Empire: Total War, Multiplayer Campaign Beta Available Now
LeoLilieno
Mar 2 2009, 10:42 AM
I am thinking whether to buy this or DOW2. Since DOW2 is cheaper and review also not bad BUT its single player campaign is not that well received. Though Total War is more expensive, its single player campaign make people go ga ga over it. However, RM179 is really expensive to be honest. Am struggling whether to buy it or not. Another option is also to get my friend to buy it for me in Singapore. Hope its SGC50. After conversion, cheaper than in Malaysia.
LeoLilieno
Mar 12 2009, 01:57 PM
Looks like i will wait until the stability issues being iron out before I buy this game. Dont like the feeling of being kick out in the middle of the action.
LeoLilieno
Mar 16 2009, 10:21 AM
I am really struggling at whether to buy this game or not. Steam problem, crash to desktop problem and hang problem. Also saw "ahem" version on the market oredi. If original having problem, isn't that "ahem" is going to have more then.
LeoLilieno
Mar 31 2009, 05:15 PM
The more i read about the CTD issues and the sound issues, the more doubt I have in buying it. As my computer is only mid range with 4g RAM and GT8800 GC, i dont want to spend hundreds and ends up with frustration.
LeoLilieno
Jun 16 2009, 10:13 AM
I just bought this game during my trip to Singapore last weekend (SGD59). Is there anything that I should do and take note? Pls advice as its pretty tedious to go through the entire 49 pages here. Appreciate this. Thks.
LeoLilieno
Jun 18 2009, 02:44 PM
QUOTE(LeoLilieno @ Jun 16 2009, 10:13 AM) I just bought this game during my trip to Singapore last weekend (SGD59). Is there anything that I should do and take note? Pls advice as its pretty tedious to go through the entire 49 pages here. Appreciate this. Thks. Any sifu out there care to advice? Thanks in advance.
LeoLilieno
Jun 18 2009, 02:56 PM
Can I play other game while waiting for the installation? Or I have to leave it untouch until it finished installed.
LeoLilieno
Jun 18 2009, 03:43 PM
This is the first time I am using this steam thingy. I have been hearing a lot of issues with steam related game. Hope all goes well for me. Thanks for your advice.
Think I will play Titan Quest while waiting for steam to finish installing and updating.
Added on June 18, 2009, 9:07 pmHow long does it take to install this game? I activate the product through Steam already and the game starts installing but it seems to stop after it reaches the end of the installation bar. My disc 1 still in the drive. It will prompt me when its time to put in disc 2 right? Sorry for this noob question. about 30 mins already and the status is still the same. Someone advice me pls. Thks in advance.
This post has been edited by LeoLilieno: Jun 18 2009, 09:07 PM
LeoLilieno
Jun 19 2009, 08:31 AM
Can you imagine that after waiting for the game to install for the whole night, it still in the progress. It did not prompt me for the disc change at all. After I register the code, steams says that it will now proceed to install. I click yes and then a box come out that says preparing the local cache or something like that which took very long. I go to sleep as cannot tahan. I then wake up half way and go to check. I forgot what the msg says oredi and I click finish. It then proceed to update and guess what!! the update % only increase to 1% when I wake up to prepare to work. Why is this so? Anything that I can do to make it work? Or anything that I done wrong.
I never had problem with installing game before. This is the first time I am installing game via steam. Pls help.
LeoLilieno
Jun 19 2009, 09:14 AM
Thks for your advice. If I take out disc 1 and put it in again (do I need to exit steam?) and click on setup, its to install steam right? Just wanna make sure before I go back tonight and try again. Losing sleep and no mood to work because of this failure. Thks again.
LeoLilieno
Jun 19 2009, 12:04 PM
Thanks. Will try it tonight and hopefully it works. Do I need to be online or offline? Sorry it this sound extremely noob.
LeoLilieno
Jun 19 2009, 03:48 PM
QUOTE(RegentCid @ Jun 19 2009, 03:42 PM) Adui...dun tell me u did't online to install that game......Even after install this game...u no online also cannot play this game...the stream very mafan stuff. I did online when I install this game. Its just that the updating before the game install and after it create the local cache thingy took the whole night till morning and still in progress. Thats where I gave up and seek help in this forum. In regards to playing this game through steam, I thought there is offline mode?
LeoLilieno
Jun 20 2009, 12:07 PM
After toiling for a day and thks to all sifu here, i finally get this game installed. Now starting to play the campaign and so far, pretty good. Still learning though. Thks again everyone.
LeoLilieno
Mar 17 2010, 03:38 PM
I wanna sell this game. Seldom play it. Anyone interested? Still in perfect condition and ITS ORIGINAL.
LeoLilieno
Mar 17 2010, 04:10 PM
What do you mean by that. I bought this game in hardcopy format. Does it mean that I will have to sell together with my Steam Login ID and Password? If I wanna play a game in the future that requires steam, I can register it again right?
LeoLilieno
Mar 17 2010, 04:16 PM
Like that ar. It means that its difficult to sell then.