Samsung Galaxy S21 | S21+ | S21 Ultra 5G - V1, Exynos 2100 | Available in stores

dawho
post Jan 27 2021, 10:41 PM

782 posts

QUOTE(dawho @ Jan 27 2021, 10:00 PM)
bro wanna ask iregister ROI at samsung and  harvey norman...but i purchase the s21 ultra at samsung shopee....so question is i got the unique code from harvey norman...so can i still claim the fit2?
guys can help with this please?
dawho
post Jan 28 2021, 01:24 PM

782 posts

[quote=Sasaki_Touka,Jan 28 2021, 01:18 PM]
[quote=skylinelover,Jan 28 2021, 12:25 AM]
JerryRigEverything shows us there is 2 layers of protector laugh.gif
all online based

can confirm this, but I removed the first layer d too ugly to keep

[/quote]
first layer not protector la...just a film like any other smartphone put..people just misinterpret that film....the second one is the SP...
dawho
post Jan 29 2021, 09:45 PM

782 posts

if want to mainly gaming just buy gaming phone laa....why bother with samsung..there are tons of gaming phone out there...no use complaining gaming drain battery as it was not meant for continuos gaming session...
dawho
post Jan 30 2021, 12:45 AM

782 posts

guys dont forget to register your free gifts warranty at samsung website
dawho
post Jan 30 2021, 07:28 PM

782 posts

QUOTE(tomastan4134 @ Jan 30 2021, 07:23 PM)
You also bought ringke??

I bought it last night. Sent out this morning
what model u buy?
dawho
post Feb 1 2021, 01:11 PM

782 posts

QUOTE(4EveRLonE @ Feb 1 2021, 12:28 PM)
Haiyaa.....I thought it have and placed order  doh.gif  misled by gsmarena...
malaysia doesnt support 5G mm wave...that kind of signal US use...but in malaysian if not mistake 24 26 5G wave...so if even malaysia model got the mm wave antenna still no use....
dawho
post Feb 2 2021, 10:33 PM

782 posts

QUOTE(kumhoo @ Feb 2 2021, 10:25 PM)
I found that store freebies is better. Got additional 1 year warranty (mean 2 years SME warranty) + 1 time free screen replacement (1st year only).

Then if you opt for installment, you will get off one discount around 8%.

You still get the Fit2, smart tag & trio charger.

So store promo is still the best.
preorder gifts also same...just u get buds pro rather than fit2....fit2 will get after preorder date...if buy time preorder then will get buds..money worth will be the buds coz can sell buds....fit2 can buy 139...and no need fit2 coz already using watch...but for those who preorder can still get that fit2 gift..
dawho
post Feb 2 2021, 11:57 PM

782 posts

QUOTE(joey @ Feb 2 2021, 11:50 PM)
anyone receive e-mail?my set from senQ.

where u got the unique code?
dawho
post Feb 3 2021, 12:11 AM

782 posts

QUOTE(joey @ Feb 3 2021, 12:09 AM)
me no unique code,jus try luck send order number... tongue.gif
then cannot la...need to scren shot the unique code clearly...after then it will be valid...no unique code no ROI gift
dawho
post Feb 3 2021, 12:43 AM

782 posts

QUOTE(joey @ Feb 3 2021, 12:32 AM)
but it failed not say is my unique code wrong.
read the T&C bro..the first one say does not match...the second one say not from participating retail store...if u dont show the proof u have unique code already confirm that u cannot claim the ROI gift...yes they put those 3 reason...but the T&C still applies..and in the T&C they also state samsung has the right to not give the gift..so canot do anything from this point...
dawho
post Feb 3 2021, 12:51 AM

782 posts

QUOTE(joey @ Feb 3 2021, 12:32 AM)
but it failed not say is my unique code wrong.

like u said..u dont have unique code...so GG
dawho
post Feb 3 2021, 07:01 PM

782 posts

guys about the ROI unique code...u can only use when u register on the same site that u preorder the phone...example..u register ROI at samsung then samsung will give unique code..then that code will only be used i u buy at samsung site....if u register ROI at harvey norman then u preorder thru HN site then it will be eligible....but if u register ROI at samsung then got the uniqe code but u preorder at SenQ.....that code will not be eligible to redeem...becau the ROI gift is based on the participating partner...
dawho
post Feb 4 2021, 09:48 PM

782 posts

QUOTE(Azureknight94 @ Feb 4 2021, 09:44 PM)
How heavy of a gamer are you? If heavy gamer and looking for a phone to get the best performance, then I don't recommend getting this phone sweat.gif
If only doing normal stuff eg Web browsing, light gaming, YouTube /netflix so far haven't encountered any overheating issues for me.
yes....and like i said to other users in this forum...if u guys really hardcore gaming dont buy this phone...better go grab a gaming phone like ROG...if lite gaming its ok for s21 but if really hardcore just go with a gaming smartphone
dawho
post Feb 6 2021, 10:35 PM

782 posts

QUOTE(ipohps3 @ Feb 6 2021, 09:54 PM)
Does it affect the ultrasonic fingerprint compared to the original one that came with the phone?
sp or tp wont effect finger print...but before u apply the tp or sp...delete your finger print data first...after apply tp or sp then register it back
dawho
post Feb 7 2021, 12:07 AM

782 posts

QUOTE(rav3n82 @ Feb 6 2021, 11:21 PM)
Oh yes it does. Especially those UV glue type tempered glass. Tested X-One UV type on S20+ and totally cannot use the fingerprint reader at all. After trying a few soft type (nano or hydrogel) and cannot tahan, then I settled for Blue O brand. This one my fingerprint reader works but the detection rate drops by easily 50%.

I hear good feedbacks so far on T-Max or Whitestone Dome (not sure available for S21 series yet) though. But these are not readily available from where I come from.
make sure u delete your old registered finger print first...after apply then register new finger print bruh
dawho
post Feb 8 2021, 04:28 PM

782 posts

QUOTE(PeeEl @ Feb 7 2021, 02:53 PM)
Since you have advised on this twice I can’t help but ask. How does it make a difference if I delete my registered fingerprint before or after applying the new screen protector?
this is because the first time u register your fingerprints was on th phone screen...so when u put TP glass there is a second layer of glass that will make it hard for the sensor to read your previously registered finger print....so it is wise if u want to install a TP then deleter theregistered fingerprint...then after u have applies the TP register it back...and to make it more sensitive...turn on the sensitivity option in the phone to get better result...so after u have installed the TP the sensor will go pass thru both the phone screen and tempered glass...
dawho
post Feb 9 2021, 10:55 AM

782 posts

anyone using celcom here? do you guy shave VoLTE option?
dawho
post Feb 9 2021, 12:32 PM

782 posts

QUOTE(aironiq @ Feb 9 2021, 11:06 AM)
Yes bro I have VoLTE now after celcom send me sms. At the first there no VoLTE icon. I have tried change the APN setting, called both Celcom and Samsung CS but their finger pointing each other. I even go to Celcom bluecube to change new sim card since they told me that my sim card last change was 2015 but then still no VoLTE. Got fed up.. for the 10th time i screw Celcom and CS said that I will receive an sms from them. After I received the sms.. walla VoLTE is enable now.
ok bro...thanks...will call celcom and ask about this
dawho
post Feb 9 2021, 12:33 PM

782 posts

QUOTE(Azureknight94 @ Feb 9 2021, 11:17 AM)
Saw a video of the phantom brown colour s21 ultra. Looks so good with the carbon fibre camera hump biggrin.gif better than the black imo. Too bad we don't get that variant
buy dbrand camera sricker and then BAMMM u got a carbon fiber camera finish...hahah

0.0261sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 06:02 AM