Chat [Updated] GM ipohmali banned Petronas students, Legends never die. No more LinkedIn.

9m2w
post Jan 15 2021, 12:22 PM

Victoria Concordia Crescit
1,035 posts

I'm gonna comment there for sure with my Linkedin account

Rubbish

No insurance for interns. Get them to work at height some more

I can also call DOSH on your ass.
9m2w
post Jan 15 2021, 12:24 PM

1,035 posts

QUOTE(Zyrise5465 @ Jan 15 2021, 12:18 PM)
Back then when i was a student in one of the private U from cheras, my uni banned that envitech company too, asked us not to apply to that comp.
I'm surprised his POS sole prop is even on your universities radar.

Literally they are dog with a bark wayyyy louder and scarier than his bite. If not for his fake reviews and boasting no one literally will know about his company

9m2w
post Jan 15 2021, 12:31 PM

1,035 posts

If any ktards are inclined

http://www1.envitech-engrg.com/wp-content/...rn_inaction.pdf

Getting interns to work at height...insurance per his previous boasts are not provided

Wonder if DOSH will have an issue.....
9m2w
post Jan 15 2021, 12:32 PM

1,035 posts

QUOTE(viole @ Jan 15 2021, 12:28 PM)
barked wayyy too loud on the 100k project as if its a mega project.
Somebody shared his PO. He outsources his fabrication. Kalau 100K pun..margin wont be good

Padan muka lar sole prop..padan...
9m2w
post Jan 15 2021, 12:46 PM

1,035 posts

QUOTE(derthvadar @ Jan 15 2021, 12:40 PM)
He rejected up to 500 UTP student. No more face lah UTP like this.
I honestly doubt it. A shoplot sole prop that's only famous because of their boss posting fake reviews as himself and dupes here on on glassdoor? And there are plenty of ppl in this industry.

500 UTP students?

nah....i doubt half that or even a quarter

9m2w
post Jan 15 2021, 12:47 PM

1,035 posts

QUOTE(Magna Carta @ Jan 15 2021, 12:42 PM)
But in a way, good job Aaron Ong. Need someone to shake some sense into Malaysian grads.
Yes grads should needs some common sense shaken into them. But not all are like that

And Aaron Ong is the last person to comment about sense in the workplace

Its like asking a pedo to be the governor of a school board

This post has been edited by 9m2w: Jan 15 2021, 12:47 PM
9m2w
post Jan 15 2021, 01:09 PM

1,035 posts

QUOTE(cfa28 @ Jan 15 2021, 01:06 PM)
Unless Aaron Ong is the major shareholder of the company, he is in no position to make the statement that he made

Such a statement can only be by the board of directors of the company
For all his bluster... Its just a sole prop shoplot

Based on what was shared outsources fabrication

Uses interns in lieu of permanent staff with sometimes no pay and onwn insurance. Even when working from heights

Go figure what type of character he is
9m2w
post Jan 15 2021, 01:22 PM

1,035 posts

QUOTE(Magna Carta @ Jan 15 2021, 12:57 PM)
Personally I believe he has denied or ignored 500 UTP grads.

Kids, this is what you get when your country does not practice meritocracy and continues with NEP. U get take it or leave it companies like Envitech.
Ahhh a possible dupe

Dear Aaron

The vendor for my workplace who did our LEV + Chimney is owned by a nice Malay chap who's an IR. Excellent work. Plus points are

- Its not a sole prop (You go figure why this is important)
- Does most of the work in house, dimensioning, CAD drawing and DOE + DOSH compliance with majority of the fabrication done by his business partner . This means he's got better margins and can give better prices plus he can control project lead times way better than ppl who *cough* cough* outsource
-Doesnt need to break the rules, never abuses interns, doesnt use fake SW (hows that fake AutoCAD and MS Office coming)
-And the fact despite his experience hes a humble guy that never rubs you wrong.

10/10 in a meritocracy he smokes you. Even if you took me hostage at gunpoint never in a million years i would recommend your shit company to someone i like. Maybe to my worst enemy.

So Aaron Ong you are the last prick to talk about meritrocacy
9m2w
post Jan 15 2021, 01:24 PM

1,035 posts

QUOTE(cfa28 @ Jan 15 2021, 01:19 PM)
I don't see Aaron Ong name listed here

http://www.envitech.com.my/index.php/about/management-team/

Most professional firms where possible will register as a limited company to protect the founders or shareholders of the company

A limited company will then have a board of directors to officially manage the company

Note the first post said envitech and when i searched found
ENVITECH SDN BHD (126142-U)

Assume its same company
http://www1.envitech-engrg.com/

Its this.

Someone shared his Business profile before before thread was taken down

Its a sole freaking prop...and he talks like he's in an MNC
9m2w
post Jan 15 2021, 01:27 PM

1,035 posts

QUOTE(cfa28 @ Jan 15 2021, 01:25 PM)
Ai yoh, my bad.
Name sound some similar, CCM should not allowed companies with such similar sounding names

Ppl easily confused

Like some people bought signals shares thinking it was the same signal messages app when it was not
Judging by the similiar nature of both businesses and the size of one compared to the other..its not that far fetched to assume the smaller one did it on purpose for better visibility
9m2w
post Jan 15 2021, 01:29 PM

1,035 posts

QUOTE(viole @ Jan 15 2021, 01:24 PM)
Nver put professional words in same sentence with his company where he bragged about his 100k project.
He cant put also. He's not an IR, not even a diploma holder. So yeah anything that requires an IR signature..outsource juga...

Margin looking thinner
9m2w
post Jan 15 2021, 01:30 PM

1,035 posts

QUOTE(sakrayguy @ Jan 15 2021, 01:28 PM)
Lmao so arrogant like his company so big. Dont bite more than u can chew. Why dont all IPTA and IPTS ban his company instead biggrin.gif
You cant ban what you cant see..

Too insignificant to care

#Road to 20 pages
9m2w
post Jan 15 2021, 01:31 PM

1,035 posts

QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ Jan 15 2021, 01:30 PM)
should let this IskandarDanial chap know about this

Messaged him on Linkedin d....hahah
9m2w
post Jan 15 2021, 01:50 PM

1,035 posts

QUOTE(derthvadar @ Jan 15 2021, 01:40 PM)
He reply?
Nope. But not sure how active he is on linkedin. I never bother to check my messages too after some time. Besides day is early. Tomorrow weekend some more.

Aaron is in for a fun time..

9m2w
post Jan 15 2021, 02:13 PM

1,035 posts

QUOTE(SiewLee30 @ Jan 15 2021, 02:11 PM)
this retard only gm small company, act so big. got DAP support from behind?
😂 Yes you're here!!
9m2w
post Jan 15 2021, 02:26 PM

1,035 posts

QUOTE(gogocan @ Jan 15 2021, 02:22 PM)
hmm... running engineering Co. sole proprietor. His Co. actually got any in house engineer apart from himself?

lawyer also malas layan him..
He isnt an engineer , either by training or an IR registered with BEM. If not mistaken at most a DOSH certified hygiene technician. No degree , nada

Any drawing done, probably outsourced, signature included

QUOTE(not.a.dupe @ Jan 15 2021, 02:25 PM)
he's a dropout or rejected from college isnt he?
dunno what he has against fresh grads
sumpah psycho
See above. This hatred probably stems from the fact he has no degree.

Despite being able to take up flying as a hobby, never bothered to go back, hit the books, pay his dues and earn a degree to further his business

This post has been edited by 9m2w: Jan 15 2021, 02:27 PM
9m2w
post Jan 15 2021, 02:29 PM

1,035 posts

QUOTE(steady bro @ Jan 15 2021, 02:27 PM)
why not advisable to run engineering comp as sole prop?
When shit hits the fan..he isnt insulated

Example

Intern falling from heights uninsured

Failing to deliver on a project and kena sue. But then again, no company stupid enough to entrust big stuff to a sole prop lar..so maybe his limit really is 100K
9m2w
post Jan 15 2021, 02:36 PM

1,035 posts

QUOTE(steady bro @ Jan 15 2021, 02:35 PM)
i see, so that means he is liable for any problems the company is facing?
Yup

Sdn Bhd is limited liability

Sole prop well creditors can chase his ass all the way to Ipoh
9m2w
post Jan 15 2021, 02:50 PM

1,035 posts

QUOTE(raymancantona @ Jan 15 2021, 02:36 PM)
top kek no allowance la ni
I dont know about you guys.

Maybe in a Malay centric FB page would a candidate mention can solat etc

But on a Google Review?

Dupe much Aaron Ong?
9m2w
post Jan 15 2021, 03:00 PM

1,035 posts

QUOTE(feekle @ Jan 15 2021, 02:58 PM)
He wanted to test the water