Samsung Galaxy S21 | S21+ | S21 Ultra 5G - V1, Exynos 2100 | Available in stores
UnknownMy
Jan 29 2021, 09:35 AM

QUOTE(Josh95 @ Jan 29 2021, 07:39 AM) IMEI should be listed on the retail box sticker, you can also check the IMEI by dialing the secret code *#06#. But you need to have the phone first no matter what. Either one will do, normally people just take the first one. You could have pre-order via Courts instead, since they have plenty of stocks (including the Phantom Black 512GB storage version). If you did it yesterday, you also be able to enjoy the sweet discount with other LYN members here. But you're too late to the party » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « The 8% discount from Courts still valid until 03 Feb 2021. Not sure about the free gift though, maybe will stock last.
UnknownMy
Jan 29 2021, 01:29 PM

QUOTE(wtony83 @ Jan 29 2021, 12:46 PM) just placed an order in Courts! even the CS said no more 8% discount, but if input the 8huat, still will get it~~cant wait for my S21 Ultra now~feeling excited~~~ Actually still got, donno why CS say like that though... Coz their website clearly stated the period for the promotion is until 03 Feb. May ask they to honor it.
UnknownMy
Jan 29 2021, 01:45 PM

QUOTE(bennedict82 @ Jan 29 2021, 01:32 PM) Many CS dreaming one ... You know who run courts lah .... maybe they send you Galaxy buds Pro even you place order today. Yesterday I asked the courts CS .... "got free gift?"... he said " No wireless charger"... then I said "Advert got!" .... Then he said "Sorry ... then got". I think he check Samsung website to tell me about free gift ...  I think most likely they either not trained well or just lenient on their job. If can confuse customer then confuse non stop, otherwise if kena expose by customer then sori customer you are right
UnknownMy
Feb 1 2021, 01:17 PM

QUOTE(wkchee95 @ Feb 1 2021, 12:55 PM) anyone bought s21? Mind to share your SOT? I wonder too. I think I got see few person ask about this too, but no one seems to reply them... Coz most people here is either buy S21+ or S21 Ultra QUOTE(swanqueen @ Feb 1 2021, 01:10 PM) Anyone managed to get from Courts with 8% discount now? I called their CS and say no more. But I try their online can get. So confusing. Their CS is dreaming, website show that the 8% discount offer is until 03 Feb 2021.
UnknownMy
Feb 1 2021, 04:10 PM

QUOTE(ChaChaZero @ Feb 1 2021, 02:25 PM) Attached a screenshot of the battery usage. I received mine on the 29th. I've not been able to completely drain the battery to test the SOT time but based on what I am seeing, it is very solid. 50% battery usage nets about 3 hours of SOT.  Thanks for the info, looks very solid
UnknownMy
Feb 2 2021, 10:12 AM

anyone got save the phone trade-in list by Samsung? Coz when I try to check the samsung site just now, it is no longer there...
UnknownMy
Feb 2 2021, 10:38 AM

QUOTE(Max2006 @ Feb 2 2021, 10:25 AM) Just checked. The list is still there what. Enter the promotion page, Click the highlight, click term and conditions, scroll down, there you go. Ok, I found it already, doesn't aware there is a Term & Condition tab in the page, as it is almost same colour with the top ads Need to check my eye already Thanks for the guide
UnknownMy
Feb 2 2021, 12:00 PM

QUOTE(ChaChaZero @ Feb 2 2021, 11:02 AM) Don't think the S21 will make a difference for him. It is still about 100+ PPI difference between S8 to S21. It is very difficult to satisfy someone who puts a lot of emphasis on PPI. I've known a few people who are overly sensitive to the screen as well. They ended up switching to some other phone. On a few articles that I read, they does not emphasis on the higher PPI, as differences on the PPI is hard to be notice by human eyes (unless you stick your eyes to the screen  ) and also will increase power consumption of the phone. Instead they emphasis on good display with better colour accuracy and better readability under the sunlight.
UnknownMy
Feb 3 2021, 09:54 PM

QUOTE(emy_xvidia @ Feb 3 2021, 06:55 PM) Cancelled with Courts due to them not having stocks at all (have to wait till God knows when) and went to the Samsung Store and managed to get the additional one-year warranty inclusive of 1st year screen protection plus all the 3 gifts and one month waiver (worth 8% and must do EPP, lump sum pay won't get discount lol). Take note that the extended warranty FOC has branch-based quota. I think those who missed out the PO this is the best deal to get. About the additional one year warranty, is they will directly give it to you or you need to ask them to provide that? Also, they got mentioned what is the quota limit? Thanks
UnknownMy
Feb 3 2021, 11:44 PM

QUOTE(bennedict82 @ Feb 3 2021, 10:10 PM) This time really they do it without advertisement. Luckily kumho mentioned in this forum. I called and they said until 28th Feb for extra warranty. I see, thanks for the info
UnknownMy
Feb 4 2021, 08:44 AM

QUOTE(emy_xvidia @ Feb 4 2021, 12:21 AM) They will register it straight away for you and you'll get like a Warranty Certificate stating that your device is covered with the warranty extension till the expiry date. Each branch apparently has their own quotas, meaning if the quota is reached then the free Extended Warranty is no more lor. I see, its good to have extended warranty My place got only one Samsung experience store (canot travel others due to MCO), maybe need try out luck with that one Anyway, thanks for the info
UnknownMy
Feb 4 2021, 01:55 PM

QUOTE(emy_xvidia @ Feb 4 2021, 01:15 PM) Could be production not ramping up as it was in pre-Covid period or could be people buying whatever little stocks that they have due to the endless lock down. Either way it's a good phone. The screen is really good and crisp and I use it more often than my iPhone 12 Pro Max. On another note, the Official Leather Case feels less 'refined' than the Apple ones. It's slippery and hard to the touch. Actually production is already ramping up, just possible got difficulties in shipping, material supplier problem (due to Covid) or wrong estimation on the number of initial sales (maybe they thought that due to Covid not many people buying).
UnknownMy
Feb 5 2021, 08:42 PM

QUOTE(dh13 @ Feb 5 2021, 07:48 PM) Received email on SES In Store Promotion..  This is part of their so called Promotion B (Trade In) and Promotion C (EPP) program. You can only choose either one of the promotion, means if you accept trade in phone (Promotion B), then you cannot get EPP offer (Promotion C), and vice versa. EPP offer only limited to 1063 customer nationwide. This post has been edited by UnknownMy: Feb 5 2021, 08:43 PM
UnknownMy
Feb 6 2021, 11:45 AM

QUOTE(thirumaran @ Feb 6 2021, 10:15 AM) Does SES also have the extra 1 year warranty? IIRC, according to previous reply from some forumer, SES (samsung store) they will give extra 1 year directly when you buy at their store, but it is subjected to they allocated quota limit. You may try ask them when you go there (call them is better, since current situation is not good to go out)