can anyone recommend me a good wet food brand for kitten?
Cat Lovers V8 ^_^, Fabulous Cats & People
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
1,353 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: inside my cozy room... ![]() ![]() |
can anyone recommend me a good wet food brand for kitten?
![]() |
29 posts Joined: Apr 2013 ![]() |
![]() |
20 posts Joined: Jan 2019 ![]() ![]() |
HI, my cat ady got CKD and already at stage 4 (13/14 years old) if not mistaken. It do not have any appetite at all except we pump food, secondly i just realize it also got constipation now is ady day 5 (I will bring it to consult vet for Tomorrow or Saturday). Any sifu experience enough or provide idea how i can support Cat for (CKD last stage), I just want to do what i can to provide the best quality life for for the remaining journey?
![]() |
QUOTE(karwaidotnet @ Apr 7 2022, 03:24 PM) purina got fancy feast which is the expensive one, the meat grade use is high grade, so it is $$$.the cheaper one is felix, it is processed chunks, which is actually a mix of this n that cheaper ingredient. if u feed entirely meat like fancy feast, not sure if it is recommended for kitten. feed wet food as supplement perhaps. |
![]() |
QUOTE(JZ Mak @ Apr 7 2022, 08:28 PM) HI, my cat ady got CKD and already at stage 4 (13/14 years old) if not mistaken. It do not have any appetite at all except we pump food, secondly i just realize it also got constipation now is ady day 5 (I will bring it to consult vet for Tomorrow or Saturday). Any sifu experience enough or provide idea how i can support Cat for (CKD last stage), I just want to do what i can to provide the best quality life for for the remaining journey? my dog got kidney problem last time. cat pancrease /jaundice,both eventually they will get very skinny even tho they eat, and til the last stage they wont eat at all, all you can do is to put them on drips. i hv to diy subcutaneous infusion. i dont want them to suffer for long, so pts is way. dog/cat oredi not moving / can hardly move at all at home. pts i requested the vet to do 2 injections, ( pay more ) first one is GE to let it sleep, then the next one (doo lethal) is to stop the heart. |
QUOTE(basilisk @ Apr 7 2022, 11:00 PM) purina got fancy feast which is the expensive one, the meat grade use is high grade, so it is $$$. too bad...currently he doesn't seems to favor dry kibbles...even though i have wet it wif water.the cheaper one is felix, it is processed chunks, which is actually a mix of this n that cheaper ingredient. if u feed entirely meat like fancy feast, not sure if it is recommended for kitten. feed wet food as supplement perhaps. |
![]() |
![]() |
110 posts Joined: Apr 2005 ![]() |
![]() |
don't buy bangsawan cat/pets,
wont risk kena con. bcos somany likes to BUY, so easy prey for these ppl... |
![]() |
double posted
This post has been edited by basilisk: Apr 14 2022, 09:29 AM |
![]() |
27 posts Joined: Jan 2008 ![]() |
Hi everyone! I'm planning to adopt a kitten soon, want to ask some advice:
1. I have a 4-year-old dog, he generally ignores other animals (timid, he prefers hooman). How do I introduce the new kitty to the household so they get along well? 2. Any kitten food brand to recommend (preferably kibbles)? The kitten will be 100% indoor so would like to choose brand that produce less smelly poop. Kitten is currently on wet food + kibbles. Thank you in advance! |
![]() |
2,075 posts Joined: Jan 2003 ![]() |
QUOTE(idless @ May 18 2022, 09:47 AM) Hi everyone! I'm planning to adopt a kitten soon, want to ask some advice: 1. Close monitoring, gradual introduction. Depends on your doggo personality.1. I have a 4-year-old dog, he generally ignores other animals (timid, he prefers hooman). How do I introduce the new kitty to the household so they get along well? 2. Any kitten food brand to recommend (preferably kibbles)? The kitten will be 100% indoor so would like to choose brand that produce less smelly poop. Kitten is currently on wet food + kibbles. Thank you in advance! 2. go to Cat Supermarket, try multiple brand, find one that the kitten like / prefer and less smelly poop. Different cat - different poop ![]() |
![]() |
27 posts Joined: Jan 2008 ![]() |
QUOTE(haturaya @ May 18 2022, 11:50 AM) 1. Close monitoring, gradual introduction. Depends on your doggo personality. Thanks will check Royal Canin2. go to Cat Supermarket, try multiple brand, find one that the kitten like / prefer and less smelly poop. Different cat - different poop ![]() |
Change to: | ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Time is now: 23rd May 2022 - 12:48 PM |