goes buy. When I thought bring him to vet, but I also dily daly, he went to hangout at another house in neighbourhood.
Then after a while missing liao. Dunno die or neighbour bring inside.
I thought the stray has virus? Cause the vaccine we normally give prevent parvo and flu/cough. Since he is stray, not vaccinated. Not sure about yours though. The coughing kinda similar.
Thanks for the feedback. Yup it is a stray cat that we keep since she still a 1/2 weeks kitten. As far as I am aware, we did not administrated any vaccine to her since small.
Gotta bring her to see another vet for 2nd opinion this coming Saturday