141 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S21 | S21+ | S21 Ultra 5G - V1, Exynos 2100 | Available in stores

ChaChaZero
post Jan 21 2021, 09:52 AM

566 posts

QUOTE(seruzz2003 @ Jan 21 2021, 09:46 AM)
First time pre-ordering from Samsung Malaysia Online Official website. So excited, dreaming about the phone only lol.

Any experts pre-order before from Samsung? Do they ship out the phones earlier or only on the release date?

Had been using S8 since 2017, decided to finally switch eventhough the lack of micro sd hurts alot. Hopefully can last me 2 years before switching to a newer version with micro sd (and hopefully 3.5mm jack).
They have never shipped it out early, usually on release date and occasionally delayed a bit after the release date like last year's S20 series.
hhsmax
post Jan 21 2021, 09:55 AM

60 posts

Still giving Msians Exynos while they can ship SN888 smile.gif
pratt
post Jan 21 2021, 10:38 AM

168 posts

QUOTE(Luqmanakim @ Jan 21 2021, 09:34 AM)
Waah! So many freebies that we can claim from Samsung then for this round! Now Im really interested in getting one!
Just to confirm again, during checkout it won’t display the Wireless charger trio, but after we should get the same email as you did for the confirmation of preorder?
I just had a chat with the Samsung online rep on their website asking about the free wireless charger trio which doesn't reflect on the checkout page. He told me we can only get it if we buy it from their Samsung retail partner senheng. So am in a dilemma whether to pre order from Samsung itself. Anyone care to confirm?
batman1172
post Jan 21 2021, 10:40 AM

1,362 posts

hey guys.
Just wondering if I should get the S21 or the S21 Ultra. I don't see much point in paying almost double for the ultra. Is it that good?

This post has been edited by batman1172: Jan 21 2021, 10:40 AM
leongsem
post Jan 21 2021, 10:42 AM

3,259 posts

QUOTE(batman1172 @ Jan 21 2021, 10:40 AM)
hey guys.
Just wondering if I should get the S21 or the S21 Ultra. I don't see much point in paying almost double for the ultra. Is it that good?
if i will bought S21, i will go for ultra, the camera is the beast
batman1172
post Jan 21 2021, 10:46 AM

1,362 posts

QUOTE(leongsem @ Jan 21 2021, 10:42 AM)
For me camera not issue. its the size. don't you guys feel the Ultra is so freaking big?
Max2006
post Jan 21 2021, 11:00 AM

4,099 posts

This may not related to S21, but it may be useful for people who want to wait for Note 21 instead of buying S21.

Sad news for Note fans.

Coming from Samsung famous leaker ice universe. Note series is ended. Note 20 series could be the last note.

This is not a rumor. This is confirmed. Samsung most likely will announce this soon or later...

This post has been edited by Max2006: Jan 21 2021, 11:42 AM
maldini3totti
post Jan 21 2021, 11:04 AM

283 posts

QUOTE(Max2006 @ Jan 21 2021, 12:05 AM)
here you go

Concluson: Top notch performance
Thank you very much. It's much appreciated.
laihuhng
post Jan 21 2021, 11:05 AM

603 posts

QUOTE(Luqmanakim @ Jan 21 2021, 09:34 AM)
Waah! So many freebies that we can claim from Samsung then for this round! Now Im really interested in getting one!
Just to confirm again, during checkout it won’t display the Wireless charger trio, but after we should get the same email as you did for the confirmation of preorder?
Yes. It won't show in checkout page. However, I'm quite certain that you will receive an order confirmation email similar to the one I shown earlier.

QUOTE(pratt @ Jan 21 2021, 10:38 AM)
I just had a chat with the Samsung online rep on their website asking about the free wireless charger trio which doesn't reflect on the checkout page. He told me we can only get it if we buy it from their Samsung retail partner senheng. So am in a dilemma whether to pre order from Samsung itself. Anyone care to confirm?
Not true. Having said that, I can't guarantee that since the gift wasn't provided by me. But, please refer to my chat with Samsung CS before my pre-order cool2.gif

This post has been edited by laihuhng: Jan 21 2021, 11:06 AM
lambsauce
post Jan 21 2021, 11:06 AM

311 posts

QUOTE(batman1172 @ Jan 21 2021, 10:40 AM)
hey guys.
tbh, s21/+ is downgrade in most aspects compared to s20/+ to me sweat.gif

but given that our local sets have exynos in s20/+, a rather fairer comparison would be with s20 fe 5g, which seems to be better buy

for s21 ultra, i guess if we plan to use the phone for long, its camera should be capable to tahan

This post has been edited by lambsauce: Jan 21 2021, 11:08 AM
mois
post Jan 21 2021, 11:10 AM

Enemy Territory
3,626 posts

QUOTE(leongsem @ Jan 21 2021, 10:42 AM)
Im not really into camera tech. But the ultra has it own perks like
1) better resolution ,
2) higher ppi density
3) better oled screen.
4) slighty bigger battery +200mah
5) preorder get buds pro

Tought choice between ultra & s21+ for me coming from s10+.

This post has been edited by mois: Jan 21 2021, 11:11 AM
Max2006
post Jan 21 2021, 11:12 AM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(lambsauce @ Jan 21 2021, 11:06 AM)
tbh, s21/+ is downgrade in most aspects compared to s20/+ to me sweat.gif

but given that our local sets have exynos in s20/+, a rather fairer comparison would be with s20 fe 5g, which seems to be better buy
Wait. Don't judge too fast my friend. According to latest reviews/tests, 21 exynos perform A LOT better than 20 exynos. Despite of the possible overheat issue, the performance should be better than S20fe 5g (theoretically).

of course, S21 is still a downgrade compared to s20, in term of features (SD slot/QHD screen). But for people who don't mind about these 2 features, then S21 is the better choice.
maldini3totti
post Jan 21 2021, 11:15 AM

283 posts

I am perplexed by the fact why many are clamouring about the price hike here and also about the need to sell the freebies to reduce the cost of the phone.

The freebies are being given out so that your experience with the device as well as the the entire Samsung ecosystem is elevated. This is also being done to indirectly resolve complaints about what's lacking in the box.

- No charger - Let's give them a trio wireless charger that's also happens to come with a 25w fast charging brick

- No earbuds - Let's give them the absolute best that we have to offer now. (Pro for S21 Ultra)

- Anyone is even slightly interested, let's give them a Galaxy Fit 2.

This are all on top of the absolute flagship device that you will be getting. There are devices out there which may be better than this but there are also devices out there which charges a higher premium and does not give a damn about consumers.

You may be paying a high price now, but the elevated experience with the ecosystem is truly worth it.

Just my humble opinion. #notafanboy
lambsauce
post Jan 21 2021, 11:20 AM

311 posts

QUOTE(Max2006 @ Jan 21 2021, 11:12 AM)
Wait. Don't judge too fast my friend. According to latest reviews/tests, 21 exynos perform A LOT better than 20 exynos. Despite of the possible overheat issue, the performance should be better than S20fe 5g (theoretically).

of course, S21 is still a downgrade compared to s20, in term of features (SD slot/QHD screen). But for people who don't mind about these 2 features, then S21 is the better choice.
if comparing s21 exynos to s20 exynos, i agree that it is a lot of improvements, but if compared to sd 865 it is really not much...

for s21/+, their camera modules are literally the same as last gen, n no microsd are really unacceptable to me

if we have official s20 series (non FE) with SD, it would be so nice sad.gif

This post has been edited by lambsauce: Jan 21 2021, 11:21 AM
Max2006
post Jan 21 2021, 11:27 AM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(lambsauce @ Jan 21 2021, 11:20 AM)
if comparing s21 exynos to s20 exynos, i agree that it is a lot of improvements, but if compared to sd 865 it is really not much...

for s21/+, their camera modules are literally the same as last gen, n no microsd are really unacceptable to me

if we have official s20 series (non FE) with SD, it would be so nice  sad.gif
Oh well, they will never release the SD version in here for now, and they won't release as well in future. Samsung is planning to ditch Snapdragon and will release Exynos version globally very soon, if later this year their teamwork with AMD is successful. it's possible that next year there will be no more snapdragon version Samsung flagship.
lambsauce
post Jan 21 2021, 11:31 AM

311 posts

QUOTE(Max2006 @ Jan 21 2021, 11:27 AM)
Oh well, they will never release the SD version in here for now, and they won't release as well in future. Samsung is planning to ditch Snapdragon and will release Exynos version globally very soon, if later this year their teamwork with AMD is successful. it's possible that next year there will be no more snapdragon version Samsung flagship.
ya im aware of this too, i suppose s21/+ arent really worthy for those plan to use phones for long , i.e. 4-5yrs

considering the absence of amd gpu, old camera modules, unstable 5nm
Luqmanakim
post Jan 21 2021, 11:31 AM

54 posts

QUOTE(laihuhng @ Jan 21 2021, 11:05 AM)
Yes. It won't show in checkout page. However, I'm quite certain that you will receive an order confirmation email similar to the one I shown earlier.
Not true. Having said that, I can't guarantee that since the gift wasn't provided by me. But, please refer to my chat with Samsung CS before my pre-order  cool2.gif

Nice2! On the preorder page, you chose with Samsung Experience store or Samsung Online shop? (In the pic)

I tried asking them on FB, but they haven’t responded yet. May I know where you tried the Live Chat? The Live Chat on the official Samsung website seems to be only for after sales related stuffs. But from your screenshot I’m confident enough, probably need to confirm which preorder page to proceed with.

Btw, Samsung just posted this on their website. Maybe they’ll update their preorder soon.

QUOTE(batman1172 @ Jan 21 2021, 10:46 AM)
For me camera not issue. its the size. don't you guys feel the Ultra is so freaking big?
I’m also on the fence about this. Would love the Ultra for the latest camera tech, the bigger storage, and the 120Hz 2K display but just afraid I’m not comfortable with the size. Even my current S10+ is feeling a bit big for my hands.
dawho
post Jan 21 2021, 11:38 AM

782 posts

QUOTE(Max2006 @ Jan 21 2021, 11:00 AM)
This may not related to S21, but it may be useful for people who want to wait for Note 21 instead of buying S21.

Sad news for Note fans.

Coming from Samsung famous leaker ice universe. Note series is ended. Note 20 series is the last note.

This is not a rumor. This is confirmed. Samsung most likely will announce this soon or later...
by just tweeting "the end" doesnt mean they will stop the note 21....they maybe making the last note....rumours are rumours...until official statement from samsung that say they stop note...then it will still just be rumour...just need to wait...got some sites that say got evidence on making new note21....plus its still early to leak info on the new note series....just like s21....things got leak iinm after the s20fe model got release...so i think if samsung is making a note series...this note21 will be their last model
PeeEl
post Jan 21 2021, 11:44 AM

3,612 posts

QUOTE(maldini3totti @ Jan 21 2021, 11:15 AM)
I am perplexed by the fact why many are clamouring about the price hike here and also about the need to sell the freebies to reduce the cost of the phone.

The freebies are being given out so that your experience with the device as well as the the entire Samsung ecosystem is elevated. This is also being done to indirectly resolve complaints about what's lacking in the box.

- No charger - Let's give them a trio wireless charger that's also happens to come with a 25w fast charging brick

- No earbuds - Let's give them the absolute best that we have to offer now. (Pro for S21 Ultra)

- Anyone is even slightly interested, let's give them a Galaxy Fit 2.

This are all on top of the absolute flagship device that you will be getting. There are devices out there which may be better than this but there are also devices out there which charges a higher premium and does not give a damn about consumers.

You may be paying a high price now, but the elevated experience with the ecosystem is truly worth it.

Just my humble opinion. #notafanboy
While for the most part I do not disagree with your observation, it is for the pre-orders that buyers are getting the freebies. After that, there will be no more. And that’s when the prices of the devices will be deemed exorbitant. But if at all you are referring to the now, then you are absolutely right.

Those who are therefore concerned about the pricing should hold on to their purchase until such time that the prices come down which is imminent. That’s a given for Samsung mobile devices.
laihuhng
post Jan 21 2021, 11:53 AM

603 posts

QUOTE(Luqmanakim @ Jan 21 2021, 11:31 AM)
Nice2! On the preorder page, you chose with Samsung Experience store or Samsung Online shop? (In the pic)
I can't recall and don't remember I've seen this either. There is no other option, only delivery at this point of time due to MCO.

QUOTE(Luqmanakim @ Jan 21 2021, 11:31 AM)
May I know where you tried the Live Chat? The Live Chat on the official Samsung website seems to be only for after sales related stuffs.
Really? Did you click through here? I already chat with them twice before my pre-order. No issue so far.

141 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Top

0.0284sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 01:26 PM