Koss KSC75, Sennheiser HD201 or Philips SHP805?, < RM100

walabies
post Aug 22 2007, 09:31 PM

Jaben Network.. A headphones store with teddy bears...
6,934 posts

QUOTE(dinodog_Jr @ Aug 22 2007, 12:52 PM)
i had heard SHP2700. It is really impressive at its price tag.

Koss kcs75 is only a good budget model for portable usage.

HD201 lack of bass, shallow mid. Too weak sound, muffy..

I will pick SHP2700 anytime if i dun care bout On-the-Go style.
I think you should listen to PPAv2+KSC75, crazy sh1t! Anytime of the day pawns you SR60 to floor.
Now I am seriously reconsidering wanna sell my PPAv2 or not liao hmm.gif

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Aug 22 2007, 12:54 PM)
my vote also goes to the Koss KSC75.

but if you want comfort with good sound (not as good as KSC75, but good enough) id say go for the Philips SHP2700.

i dont like clip ons coz i find them very unconfortable at times...especially KSC75 clip ons..ugh....hence the reason i did my Franken PhilKoss tongue.gif
Any crazy idea of taking out the clip cos it very painful to me too. sad.gif
walabies
post Aug 23 2007, 07:31 PM

Jaben Network.. A headphones store with teddy bears...
6,934 posts

QUOTE(naruto_kun @ Aug 23 2007, 05:34 PM)
I have both the ksc75 and the hp805. Comfortability wise, both is quite ok not bad. Both sounded pretty decent unamped too. Amping them, would be a good idea but that will definitely affect your budget. Sound quality, both sounded pretty different. Which one is better? I am not sure, but the ksc75 sure gives a better first impression than the hp805. Some songs sounded better on the ksc75 and vice versa.
You think you can mod my hp805  brows.gif  tongue.gif
Modding is available if you have the creativity. smile.gif

KSC75 is highly potential if you are willing to spend on amps and sources.

0.0179sec    0.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 12:17 AM