Empire: Total War, Multiplayer Campaign Beta Available Now
tanghm
Mar 20 2009, 11:31 AM
To speed up AI turn, turn off "Show CPU Moves" in game settings Using 9800GTX+ here, mostly high with some Ultra setting and Volumetric disabled. Slight choppy in campaign map when scrolling around, and sometimes have to wait few seconds when selecting a unit/opening its properties. On year 1735 now (~70 turns) and I only experience CTD once in campaign map BEFORE the 10th March update. Added on March 20, 2009, 11:37 amQUOTE(vin^ @ Mar 20 2009, 02:40 AM) and, is it needed to place army at port and farm? and help on my steam, unable to update, keep 0% when start steam  For that "Stuck at 0% Steam update problem". I tried http://supportwiki.steampowered.com/wiki/ClientRegistry.blob and it started download and update again. This post has been edited by tanghm: Mar 20 2009, 11:37 AM
tanghm
Mar 20 2009, 03:42 PM
QUOTE(vin^ @ Mar 20 2009, 02:10 PM) but, i did start the steam, but didnt see any update download by itself... My game updated on 11th March by itself (see Steam Update news, dated March 10 with fixing of memory leak) Update size is about few megabytes. My game is SF Edition. The hardcopy campaign map is very useful  Other than that, the extra units in game is totally rip off and lame. Only able to build 1 Rogers Rangers so far (total limit exceeded for this unit type). Technology not advance enough to build HMS Victory yet  Nah, show off abit
This post has been edited by tanghm: Mar 20 2009, 03:49 PM
tanghm
Mar 21 2009, 12:39 PM
Just experience white screen CTD.
Main cause of it is the 3 fleets of 2nd rate ship of line in the Cuba port. Crashes next turn. Bug goes away when I scupple all 3 of the 2nd rates.
*Anticipating next patch*
tanghm
Mar 23 2009, 09:48 AM
I felt a ridiculous (and once white screen CTD) lag about 5~8 seconds when selecting a fleet with large amount of ships in it.
Now I got a question for TW sifu: How do you capture a region which belongs to your ally without breaking the alliance ? Diplomacy region swap won't work because the region I wanted is not in the list (nation's capital region?). I'm playing GB long campaign and I need to capture one of Maratha's region and for some reason, I love Maratha so much I don't feel like fighting them.
tanghm
Mar 23 2009, 10:03 AM
Marathas is rather weak before I come kacau with GB, they have to fight a 2 front war with Mysore and Mughal. Once I come and eradicate Mysore, they become so strong now holding 6 regions in western India while I manage to most of eastern India.
What about "war -> grab region -> exchange other region and sue for peace" ?
Another region that I must take from my friend Ottoman Empire is Egypt but I can leave that for the last as it is still early now (1751).
tanghm
Mar 23 2009, 10:26 AM
QUOTE(Gormaz @ Mar 23 2009, 10:09 AM) I noticed that usually with big nations like Marathas you can do: - position an army at one turn from the region you want to conquer (either ask for military access or post it on your territory near the border) - Declare War - Conquer the city in the same turn - In the same turn again, ask them for Peace In lots of situation the AI will accept as when you start taking their regions they are more willing to accept peace (they kinda get intimidated) You won't be able to exchange region with them for this specific region since its their capital (from what you said before) Alright, shall do that. On top of asking for peace, I'll add 200k as compensation (too much money dunno what to do with it now, and I don't wanna start a European war) Thanks mate.
tanghm
Mar 30 2009, 06:25 PM
Bugged units in a corrupted save is the one that cause the End Turn, unit clicking and unit merging to crash. Starting a fresh campaign seems ok for me so far. I never had any sound issue since day 1 because I'm not using onboard lame crap audio
tanghm
Mar 30 2009, 06:32 PM
Crashing after battle when returning to campaign map is caused by the sound dll in the latest patch.
Turn off the sound before exiting the battle will not crash.
tanghm
Apr 3 2009, 02:53 PM
TMNet got service interuption. Thats why Steam is pretty hard to login if you're on certain IP range. QUOTE Dear Valued Customers,
Telekom Malaysia Berhad wishes to announce that there is a disruption of its Internet services due to circuit faults on the SMW3 between Tuas, Singapore and Penang linking Malaysia to Hong Kong and APCN2 near Chongming, China connecting Malaysia to the United States. As a result, customers using the Internet services may experience slow browsing while accessing websites hosted in the U.S. and Hong Kong. If your save game keep crashing, try start a fresh new game. That save is already corrupt and cannot be salvaged.
tanghm
Apr 30 2009, 11:36 AM
I found a strange shadow bug after this patch. Look at the screenshot below, is this normal ? Shadow lines are being cast abnormally long across the field if you see can see here.
tanghm
Apr 30 2009, 12:38 PM
The shadow glitch goes away when the battle has started. It only appears during Deployment phase, which has never happened before this patch =/
The patch has killed my French campaign thanks to the new economic balance, I'm broke and have to disband most of my army. And all of a sudden Spain which is my ally backstab me and attack my capital Paris off guard !!
Need to start a new campaign, the AI now will very most likely Declare War on you if the relationship is Hostile, very aggressive.
This post has been edited by tanghm: Apr 30 2009, 12:43 PM
tanghm
May 6 2009, 02:17 PM
QUOTE(tanghm @ Apr 30 2009, 11:36 AM) I found a strange shadow bug after this patch. Look at the screenshot below, is this normal ? Shadow lines are being cast abnormally long across the field if you see can see here.
Turn off Hardware Shadows eliminates these shadow artifacts, it could be driver issue but already using 182.50