12,387 posts

Need account for i-Access right?
GrumpyNooby
post Jan 18 2021, 02:48 PM

12,387 posts

QUOTE(ironman16 @ Jan 18 2021, 02:47 PM)
sure la, just sign up, easy

i still waiting IT help me settle my problem
Won't you have duplicate profiles if you're already existing Affin Hwang investors or fund holders?
GrumpyNooby
post Jan 18 2021, 02:49 PM

12,387 posts

QUOTE(ironman16 @ Jan 18 2021, 02:46 PM)
sales charge 0%, minimum is 50 or 100
do come with portfolio concept
Can buy these?

Affin Hwang World Series - Next Generation Technology Fund MYR-Hedged
Affin Hwang World Series - Global Disruptive Innovation Fund - MYR Hedged
GrumpyNooby
post Jan 18 2021, 03:21 PM

12,387 posts

QUOTE(ironman16 @ Jan 18 2021, 02:52 PM)
i think so

because i do sign up during they give invited person to test (they do ask me where i get this apps bcoz only invited person can test)
so i just wait

last week i see got update, i try sign in but reject, so i though may b my info been delete,
i sign up again.

when i complete sign up n wanna create account, it mention my IC been registed.....i just approched Affin to assist me.

Now waiting the IT side settle

may b u guy can ???
This is what I found:

Do I have to setup a new account on Allocate Plus if I am already an Affin Hwang investor?
1. You will not need to set up a new account if you are already have an i-access by Affin Hwang AM account
2. You will be able to use your existing i-access login details to access Allocate Plus
3. Similarly, if you are a new user who has set up your account on Allocate Plus, you can also use the same login details to access the i-access portal
GrumpyNooby
post Jan 18 2021, 04:57 PM

12,387 posts

QUOTE(CSW1990 @ Jan 18 2021, 04:56 PM)
The one I screenshot is affin hwang select Asia Ex japan opportunity fund .

Checked other equity fund also zero sales charge shown
You have access to i-Access?
What is the sales charge over there?
GrumpyNooby
post Jan 18 2021, 06:23 PM

12,387 posts

QUOTE(thecurious @ Jan 18 2021, 06:22 PM)
promotion until 28 february 2021
Thanks for the confirmation.

Too early for being overly excited/happy. tongue.gif
GrumpyNooby
post Jan 30 2021, 10:55 AM

12,387 posts

QUOTE(ironman16 @ Jan 30 2021, 10:54 AM)
This is affin apps, Allocate Plus
Can share some screenshots? hmm.gif
GrumpyNooby
post Jan 30 2021, 11:04 AM

12,387 posts

There's an article posted in RP few minutes ago: sweat.gif

https://ringgitplus.com/en/blog/investment/...ocate-plus.html
GrumpyNooby
post Feb 2 2021, 06:14 PM

12,387 posts

I already shared earlier that if you're not buying directly from them, you have no access to i-Access.

The Affin CS told me that she can create a new profile for me if I want to gain access to i-Access.

This post has been edited by GrumpyNooby: Feb 2 2021, 06:14 PM
GrumpyNooby
post Feb 2 2021, 06:29 PM

12,387 posts

QUOTE(ironman16 @ Feb 2 2021, 06:23 PM)
at the beginning , affin cs oso said i cant create i acess account bcoz im ifast customer.

but the cs ask IT purposely create account for me to solve my proble (purchase fund through allocate plus).

but fail again and i record the screen n post to them, cs told me they oledi forward to IT to solve.....

so , i tunggu, tunggu, tunggu until Versa oledi launched, but my allocate plus still havent see can be use (but i know i can use to purcahse affin prs , i try just now until payment section then i cancel ...just wanna check is my phone problem or allocate problem sweat.gif
I told the CS that I got active PRS fund with Affin Hwang since PRS fund is directly under my name while funds purchases from iFast/FSM or eUT are under trustee/nominee (hence may not have traceability).
She said even though I got PRS holdings with Affin, I still have no access to i-Access and still need to create "new profile". I was like what the ... rclxub.gif
Then, I gave up without proceeding further.
GrumpyNooby
post Feb 2 2021, 09:45 PM

12,387 posts

QUOTE(ironman16 @ Feb 2 2021, 09:39 PM)
Yes, Allocate Plus got an android update.
I finally can buy affin enchanted deposit fund.
I buy 50 to test water.
I received email from affin that received my fund oledi 👍👍👍👍
I thought the min initial investment is RM 10k? rclxub.gif
GrumpyNooby
post Feb 2 2021, 09:49 PM

12,387 posts

QUOTE(ironman16 @ Feb 2 2021, 09:48 PM)
That why i wait Allocate Plus bcoz mention there minimum is 50.
But I cant find the floating transaction.
Just wait 2 days for update.
If II via Allocate+ is RM 50, what's the usage of Versa then? hmm.gif
GrumpyNooby
post Feb 3 2021, 02:37 PM

12,387 posts

QUOTE(DragonReine @ Feb 3 2021, 02:28 PM)
🤔 Strange that Allocate Plus would now have the same MMF as Versa. Feels like competing against themselves lol

Can sifus advise if Versa is better than Allocate Plus? Like speed, fees etc.
Allocate+ is app developed by the fund house itself (Affin Hwang Asset Management).
Versa is licensing the MMF from Affin Hwang.
GrumpyNooby
post Feb 3 2021, 03:18 PM

12,387 posts

QUOTE(Cubalagi @ Feb 3 2021, 03:17 PM)
I thought Versa only have the MM fund... Allocate Plus has many more choices of funds?
That's for sure.
GrumpyNooby
post Feb 3 2021, 04:05 PM

12,387 posts

QUOTE(ironman16 @ Feb 3 2021, 03:53 PM)
of course la Versa at this moment only got MMF, Allocate plus more choice........that why  i wait Allocate plus since last year when they still in testing phase
Allocate+ can buy Affin PRS fund?
GrumpyNooby
post Feb 3 2021, 04:29 PM

12,387 posts

QUOTE(ironman16 @ Feb 3 2021, 04:23 PM)
Can, i try until payment but I cancel
Does your existing PRS holding with Afiin listed for viewing purpose?
GrumpyNooby
post Feb 3 2021, 05:47 PM

12,387 posts

Strongest growth in total assets under administration for Affin Hwang AM

KUALA LUMPUR (Feb 3): Affin Hwang Asset Management Bhd's (Affin Hwang AM) total assets under administration (AUA) rose by 26% in 2020, which is the strongest expansion recorded since the firm's inception 20 years ago.

According to its press release, the total AUA rose from RM58 billion at the start of the year to RM73 billion at the end of the year. The AUA reflect the combined growth of Affin Hwang AM and AIIMAN Asset Management, its wholly-owned Islamic fund management arm.

The growth was buoyed by steady inflows into its unit trust funds as investors sought for better returns in a low interest rate environment, said Affin Hwang AM. The company declared a total income distribution of RM1.16 billion across its retail and wholesale funds in 2020.

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/stro...-affin-hwang-am

This post has been edited by GrumpyNooby: Feb 3 2021, 05:48 PM
GrumpyNooby
post Feb 5 2021, 06:35 PM

12,387 posts

QUOTE(Phillo Li @ Feb 5 2021, 06:35 PM)
Wow! Just got to know this App!
Now can invest with only RM50!

Other than the loading part is abit slow 😅, overall was quite nice and the music! Hahahahaha
Got music? blink.gif Can mute the music?
GrumpyNooby
post Feb 5 2021, 07:04 PM

12,387 posts

QUOTE(thecurious @ Feb 5 2021, 07:02 PM)
The fund house has some attractive funds.
There is a promotion on sales charge for this month.
Whether it is a good app? If it works it may be good.
For now, it doesn't work for me. So better to ask those who managed to get it working.
Can buy this fund at 0% sales charge: Affin Hwang World Series - Next Generation Technology Fund - MYR Hedged?
GrumpyNooby
post Feb 6 2021, 10:07 AM

12,387 posts

QUOTE(thecurious @ Feb 5 2021, 07:28 PM)
Doesn't appear when I search for it.
Thanks for confirmation.
Thought could get it at 0% as the other platform is offering at 1.5% sales charge. sweat.gif

0.0367sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 11:48 AM