deleted

TSironman16
post Apr 28 2021, 10:07 AM

2,437 posts

QUOTE(xander83 @ Apr 28 2021, 09:31 AM)
Confirm they win because you are paying expense ratio to them after minus your profit

But if you wanna buy FoF because you want to stay away from bonds as average earnings about 4% pa
its ok, no much.....buy for my children.
wanna see how their fund manager react to the market.....after that do my exercise.....what to do......not pro in this , still learning flex.gif
TSironman16
post Apr 28 2021, 10:30 AM

2,437 posts

QUOTE(asimov82 @ Apr 28 2021, 10:23 AM)
you mean this fund-of-fund?
https://affinhwangam.com/invest-with-us/lis...tails?q=SIPGHCF
cant simply apply online??

look aggressive and higher reward than all available managed portfolio, robo portfolioΒ  notworthy.gif
ya, this FOF
oledi pay sales charge/redeem fee punya,so i must pick the most aggressive fund, else just wasting the fee that i pay . whistling.gif
and the fund in side this fund oso must cant be purchase locally.....else i just go buy by myself whistling.gif

my Service Manager send me the fund factsheet monthly, so i can monitor it.

i oledi ask CS and my service manager, for the first time, must go branch to subscribe (assign u one service manager).
After that, can top up any time by log in to i-Access

con is got redemption fee (3%) sweat.gif

This post has been edited by ironman16: Apr 28 2021, 10:34 AM
TSironman16
post Apr 28 2021, 11:50 AM

2,437 posts

QUOTE(engyr @ Apr 28 2021, 11:24 AM)
Yes, my agent will update me monthly also. That's why I top up Sipg a bit monthly.
He never recommended allocate plus, I guess related with sales charge. I was surprised when I saw his name tag to the transaction I bought through allocate plus.
i mostly buy in MMF , after that switch it to others equity fund with this allocate plus apps.

i oso suprise why suddenly all my transaction through Allocate plus been change to my latest service manager name....i oso though i can choose the service manager at first. nod.gif

i just assume this SIPG got 3% sales charge only lo (same with public)
actually i try to search for this kind of fund (FOF) quite a long time oledi.

This post has been edited by ironman16: Apr 28 2021, 11:51 AM
TSironman16
post Apr 28 2021, 12:32 PM

2,437 posts

QUOTE(xander83 @ Apr 28 2021, 12:18 PM)
You should open SA account for your children instead

This fund of funds really crazy if you got chance buy separately will be at least by now 12% YTD

But 4.9% YTD still good but the 3% repurchase charge too high

Children savings better off buying those MOMO ETFs  rclxms.gif
My children fund mostly in fsm, just wanna try something different 😁
TSironman16
post Apr 28 2021, 12:41 PM

2,437 posts

QUOTE(xander83 @ Apr 28 2021, 12:39 PM)
Waiting now to buy something new but appetite and attractiveness not there now
Go buy oversea etf? πŸ˜πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘

If I got bullet, I long time go oledi
TSironman16
post Apr 28 2021, 03:35 PM

2,437 posts

QUOTE(xander83 @ Apr 28 2021, 02:50 PM)
Overseas ETFs at the moment all the high waiting for major pullback

Biotech shares now all making major money waiting for the right time to trim and secure the gains

Did you buy the new green thematically funds by AHAM?
Not inside allocate plus, not in my radar. 😝
TSironman16
post Apr 28 2021, 09:48 PM

2,437 posts

QUOTE(asimov82 @ Apr 28 2021, 08:01 PM)
oklah, only charge on exit fee, so wont itchy to sell at any time...

the annual charge cap at 1.8%, mean addition on top of each 1+% annual charge from each fund (total annual could more than 3%)??
anyway the return is superb in past year, and their selection come with names like ARK, Baillie Gifford, ...  thumbsup.gif
Annual management fee and trustee fee normally charge by every Unit trust and reflect in the every day NAV, u wont feel it
this is the reason why i pick it bcoz UT that i seldom/ hard to get it in local.

QUOTE(asimov82 @ Apr 28 2021, 08:04 PM)
noob here... what is SA and MOMO ??  confused.gif
SA = Stashaway = robo advisor that invest in ETF oversea (https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4750563#)
good if u wanna invest oversea but dun havent budget or dun know how to pick

MOMO = i oso dun know sweat.gif
TSironman16
post Apr 30 2021, 09:08 AM

2,437 posts

QUOTE(xander83 @ Apr 30 2021, 02:04 AM)
Miss Out MOmentum
πŸ˜‚
TSironman16
post Sep 15 2021, 02:35 AM

2,437 posts

QUOTE(wjleong15 @ Sep 15 2021, 01:04 AM)
anyone having problem with app store now?
I uninstalled and not able to reinstalled
It said no longer present
how ya?
QUOTE(thecurious @ Sep 15 2021, 01:33 AM)
Looks like the buggy app is no more.
Are you still using this?
I still using it 😁 can perforn transactions as usual.
Always buy with 0% 😁

Affin remove the apps from play store or apps store.
They will relaunch it by year end.
They carry touch up for the apps.
Hope the apps won't dissapointed after this

This post has been edited by ironman16: Sep 15 2021, 02:36 AM
TSironman16
post Sep 15 2021, 08:48 AM

2,437 posts

QUOTE(Cubalagi @ Sep 15 2021, 08:21 AM)
What funds can u buy at 0%?
All the fund, but must use some trick.
Not all fund in affin can be purchased in Allocate, but for me enough oledi. 😁
TSironman16
post Sep 15 2021, 10:38 AM

2,437 posts

QUOTE(Cubalagi @ Sep 15 2021, 09:17 AM)
What's the trick?

Coz I only see 1% SC, except for PRS
QUOTE(MUM @ Sep 15 2021, 09:28 AM)
While waiting for his response,...
I think I read it before, but a cannot recall the exact details or the exact thread. I recall it is about switching of funds, I think that post mentioned calling them to assist switching to another fund.
No charge

edit: i think i found it (after coffee break)
try post 354 (page 18) & post 362 & 371 (page 19)
Bingo,
I Park my money in MMF first, so 0% sales charge.
After that I just switched it to any fund I want bcoz switching is 0 fee with allocate plus 😁.
Oledi use since day 1.

Just afraid they wanna pull out this facility in New apps πŸ˜‚

When I get my salary, I park it first in MMF first, when I need money, I redeem it, when I wan dca, I switch it.
The MMF oso same with the versa use, so u ppl go for versa, I just stick with my allocate plus
TSironman16
post Sep 15 2021, 11:34 AM

2,437 posts

QUOTE(wjleong15 @ Sep 15 2021, 10:56 AM)
still using their service
yesterday after reset my phone it cannot be downloaded along with i3investor apps
checked, it present but cannot download
hmm.gif
U can try use web page Google search for it, use 3rd party to download the previous version (May 2021)
I help my friend download n register b4.

Can use as normal

Update:
https://apkplz.net/app/com.aham.ahammobileapp

this is the apk link......version is 1.2.17
latest ver is 1.2.18..........so, no big diff la. cool2.gif

This post has been edited by ironman16: Sep 15 2021, 11:47 AM
TSironman16
post Sep 15 2021, 12:31 PM

2,437 posts

QUOTE(wjleong15 @ Sep 15 2021, 12:18 PM)
iPhone can use?
hmm.gif
U use iPhone? πŸ˜‚

Though u use android
U gonna find for iPhone punya lo
TSironman16
post Sep 15 2021, 03:07 PM

2,437 posts

QUOTE(xander83 @ Sep 15 2021, 02:28 PM)
No choice need to use I access then
if use i access the sales charge is diff hmm.gif

QUOTE(wjleong15 @ Sep 15 2021, 02:15 PM)
brows.gif
try borrow sibling android phone n perform the transaction brows.gif

This post has been edited by ironman16: Sep 15 2021, 03:08 PM
TSironman16
post Sep 15 2021, 03:49 PM

2,437 posts

QUOTE(xander83 @ Sep 15 2021, 03:37 PM)
Affin knows that iPhone user  rich hence forced them use I access  rclxms.gif
drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif
TSironman16
post Oct 13 2021, 09:49 PM

2,437 posts

QUOTE(engyr @ Oct 13 2021, 07:00 PM)
Wondering if our agent earn comission when we purchase through allocate plus? I saw my agent name still as transaction agent.
confirm la ......but oso cheaper than usual UT ma

but why u pay comission?
got mei? confused.gif hmm.gif hmm.gif

## i though this thread gonna sink forever biggrin.gif tongue.gif

This post has been edited by ironman16: Oct 13 2021, 09:50 PM
TSironman16
post Oct 14 2021, 08:12 AM

2,437 posts

QUOTE(engyr @ Oct 14 2021, 07:20 AM)
I thought 1% sales charge.
After reading previous posts, I got the tricks.
Lucky u not spoonfeed ppl, all the best.
New apps will launch in Dec. Hope they won't move this benefit 😁
This is why I stick with it, capital in it almost chase the one in fsm 🀣, although small small fish.
TSironman16
post Oct 14 2021, 11:12 AM

2,437 posts

QUOTE(tehoice @ Oct 14 2021, 10:04 AM)
how's your journey with Affin allocate plus so far since launch in the early part of this year?
for now seen ok.......fully utilise it.....
cash out (for MMF) oso ok, today redeem b4 cut off, tomorrow b4 7pm receive (not sure due to my bank or not )

buy with 0% sales charge.......mostly the UT that i buy in Allocate plus is the one that i buy in FSM, so just switch place aje (although FSM i oso can get 0% with the help of credit, but save it for others UT) cool2.gif

TSironman16
post Oct 14 2021, 11:13 AM

2,437 posts

QUOTE(xander83 @ Oct 14 2021, 11:10 AM)
You better pray if it’s still available

New apps in Dec for iOS only is it?
hope so
but android version oso remove from playstore......i think both android/iOS hmm.gif
TSironman16
post Oct 14 2021, 11:25 AM

2,437 posts

QUOTE(xander83 @ Oct 14 2021, 11:21 AM)
Hopefully the same without the music and include all Affin funds  rclxms.gif
if include all affin UT drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif

but i dun think so...... brows.gif

11 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 >Top