lol i though we asked u to restart steam?
listen to ppl who have went thru the process next time
Empire: Total War, Multiplayer Campaign Beta Available Now
Mar 7 2009, 09:27 PM
10,222 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
lol i though we asked u to restart steam?
listen to ppl who have went thru the process next time |
Mar 8 2009, 11:29 AM
the slow loading time depends, i had tat problem when i played episode 3 of road to indepedence, almost as long as the demo
when they were loading the battle at the start |
Mar 10 2009, 05:51 PM
dun know mate, most ppl here uses ori. and it's protected by steam, so u might have problem with ur pirated version when u switch to original
btw, if u used pirated, dun think u can get the zero day patch wat i read was the only pirated version released so far has problems, which might have been fixes in the original copy with the zero-day patch. the file size is also big, so if u buy pirated, you be looking at 3 dvds i think. which cos bout rm30-rm45, y dun save this money first and wait for restock? of course, there's still bug here and there, though i'm lucky i din really experience any major 1 yet with my copy |
Mar 10 2009, 11:01 PM
no difference la, only 6 extra unit in grand campaign/multiplayer and u get an artbook and a large scale map
tat's bout it compared to normal edition |
Mar 12 2009, 05:52 AM
nope, but u need to be connected to steam to launch it
during game, i dun think so |
Mar 12 2009, 11:08 AM
no crashing issue for me even before patch
but the longer i played, the laggier the game seems to be needed to quit and come back in |
Mar 12 2009, 10:46 PM
funny, i had no encounter with any bugs tat really ruined my gameplay, except the part where u need to move soldiers into a port to chase out the enemy ships occupying it
in fact, i just completed great britain grand campaign 3 hours back, demolishing france, 13th colonies and half of india along the way. had a general that died at the ripe old age of 90+, leading the charge across 3 continents |
Mar 13 2009, 12:38 AM
QUOTE(boon.fong @ Mar 12 2009, 10:51 PM) wat's CTD? sudden exit to desktop? if tat's wat u mean, none at all, no problem tat spoil the gamingQUOTE(Gormaz @ Mar 12 2009, 11:45 PM) Yar, as GB you can just delete any army you have in the GB country as the AI will almost never carry troops by ships. Some people on forums did report that they saw sea invasion happening but it's really really really rare (I have see 2 such claims without screenshots so far). yeah, whole game, no1 even tried to bring any troops to my home islandsPersonally I never saw one and I reached half the long campain with GB, nobody attacked me there even though i left it totally undefended. I was also playing around in India and never saw any other Europea power carry troops there (even Portugal which has a colony there at the start) Talk about something bumming for a game putting focus on sea battles and domination from the first turn, all my army in GB are already on the ship, heading towards the New World maybe we can post this feedback, let creative assembly introduce it in some patch perhaps |
Mar 14 2009, 01:17 AM
the normal edition and special edition
normal edition cost 179 at TSB, special 219 the different between the 2 is addition artbook, and also 6 units in grand campaign/multiplayer is that worth the extra 40 ringgit, u decide urself tat aside, the bug seems really isolated on each person case for example, i had nv experience the problem reported here, even though i did the exact same thing, such as conquering the hurons, inuits or even the quebec siege in road the independence campaign as faced by regentcid in fact, i nv really encounter any major bugs that spoil my experience of the game not sure want to continue my GB campaign now until i really conquer every country, or start up a new grand campaign, maybe france This post has been edited by alwizbthere: Mar 14 2009, 01:21 AM |
Mar 17 2009, 02:01 PM
currently continuing my grand campaign for great britain after completing the objective, as i want to conquer the whole world, and damn, getting the CTD almost every turn
somtimes, it happens when i select a fleet of ships in port, only recently, i conquered madrid, and each time i end turn, CTD occurs... can't even continue game if i want to....at least the ships CTD i can avoid by remember which place causes problem and just leave it n create my ships elsewhere |
Mar 18 2009, 12:43 AM
you guys know how to delete save files?
i want to delete some files that i'm pretty sure i won't be needing anymore |
Mar 28 2009, 08:28 PM
just formatted my pc, and want to reinstall the game, but damn steam update is taking so damn long
| Change to: | 0.0185sec
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 08:58 AM |