QUOTE(dreamer101 @ Aug 23 2007, 08:24 PM)
simchi,
1) Keep on saving money.
2) Do research on where you want to live.
3) Keep a close watch on the selling price of the house.
4) Wait for a recession. There will be one within the next 6 years and housing price will collapse. Buy one when you find a good bargain at the place that you want to stay.
This is like shopping.
Dreamer
i agree with dreamer on keep saving money n dump in as much cash as posible to buy house rather than take high loan..1) Keep on saving money.
2) Do research on where you want to live.
3) Keep a close watch on the selling price of the house.
4) Wait for a recession. There will be one within the next 6 years and housing price will collapse. Buy one when you find a good bargain at the place that you want to stay.
This is like shopping.
Dreamer
2 n 3 are standard MUST do..
4. i m not good in analysing at wat is gonna happen next , but i oso has the feeling of recession in 5-10yrs time, it had happened in the past few decades , every 10-13 yrs cycle.... the last one tht hit us was 1997 , strong bull in early 1990s , look at our share market this few weeks...
just 2cents...
Aug 23 2007, 09:31 PM

0.0135sec