IpohGuyz
post Jun 6 2021, 10:10 PM

160 posts

QUOTE(JVLIEW @ Jun 6 2021, 08:34 PM)

Hi all,

I have found these 5 kittens and I am in no capable to take care of them. Appreciate if anyone is interested could reach out to me. Thank you.

My location is PJ area.

Hope to hear from you guys soon
So sweet and looks healthy
basilisk
post Jun 7 2021, 02:35 PM

30 posts

Hi all,

I have found these 5 kittens and I am in no capable to take care of them. Appreciate if anyone is interested could reach out to me. Thank you.

My location is PJ area.

wht happened?
these kitten still need the mom.
doesn't look like they can eat solid food.

kizwan
post Jun 7 2021, 03:03 PM

BÖw DÖwn TÖ LÖrd PringlËs
826 posts

Hi all,

My location is PJ area.

Please post this in Facebook as well. Message Malaysia Independent Animal Rescue or MIAR at Facebook. Provide them contact information.
TSspunkberry
post Jun 11 2021, 01:49 AM

危ない人です
1,890 posts

PSA: Don't just "rescue" kittens when you find them without the mother. The mother could have gone off to get food and come back to no babies.

Those kittens look a bit too young to be on their own. You need to find a shelter or take care of them ASAP.
kizwan
post Jun 11 2021, 01:02 PM

826 posts

True. It always good idea to wait for a while.
leah235
post Jun 16 2021, 09:24 AM

DIMPLE EATER
1,215 posts

may i know why my female cat, 1.5 y.o (not neutered), starting to pee not at her litter box?

sometimes, on her bed, on certain clothes on the floor....

basilisk
post Jun 16 2021, 11:11 AM

30 posts

maybe uti, it hurts when pee, so cat tot it is d box's fault, so try pee other places.
kizwan
post Jun 16 2021, 01:29 PM

826 posts

QUOTE(leah235 @ Jun 16 2021, 09:24 AM)
may i know why my female cat, 1.5 y.o (not neutered), starting to pee not at her litter box?

sometimes, on her bed, on certain clothes on the floor....
Female cat when on heat do spray urine like male cats do. Please neuter your cat.
leah235
post Jun 16 2021, 01:43 PM

DIMPLE EATER
1,215 posts

QUOTE(kizwan @ Jun 16 2021, 01:29 PM)
Female cat when on heat do spray urine like male cats do. Please neuter your cat.
oh really??? ok i just know this...

hmm. how long does the recovery? 1 week?

kizwan
post Jun 16 2021, 02:55 PM

826 posts

QUOTE(leah235 @ Jun 16 2021, 01:43 PM)
oh really??? ok i just know this...
hmm. how long does the recovery? 1 week?
After neutered? Between one to two weeks.

Also, bring your cat to vet in case like Basilisk said, uti. If your cat trying to pee too frequent but nothing or too little come out, that uti. If UTI, need to go to vet ASAP.

This post has been edited by kizwan: Jun 16 2021, 02:58 PM
latterbuoy
post Jun 22 2021, 02:57 AM

Is it safe to leave my cat indoors in my house? She doesn't like to be caged. She doesn't like to be kept in a room. I'm afraid she'll damage the furniture when I'm not around or I'm not supervising her. Kindly advise please thank you.

Also my cat once peed at the corner of my room. She's around 1.5 years old, not neutered yet. Kindly advise please thank you.

This post has been edited by latterbuoy: Jun 22 2021, 03:01 AM
TSspunkberry
post Jun 22 2021, 08:34 AM

危ない人です
1,890 posts

QUOTE(latterbuoy @ Jun 22 2021, 02:57 AM)
Is it safe to leave my cat indoors in my house? She doesn't like to be caged. She doesn't like to be kept in a room. I'm afraid she'll damage the furniture when I'm not around or I'm not supervising her. Kindly advise please thank you.

Also my cat once peed at the corner of my room. She's around 1.5 years old, not neutered yet. Kindly advise please thank you.
I don't cage my cats at all, and they are unsupervised when we leave. No damage.
The key to cats not destroying your furniture is to let them have their furniture. Put scratchpads next to the furniture you don't want her to scratch.
How many litterboxes does she have? Best is to have two.

If you are not comfortable leaving her alone unsupervised yet, then try leaving for short periods of time and then lengthening.

This post has been edited by spunkberry: Jun 22 2021, 08:35 AM
basilisk
post Jun 22 2021, 01:03 PM

30 posts

do let us know the results.. (leaving d cat home alone)
every cat is kinda different..
really depends on luck...

i got one fler here..

to d fler..

a cage = cage
a room = cage
whole house (indoor) = cage
entire house (+ compound) = cage

lol..

tis fler kenot b satisfied unles u let him do what he wants..

This post has been edited by basilisk: Jun 22 2021, 01:07 PM
basilisk
post Jun 22 2021, 02:23 PM

30 posts

kizwan
post Jun 22 2021, 03:46 PM

826 posts

It is better not caged. As pet owner, you shouldn't have fragile deco. biggrin.gif If you have fragile deco, you'll need to mentally prepared. biggrin.gif Try give your cat a lot of toys & also a scratch pad. Cats also have different personalities from one to another. Neutered cat generally more calmer than non-neutered. If you need to, cat-proof your house. Don't let your cat not neutered too long because peeing outside litterbox may become a habit to her. That is why it is advised to neutered your cat below 1 year old. This is why sometime you heard people complaining their cat still spraying after already neutered. This is because it already become a habit to the cat.
neome
post Jun 23 2021, 01:28 AM

446 posts

If this is the first time ur having cat indoors, google about catproofing your house. You will be surprised at how many simple things at home can be dangerous to your furry friend. U can also watch Jackson Galaxy's utube videos on how to prepare your home before having a cat. Yes and some cats can feel a house as a cage too esp adult cats which r used to living in the streets, they just wont live indoors 24/7 no matter how hard u try, my cat that I adopted frm the streets is the same, it will rebel and act out like spraying and peeing around the house if he is stress bcoz I dont let him out even though he is neutered. He just needs to spend some time outside at least a few hours a day, but i always make sure hes home every night, usually he wont go far and he will come back home easily if i call out his name laugh.gif hope my neighbours dont think i'm crazy calling out his name every afternoon/evening, well not everydy actually, sometimes he will come back on its own lol

This post has been edited by neome: Jun 23 2021, 01:36 AM
gunpla student
post Jun 24 2021, 06:33 PM

168 posts

Looking for DSH for adoption please share with me if found any, appreciate it and thank you.

This post has been edited by gunpla student: Jun 25 2021, 09:34 AM
gunpla student
post Jun 25 2021, 11:55 AM

168 posts

QUOTE(neome @ Jun 23 2021, 01:28 AM)
If this is the first time ur having cat indoors, google about catproofing your house. You will be surprised at how many simple things at home can be dangerous to your furry friend. U can also watch Jackson Galaxy's utube videos on how to prepare your home before having a cat. Yes and some cats can feel a house as a cage too esp adult cats which r used to living in the streets, they just wont live indoors 24/7 no matter how hard u try, my cat that I adopted frm the streets is the same, it will rebel and act out like spraying and peeing around the house if he is stress bcoz I dont let him out even though he is neutered. He just needs to spend some time outside at least a few hours a day, but i always make sure hes home every night, usually he wont go far and he will come back home easily if i call out his name  laugh.gif hope my neighbours dont think i'm crazy calling out his name every afternoon/evening, well not everydy actually, sometimes he will come back on its own lol
Dear Neome, may i know what kind of litter box you using? Mind to share some of the best litter box for apartment use?
IpohGuyz
post Jun 25 2021, 01:02 PM

160 posts

You just need to try. I have 6 cats free roaming for nearly 2 years d. Nothing is dmg except wallpaper cause they like to scratch. Yeah really nothing I can think of.

Those tv show vase broken this and that fake la. They even sleep in front of my TV or walk behind. Didn't push it down, finger crossed.

What you need to do is in fact precaution of their safety. Make sure there is 0 way they can get out of house. Any tiny opening they will squeeze through. Dun have plastic bag accessible. Some cat like to eat plastic. Knife keep at inaccessible place.

Edit: just thought, they dmg my cheap speaker lol. Chew off the wire. Feel funny than angry

neome
post Jun 25 2021, 07:09 PM

446 posts

QUOTE(gunpla student @ Jun 25 2021, 11:55 AM)
Dear Neome, may i know what kind of litter box you using? Mind to share some of the best litter box for apartment use?
I use normal plastic litter box, I usually will pick the biggest one available so that less litter will be thrown around when they do their business, but bigger litter box means u have to buy more litter huhuu wether to pick the closed or open one is really depends on ur cat, some cats prefer the closed one some cat will feel trapped n prefer the open one smile.gif

QUOTE(IpohGuyz @ Jun 25 2021, 01:02 PM)
You just need to try. I have 6 cats free roaming for nearly 2 years d. Nothing is dmg except wallpaper cause they like to scratch. Yeah really nothing I can think of.

Those tv show vase broken this and that fake la. They even sleep in front of my TV or walk behind. Didn't push it down, finger crossed.

What you need to do is in fact precaution of their safety. Make sure there is 0 way they can get out of house. Any tiny opening they will squeeze through. Dun have plastic bag accessible. Some cat like to eat plastic. Knife keep at inaccessible place.

Edit: just thought, they dmg my cheap speaker lol. Chew off the wire. Feel funny than angry
omg 1 of my cats really like to chew plastic n swallow like its some kind of a snack , then he will either vomit it out or expel it out thru the other end laugh.gif it really baffles me rclxub.gif what really attracted him to the plastic coz it literally tasteless and odourless to me not sure how it taste or smell to my cat tho laugh.gif

35 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0236sec    0.08    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 02:53 AM