dawsonyap
Feb 3 2021, 10:09 PM
Hi all, sorry if this query sounds dumb or anything. But basically I bought the Affin Hwang Select Asia (ex Japan) Opportunity Fund - MYR; last 28 & 29th Jan and it shows - 3.31 down in value when I check today. The allocate plus app says updates as 31/1. However, Asia market went up on the 1st - 2nd Feb.
Hence, is it correct to assume that the price will rebound soon? And unit trust will only update their price later, hence todays decrease might not be indicative of actual state. I know we shouldnt time the market for UT, but wondering for a guide to my decision if I need to top up further to average down.
Thanksssss
dawsonyap
Feb 26 2021, 11:12 PM
QUOTE(xander83 @ Feb 26 2021, 07:24 PM) New Tracker correction almost ones so be patient Yeah this week good to beat New Tracker You got buy the Shariah Gold or not because now looks attractiveness to buy into? ooo any reason why you think new china tracker fund correction is done? I sure hope so...
dawsonyap
Feb 26 2021, 11:20 PM
QUOTE(xander83 @ Feb 26 2021, 11:15 PM) Over reaction from HK tax news On technical and fundamentals are showing growth trajectory again so you need to be patient  wow thanks sifu hahaha  i should probably read up more too, where do you research on the fundamentals etc.? As in via like general news source?