Koss KSC75, Sennheiser HD201 or Philips SHP805?, < RM100
mADmAN
Aug 22 2007, 12:54 PM
my vote also goes to the Koss KSC75. but if you want comfort with good sound (not as good as KSC75, but good enough) id say go for the Philips SHP2700. i dont like clip ons coz i find them very unconfortable at times...especially KSC75 clip ons..ugh....hence the reason i did my Franken PhilKoss
mADmAN
Aug 22 2007, 05:39 PM
actually ah....i should have passed my PhilKoss to yuheng yesterday to pass to PcWork to try out......  totally forgot about it
mADmAN
Aug 22 2007, 10:44 PM
QUOTE(walabies @ Aug 22 2007, 09:31 PM) I think you should listen to PPAv2+KSC75, crazy sh1t! Anytime of the day pawns you SR60 to floor. Now I am seriously reconsidering wanna sell my PPAv2 or not liao Any crazy idea of taking out the clip cos it very painful to me too.  only way i can think of is transplanting it to full size headphones lor... other than that.... find some cheap foldable headphones, and try to find a way to stick the KSC75 onto the headband....at least ull still have portability....
mADmAN
Aug 27 2007, 12:53 AM
QUOTE(nicholas_1213 @ Aug 26 2007, 11:20 PM) lol, just get the ksc75 and ask bro PcWork to recabled / mod, seriously it pawn many higher end earphone.. I just listened to his recabled and modded (or so called 'revived from death' punya ksc75), my eyes also wanna pop out.. seriously sound great, even side by side with 580 in vocal songs, it doesn't loss much, but of course don't expect it to be better than 580 in vocal la, but in metallic song (test it with metallica song), it pawns 580 miles away hahaha.. The revived from death punya ksc75 has deeper bass and less bright than the recabled ksc75 (if i remember correctly, too many headphone he let me tried, even the AT M30). Now i wanna get a ksc75 already.. thanks to PcWork haha.. ANYTHING would blow the Sennheisers away when it comes to metal la..... i even prefer the cheapo Philips HP250 for metal compared to the HD595 or even the HD650