25 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 >Bottom

Sony-Ericsson [ Sony Ericsson M600/P990/W950 Discussion V 3.0 ], UIQ 3 First Generation Smartphones

trivial_psyche
post Jun 6 2008, 03:08 AM

172 posts

help!!! i tried updating my W950i firmware using the SEUS...it got to 95%..then it failed...now my phone is a brick...can anyone tell me how to fix it??any other software i can use...
jerren
post Jun 9 2008, 09:49 PM

888 posts

guys, can any1 of u snap me a pic of the flip replacement cover for P990i after removing the flip keypad...

im asking to get it at the garage sales but seems like most of them duno what i mean,

*search over the net, dun hv a single close up pic of the cover..
ah_keh
post Jun 21 2008, 01:11 AM

keh
4,574 posts

Hmm, I guess I am not the only one facing this problem. I've just updated my friend's P990i through SEUS, and when it reached 99% then it failed. Now my friend's P990i cannot even boot at all and it can't be detected by SEUS anymore. WTF went wrong!?!
trivial_psyche
post Jun 25 2008, 02:14 AM

172 posts

hurmp..i havnt even had the time to send it to the shop...what did u do to solve the problem??
rzs77
post Jul 22 2008, 04:50 PM

174 posts

Does anybody know where to get the full housing of the phone and how much it will cost?
If not the full housing, just the keypad...(the one which u can flip to reveal the qwerty keyboard).
cubex
post Jul 24 2008, 07:58 AM

tolong jangan main main...yaranaika?
839 posts

hi all
Just bought my P990i
yay WiFi!
prody
post Jul 24 2008, 01:27 PM

Dance while the record spins
1,548 posts

Anybody happened to buy a stylus for the P990i? I was quoted RM 48 for 1 original stylus. blink.gif

iRonTech
post Jul 24 2008, 01:46 PM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

QUOTE(prody @ Jul 24 2008, 01:27 PM)
Anybody happened to buy a stylus for the P990i? I was quoted RM 48 for 1 original stylus.  blink.gif
if not mistaken, the full package come with 2x stylus isn't it?
ahmike89
post Oct 10 2008, 04:06 PM

ahmike.net
721 posts

Hello I am new P990 user here =D
LonneRenjer
post Oct 14 2008, 10:46 AM

can i know how much p990 housing with keypad..
angelic-x
post Nov 21 2008, 09:10 PM

Not a member
644 posts

My m600i cannot type chinese pinyin word VIA SMS,any solution??
andrekua
post Nov 22 2008, 09:52 AM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

QUOTE(angelic-x @ Nov 21 2008, 09:10 PM)
My m600i cannot type chinese pinyin word VIA SMS,any solution??
Change firmware to SG version lor.
Now SEUS also dont support M600i liao I think.
Lastime I tried the change CDA trick to change language from World Generic to SG version with Chinese.
But now wanna change back also cannot. No update available.
®Bart™
post Dec 18 2008, 10:55 AM

27 posts

m600 still selling now? how much is it?? unsure.gif

Added on December 21, 2008, 3:49 pmis this topic closed?????

This post has been edited by ®Bart™: Dec 21 2008, 03:49 PM
MobyDick
post Dec 23 2008, 11:37 AM

731 posts

Wanna check with you guys here familiar with P990; considering buying a used unit & my common usage is using it like my reliable W800i phone-pad functions, camera & MP3, now wanna use Wi-Fi & touch screen functions will hardly use. Is it stable on these modes & what's the max stable it can go on the memory cards?
jalanbesi
post Dec 30 2008, 01:35 PM

43 posts

QUOTE(jerren @ Jun 9 2008, 09:49 PM)
guys, can any1 of u snap me a pic of the flip replacement cover for P990i after removing the flip keypad...

im asking to get it at the garage sales but seems like most of them duno what i mean,

*search over the net, dun hv a single close up pic of the cover..
hmm...u gotta bought a full set p990i housing, usually it included the flip replacement cover, as far as i know it didn't sold separately smile.gif try look over ebay or net for p990i housing instead of p990i flip replacement smile.gif good luck.
spawnster83
post Jan 8 2009, 11:33 PM

101 posts

Happy Chinese NEw Year to all 990i user and all walks of life~ rclxm9.gif Just wanna BUMP this thread see if there is any update. I'm also P990i user. thumbup.gif
qcs
post Mar 3 2009, 12:59 PM

1,200 posts

i meet a problem, my P990i cant read chinese, any app support on it?
my P990i is very lag now, so any problem to solve? or need to format?
if yes, how to format? any1 pls tell me..
myhvictor
post Mar 6 2009, 12:42 AM

18 posts

QUOTE(qcs @ Mar 3 2009, 12:59 PM)
i meet a problem, my P990i cant read chinese, any app support on it?
my P990i is very lag now, so any problem to solve? or need to format?
if yes, how to format? any1 pls tell me..
reply to qcs

1. depend on the firmware version of yr p990i. only singapore, hk set , tw set fw can read and write chinese.

2. or you can hack the system to install but your must do it carefully.

seek for m6 chinese fonts download.zip at http://secentral.net/forum/. the file is around 6 mb

back up yr data before hack it.

rclxms.gif

qcs
post Apr 9 2009, 01:49 PM

1,200 posts

Added on April 10, 2009, 5:23 pmP990i can play only 3gp and Mpeg 4?
or any software to support to play the other files like rmbv, wmv?

This post has been edited by qcs: Apr 10 2009, 05:23 PM
nicyhl
post May 1 2009, 05:32 PM

107 posts

hey i wanna ask something . isit safe to use BST-40 from p1i in p990i?

25 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 >Top

0.0197sec    0.31    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 12:34 AM