3 Storey Kopitiam Business For Sale (Cafe & Hostel, Sungai Long

TSasianlunatic
post Jan 18 2021, 01:50 AM, updated 5y ago

45 posts

Hi guys,

I currently have a Chinese Kopitiam For Sale. It was a 23 hours Hipster Chinese Kopitiam that was doing very well before the Covid pandemic:

VID here: https://www.facebook.com/CentrepointSgLong/...207645129269029

3 Storey setup that i did:

Downstairs: 10 Stalls of Chinese Food (morning till night) and Night Mamak( starts in the evening till late night)
1st Floor: Cafe Setup (PS4, Pool, Karaoke, Board game)
2nd Floor: Student Hostel

The kopitiam was made to cater to the UTAR student market. It is also at the doorstep of the UTAR university in Sg Long.

Truth bomb:
It used to be easy 12-15K profit every month for the last 3 years that I owned, until the lockdown happened.
Now, its just nice breaking even with all the MCO.

It will be a good business for those who want to get in the FnB line, and can hold it on until March 2020 (when the students are expected back).
Or are willing to invest in marketing to rejuvenate it. I dont plan to do this.

Spent more than 250K+ building it. I once declined an offer of 400K for it. sad.gif
Oh well, thats life.

Looking to sell now at RM 200K.
Reason to sell: Funding for my other business.

Do PM if anyone is interested.

0.0116sec    0.47    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 09:32 PM