6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S21 | S21+ | S21 Ultra 5G - V1, Exynos 2100 | Available in stores

bennedict82
post Jan 29 2021, 06:57 PM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(carpathia @ Jan 29 2021, 05:38 PM)
FFUUUUUUUU Maxis removed the TWS earbuds from their package.... now i regret didnt PO
Yes.. Not like n20u ... the pre-order and launch day free gifts are same. I am regret too. No choice .... have to wait for discount price later...

bennedict82
post Jan 29 2021, 06:57 PM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(anwarmatlani @ Jan 29 2021, 05:47 PM)
how to get that?
This is EPP. Only for samsung employee. tongue.gif
bennedict82
post Jan 29 2021, 09:27 PM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(kumhoo @ Jan 29 2021, 09:10 PM)
Hi all, any advise to choose between 21, 21+ & 21U?

1) Is 8GB RAM enough for next 2 to 3 years time? Always use phone for 3 years only change. Not going to play game. Phone mainly use for work, call, email, WhatsApp, FB & some time Youtube.

2) Saw S21+ is the lowest ppi = 394. S21 is 421 ppi. Now using S9+ 531ppi. So not sure from 531ppi to 394/421 will have significant different or not.
21u is the best.
bennedict82
post Jan 30 2021, 06:49 AM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(vexus @ Jan 30 2021, 01:06 AM)
those who purchase preorder come with wireless charger that has wall charger as well. It is super charger type C USB.
what do you mean? You mean the wireless trio charger can be used as wired charger? What is the wattage?
bennedict82
post Jan 30 2021, 07:23 AM

2,122 posts

For s21 Ultra user, can you help me to test one thing? Appreciate if you can do so.

1) Set display zoom to maximum ... -->Display -->Screen Zoom.
2) Go to Developer Option --> "Simulate display with cutout" --> "Waterfaull cutout"

After set above settings, capture full screen shot and post it here?

I would like to check if notification bar get bigger than normal.
bennedict82
post Jan 30 2021, 07:27 AM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(chkhoo76 @ Jan 30 2021, 07:09 AM)
25W, this charger same as what samsung come with previous S20 or Note 20
So actually we can use the charger directly without put on wireless pad. Correct?

Compare with wireless pad charge 9W vs direct wired charge 25W, what is the temperature different?

I charged my n20u with wired 25w sometimes can go up to 38-40 degree celcius on battery.
bennedict82
post Jan 30 2021, 07:41 AM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(joey @ Jan 30 2021, 07:39 AM)
u check the tempreture by wat?or the hp software/apps?
Software such as accubattery
bennedict82
post Jan 30 2021, 09:56 AM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(Josh95 @ Jan 30 2021, 09:15 AM)
The notification bar do get larger than normal with Waterfall cutout
Thank you very much, Josh. I really appreciate your help to find out this. thumbsup.gif

BTW, dont let your battery drain below 20% before charge it ... in order to maintain longevity of your battery life.

Thanks again for your help!!!!
bennedict82
post Jan 30 2021, 02:32 PM

2,122 posts

Mind to share the SOT on s21 Ultra?
bennedict82
post Jan 30 2021, 03:31 PM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(supReme_87 @ Jan 30 2021, 03:01 PM)
Mine, after 1st full charge last night. Battery still learning usage pattern.

I don't know whether this is good or not.

This is awesome. It will improve further up to 8 hours ++

QUOTE(Sasaki_Touka @ Jan 30 2021, 03:07 PM)

Based on full gaming use
Good result as well...with gaming.

My n20u can reach 4 hour SOT with normal use + gaming.

bennedict82
post Jan 30 2021, 04:53 PM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(vexus @ Jan 30 2021, 04:42 PM)
be prepare to buy new screen protector. The pre-installed easily scratch. lousy quality. hahaha
Flat screen go for tempered glass. Don't go for uv glass.
bennedict82
post Jan 30 2021, 05:05 PM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(vexus @ Jan 30 2021, 04:58 PM)
uv glass no goood?
Only curved screen couldnt find tempered glass, then only will go for UV glass that will have to pour the liquid on your screen and dry it with ultraviolet light. if careless, the liquid will get into speaker hole or whatever hole that will void warranty. If you are expert with UV glass, then fine.

Those flat screen s21 and s21+, just go with good tempered glass good enough.
bennedict82
post Jan 31 2021, 09:16 AM

2,122 posts

This round got free TV to purchase s21?
bennedict82
post Jan 31 2021, 11:49 AM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(PeeEl @ Jan 31 2021, 11:47 AM)
I don’t mean to be a bane but if there’s a charge in between your battery usage is rendered inaccurate to be taken as a cycle. Just pointing out so that you and others are not misled.
The phone also is s20u SD ... not s21u Exynos. Just to make all understand...
bennedict82
post Jan 31 2021, 01:47 PM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(Max2006 @ Jan 31 2021, 11:44 AM)
Oh sorry bro. I don't play mobile game. Haha. After using it for 2 days, the battery learning pattern is still running. But so far I can tell the followings (compared to my ex S20+).

1. Battery life is great! Especially browsing internet (wifi)

Both in Fhd + 120hz

S20+ : 6-7 min drained 1%

S21+: 14-15 min drained 1%
2.  Standby drain excellent! No more battery life leakage!

S20+ :  8 hours drained 3-4 % (wifi on)

S21+ : 8 hours drained 1-2 % (wifi on)
3. Stay at 100% for longer time (battery percentage calculation more accurate)

S20+:  dropped to 99% in 15-20 min after full charged.

S21+: dropped to 99% in 8 hours after full charged.

4. Signal reception great. Especially wifi reception. (4G not tested yet due to MCO 2.0)

S20+ : 2-3 bars at the same spot

S21+ : 3-4 bars at the same spot

5. App installation. S21+ is faster than S20+. The difference is significant.
Summary: Exynos 2100 is far more superior compared to Exynos 990. No doubt about that!  As for gaming, I can't tell you how it performs. But for battery life, I can assure you that this S21+ is a beast!
What is the temperature experience? Do you feel warm when using this? What is the number of temp in degree celcius?

I use my n20u, average 35-38 (battery temp) ... feel warm most of the time. If playing game, even hot can go up to 40 deg.
bennedict82
post Jan 31 2021, 04:26 PM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(rizalabel @ Jan 31 2021, 04:23 PM)
I haven't receive any call from senheng zzzz ... Still waiting for my s21 Ultra
ha... why so slow. i bought few times from SenQ.. normally collect preorder item a day before launch.
bennedict82
post Jan 31 2021, 04:38 PM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(rizalabel @ Jan 31 2021, 04:34 PM)
I order on 26, call them on 29 if can collect apparently they say haven't ready lol
If I were you, I will pretend walk in to the shop and ask to buy the phone. If they got stock and can show it out, means they blur blur .....

I hope this is not the case lah .. else you may fight with them... bruce.gif ranting.gif bruce.gif ranting.gif
bennedict82
post Feb 1 2021, 04:29 PM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(Max2006 @ Jan 31 2021, 09:26 PM)
Oh. Only free wireless charger pad and smart tag. Not galaxy fits due to out of stock. It's ok la. I never care about those gifts since I am lazy to sell them out. As long as I can get the phone, I am happy.

Oh btw one bad news for people who want to buy in store. The staff told me that due to MCO, the amount of stock is quite limited this time. When I bought, only phantom violet is available for S21 & S21+. May be in near future they will restock. But since MCO is not yet lifted, this makes the whole process more difficult.

So ya. Either smartphone or console, if you really want it, better grab it fast while you can. Due to this pendemic, you really won't know what will happen next. A lot of people said they can wait, take it slow. But they also need to consider about the reality. God knows when this pendemic will go away. So better enjoy it first before it's too late.
What??!! The fit2 so fast no more already? When you bought the phone? Where you buy it? Means they only give you 2 gifts?
bennedict82
post Feb 1 2021, 04:50 PM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(Max2006 @ Feb 1 2021, 04:44 PM)
Klcc SES. Friday. Yes. According to them, the fit2 is not available. I am not gonna need it anyway. So I just accept it. The staff claimed that due to MCO, everything is chaos. Not enough stock, not enough gifts. Heck. They even don't have enough demo to show. When I went there, they only have S21 and S21+ phantom violet to show. The other colors are not available. I was gonna buy the violet anyway. So no big deal.

I don't know if they are using MCO as an excuse. But I won't be surprised if it's true. This MCO does affect most business normal operation. I used to buy new comics every week from kinokuniya. But since MCO 2.0 started, the arrival of new comics was halted due to lack of man power. Sigh. Damn sad.
Did they ask you to collect the fit2 later?
bennedict82
post Feb 1 2021, 05:01 PM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(Max2006 @ Feb 1 2021, 04:57 PM)
I did ask them if they will contact me if fit2 is available. They said not sure. They couldn't make any promise since they have no idea when the stock is available. So I asked what if the customer complained? They said they would let the customer know first. If cannot accept, then may as well don't buy it first.

Anyway, as I said previously, I don't care about free gifts. If I do, I would have go for pre-order. Lol. But I must say. Blame this pendemic. If not, they sure got roadshow running and I am sure the gifts would be much better compared to this "MCO gifts". lol.
Ok Thanks for your sharing.

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0763sec    0.88    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 12:13 AM