5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S21 | S21+ | S21 Ultra 5G - V1, Exynos 2100 | Available in stores

skylinelover
post Jan 28 2021, 08:04 PM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,245 posts

QUOTE(Sasaki_Touka @ Jan 28 2021, 07:06 PM)
same I was legit shok when I went to sleep battery at 55% and I woke up 5 hrs later battery level still 55% after a bit of browsing and whatsapp, battery dropped to 50%. Pretty satisfied, game battery drain is a different story though.  bangwall.gif  bad optimization by Unreal engine for Ultra
haiyah these phones are not meant 4 long hours gaming unlike youtubing laugh.gif

QUOTE(supReme_87 @ Jan 28 2021, 07:37 PM)
Guys who already have their S21, just need to know your current security patch is still on dec 1 right..?

Got 1gb latest update for jan 1 security patch, camera and software. Anybody already update notice any difference?
that is android 11 UI 3.1 update

better update 4 smoother experience rclxms.gif
skylinelover
post Jan 28 2021, 08:35 PM

11,245 posts

QUOTE(and85rew @ Jan 28 2021, 08:14 PM)
so far really so good
adaptive display works well rclxm9.gif
haha welcome 2 the new era where snapdragon local sales will drop this year after todays launch laugh.gif

This post has been edited by skylinelover: Jan 28 2021, 08:36 PM
skylinelover
post Jan 29 2021, 10:05 AM

11,245 posts

QUOTE(Sasaki_Touka @ Jan 28 2021, 09:51 PM)
Charged back to 100% at 5pm, now dropped to 33% after full gaming run non-stop since 5pm. I will charge back when hit 15% later
Fui yoh laugh.gif rclxms.gif

QUOTE(PJng @ Jan 28 2021, 10:29 PM)
Haha finally jerry more happy go lucky than last year phone
skylinelover
post Jan 29 2021, 10:08 AM

11,245 posts

QUOTE(tomastan4134 @ Jan 29 2021, 08:00 AM)
me too..  initially wanted to go for xiaomi mi 11 pro  but  now the mi 11  already show signs of heating problem. 

at first i was skeptical about samsung phone.  the history of lag and exynos chip  and heat issues. 

i just have 1 complaint for the s21 ultra.  it only supports 25w  fast charging.    to me its not enough for the price that we are paying for the phone
Haha deng rclxub.gif

Super fast charging syok here laugh.gif

S20U here brows.gif
skylinelover
post Jan 29 2021, 10:33 AM

11,245 posts

QUOTE(tomastan4134 @ Jan 29 2021, 10:12 AM)
25w  you call that super fast charging?

xiaomi 120w / 55w  or huawei 66w    only call super charging la ..  hahahha
Haha mine 45W

I already got the charger by default

Only s21u back to 25W
skylinelover
post Jan 29 2021, 02:01 PM

11,245 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Jan 29 2021, 11:06 AM)
Hahaha, will wait for price cuts bro
waiting dropping RM3300 like how i grab the s20u? brows.gif

QUOTE(mafioso @ Jan 29 2021, 11:25 AM)
what are the chances of Note21 being discontinued this year hmm.gif

considering S21 series although i've been a Note fan all these years

but the S21 Ultra looks damn good drool.gif
very high mega_shok.gif

i go old school way and buy s20u on 1 day b4 S21 launch hahahaha

QUOTE(sowhatz @ Jan 29 2021, 11:55 AM)
may i know what charger u using ?
original samsung 45W

QUOTE(bennedict82 @ Jan 29 2021, 01:20 PM)
Pls keep me posted when they will deliver to you. I am thinking to go for s21 Ultra as well. I just find out probably no more note21. So bad didnt go for pre-order.
ranting.gif HAIYAAAAA *in uncle roger slang*

QUOTE(UnknownMy @ Jan 29 2021, 01:45 PM)
I think most likely they either not trained well or just lenient on their job. If can confuse customer then confuse non stop, otherwise if kena expose by customer then sori customer you are right laugh.gif
cukur nowdays i no need 2 deal with CS already

all my matters are smooth sailing as heck devil.gif

This post has been edited by skylinelover: Jan 29 2021, 02:09 PM
skylinelover
post Jan 29 2021, 02:12 PM

11,245 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Jan 29 2021, 02:09 PM)
Hahaha, yeah, will be tempted for around 3000-3200 for the S21+. Won’t consider the SD though.
haha bcuz the 2100 haz improved ma brows.gif

i guess the s20u is really peak 4 all the snapdragon imports

coming 2021 plus cobbid its sales confirmed dropped already laugh.gif
skylinelover
post Jan 29 2021, 02:50 PM

11,245 posts

QUOTE(metalfire @ Jan 29 2021, 02:19 PM)
If there is no more Note line this year, then S21U is the one to get. Seems like there are some improvements on the camera, screen and battery.
laugh.gif good choice *in uncle roger slang* laugh.gif

QUOTE(Max2006 @ Jan 29 2021, 02:30 PM)
Regarding the Note 21, yes. Samsung already hinted that Note will be discontinued. So no Note 21 this year. However, leaker said that Note 20 Fe is on the way. So most likely cones with SD chip, with plastic back.
haha ok what

a proper way 2 send off the note series all together

just like the legendary note 7 *explosive* fan edition laugh.gif laugh.gif

This post has been edited by skylinelover: Jan 29 2021, 02:50 PM
skylinelover
post Jan 30 2021, 08:33 AM

11,245 posts

QUOTE(Azureknight94 @ Jan 29 2021, 08:59 PM)
From 100% to 15% with 7+ hours SOT. Mostly on WiFi, around 1 hour+ of 4g when I was outside.
Definitely leaps better than what I got from S20U/Note20U.

Quite surprising the SD888 version is cheaper though! Would definitely be interesting to see what SOT you'd get from the SD888, if it's 20% better that'd mean almost 10hours SOT. What a beast biggrin.gif
lolz i just pushed my 865 to 9 hours 45 minutes

if not 4 my eyes keep dropping want 2 sleep already

i can break 10 hours in no time laugh.gif laugh.gif

100%-20%

This post has been edited by skylinelover: Jan 30 2021, 08:36 AM
skylinelover
post Jan 30 2021, 12:55 PM

11,245 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ Jan 30 2021, 09:55 AM)
N20 "Glastic" 5G's 1st full charging cycle with 10 hours SoT:

Waaaah laugh.gif rclxms.gif

QUOTE(Max2006 @ Jan 30 2021, 11:18 AM)
Damn you bro. Keep showing off your sd865 in here ya. Luckily nowadays fanboys are lesser compared to few years back. If not they will bash you kau kau. Lol. Just kidding.

Anyway, your 2nd hand phone sure in very good condition. Battery tahan lasak. You are so lucky. I sure won't dare to take the risk. Especially now with the pendemic all around the world.  Lol.
Haha yesh. I dam glad the fandom attack got lessen these few years. laugh.gif rclxms.gif

Well 4 me is like since MCO may be extending longer i need 2 look 4 this ultimate phone 2 keep myself more occupied. Since pandemic is shitty, my plan is 2 get any snapdragon that is below RM3500. After 2 days researching i found 1 selling the snapdragon. Since its going 2 be obsolete soon, i might as well play russian roulette and try my luck. Fuck warranty anyway because i kept believing the SD phone is worth buying old model. If new model, i also never risked it. RM3500 is the max i am willing 2 burn away.

Thks goodness mine is 95% brand new. So yeah. I only buy ultra 4 media consumption bcuz current phone kept draining when i just on facebook/telegram only. If add some more media, my battery surely finished b4 evening.

This post has been edited by skylinelover: Jan 30 2021, 01:00 PM
skylinelover
post Jan 30 2021, 01:36 PM

11,245 posts

QUOTE(10071985 @ Jan 30 2021, 12:23 PM)
Thanks bro. Because i went to Samsung shop and ask. Note8 64gb was listed as rm940. But the sales person estimate say probably around rm600+-
Quite a huge difference 😂
No choice

MCO plus jobless market makes people not buying phone anymore

Gotta accept lowball already

😂🤣
skylinelover
post Jan 30 2021, 10:40 PM

11,245 posts

QUOTE(supReme_87 @ Jan 30 2021, 03:01 PM)
Mine, after 1st full charge last night. Battery still learning usage pattern.

I don't know whether this is good or not.

consider great already laugh.gif rclxms.gif

anything within 7 hours is heaven already

compare with old ass 990

barely hit the 6 hours mark at all doh.gif shakehead.gif
skylinelover
post Jan 30 2021, 11:05 PM

11,245 posts

yesterday battery push laugh.gif flex.gif

haiyah just short of 16 minutes to 10 hours laugh.gif sweat.gif

This post has been edited by skylinelover: Jan 30 2021, 11:05 PM
skylinelover
post Jan 31 2021, 08:58 AM

11,245 posts

QUOTE(anwarmatlani @ Jan 30 2021, 11:35 PM)
Youtube for 8hours? 😱😱😱
So many Kdramas in youtube tau hahaha

QUOTE(and85rew @ Jan 31 2021, 12:35 AM)
impressive  bruce.gif  biggrin.gif
🕺oh yeah💃
skylinelover
post Jan 31 2021, 01:45 PM

11,245 posts

QUOTE(marcyeo @ Jan 31 2021, 09:50 AM)
anyone updated to the latest January 2021 patch on their s21 plus?? ok?

me and my collection hehe
Fuiyoh real collector you rclxms.gif
skylinelover
post Jan 31 2021, 01:52 PM

11,245 posts

QUOTE(PeeEl @ Jan 31 2021, 11:47 AM)
I don’t mean to be a bane but if there’s a charge in between your battery usage is rendered inaccurate to be taken as a cycle. Just pointing out so that you and others are not misled.
Haha sure

QUOTE(ijuanp03 @ Jan 31 2021, 11:57 AM)
Uhm.. not really. As opposed to other Android phones, Samsung counts the battery from 12 midnight to 11:59PM of the same day.
"Screen on time" on the top left corner is actually your screen usage for that day, regardless how many times you charge your phone.

The only accurate way for you to count screen on time is to manually click the bar from 100% (right after the green highlight).
You need to add all the bars from 100% onwards.

This is the same as how iOS shows the screen usage which is misleading users (or this could be intentional from Samsung and Apple's part  brows.gif )
Haiyah rclxub.gif

Mana bule ini maciam

QUOTE(anwarmatlani @ Jan 31 2021, 12:10 PM)
Ahhh okok. I thought that was for s21u 😅😅
Hahahaha

Just remember that exy2100 is 90% of sd865😂🤣

skylinelover
post Jan 31 2021, 08:26 PM

11,245 posts

QUOTE(Josh95 @ Jan 31 2021, 08:13 PM)
As far as I know only the Snapdragon 888 is having this issue right now. I have S21 Ultra with me and so far I have not encounter any overheating message even with heavy gaming.
Xiaomi Mi 11 is experience this overheating issue right now (it is a widespread issue) with this new chip, SD888. Let's see if MIUI 12.5 would fix it or not.
haha i iz disappointed

i was hoping it will be mega improvement over 865 but if that is the case mega_shok.gif rclxub.gif

QUOTE(bernardryan @ Jan 31 2021, 03:56 PM)
But for me.. From my s10e to now s21.. Almost the same for screen.. Just bigger.. But like night and day for camera.. S21 such a good camera.. It's crazy... I feel like I have been cheated all these years.. Hahah
me to with note 9 b4 changing laugh.gif doh.gif

exy9810 vs sd845 is like heaven and hell hahahaha

This post has been edited by skylinelover: Jan 31 2021, 08:45 PM
skylinelover
post Jan 31 2021, 08:35 PM

11,245 posts

QUOTE(Max2006 @ Jan 31 2021, 06:44 PM)
Haha. Ya. Already trade in lo. I always act fast on new 3C release. PS5? First day walk-in ordered. New phone? First day launch walk-in paid ciao. Come to think of it, most of my samsung phones were bought on first day launch/ roadshows. Lol

Once upon a time a wiseman said. Buy early enjoy early. Buy later enjoy discount. 😆
tabik spring hahaha👏👏👍👍

QUOTE(msacras @ Jan 31 2021, 06:59 PM)
And deswai Samsung products always can’t maintain its value even few weeks after launch. laugh.gif
haha but wanna waiting the price drop below 2.5k so hard one doh.gif

i did not jump the 21 wagon sadly

i opt the s20u the final day b4 the 21 is launched some more need top up another 800 ranting.gif
skylinelover
post Jan 31 2021, 09:33 PM

11,245 posts

QUOTE(Max2006 @ Jan 31 2021, 09:26 PM)
So ya. Either smartphone or console, if you really want it, better grab it fast while you can. Due to this pendemic, you really won't know what will happen next. A lot of people said they can wait, take it slow. But they also need to consider about the reality. God knows when this pendemic will go away. So better enjoy it first before it's too late.
my sentiments exactly

that is why i pancut away for an old ultra 1 day b4 the 21 ultra releases

1st no faith in exy2100 2nd i finally found the cheaper sd865 ultra after 3 days playing the lazada game laugh.gif rclxm9.gif 3rd throwing away 1 month managerial pay 4 an ultra at tough times is beyond unacceptable

laugh.gif now is central vs southern fighting 4 the COViD crown doh.gif

This post has been edited by skylinelover: Jan 31 2021, 09:36 PM
skylinelover
post Feb 1 2021, 08:57 PM

11,245 posts

QUOTE(Long88 @ Feb 1 2021, 11:20 AM)
wow. is the 2100 battery better than 888?
its a plus point i think.
haha 865 using TSMC

now 888 using the samsung chip which is the main course of power decline

laugh.gif laugh.gif

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0733sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 01:46 PM