Can android phone get virus or malwares?

TSRiriRuruRara
post Jan 13 2021, 04:11 PM, updated 5y ago

1,011 posts

Hi i am using a old xiomi Mi A1, this phone screen can be very sensitive at times while i was searching google for some COD mobile news my thumb accidentally press into a site that i think it is unsafe, the site was gadgetgo.ru and straight away a message pop up saying congrats i won a prize.
I straight away closed that tab and run a virus scan on AVG free and results say no virus. WTA should i take any other precautions? I am very paranoid about these things bcs all my privacy stuff like bank accounts and passwords are in my phone..
WiLeKiyO
post Jan 13 2021, 04:26 PM

5,144 posts

QUOTE(RiriRuruRara @ Jan 13 2021, 04:11 PM)
Hi i am using a old xiomi Mi A1, this phone screen can be very sensitive at times while i was searching google for some COD mobile news my thumb accidentally press into a site that i think it is unsafe, the site was gadgetgo.ru and straight away a message pop up saying congrats i won a prize.
I straight away closed that tab and run a virus scan on AVG free and results say no virus. WTA should i take any other precautions? I am very paranoid about these things bcs all my privacy stuff like bank accounts and passwords are in my phone..
It's just a ads pop-up, nothing to worry about.
acbc
post Jan 13 2021, 04:28 PM

9,050 posts

As long u don't enable installation of apps from Unknown Sources, it is safe.
mycolumn
post Jan 14 2021, 07:44 AM

2,085 posts

Dun download apps from unknown sources, download from google playstore is good enough
SUSSiuMai00
post Jan 14 2021, 11:16 AM

17 posts

Save password in phone is not a good idea.

0.0156sec    0.41    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 09:54 PM