Maxis Voice Quality, Maxis terrible voice quality since Jan 1

TSNagaK
post Jan 11 2021, 01:40 AM, updated 5y ago

1,188 posts

Any maxis users facing issues in calls for past 1 week? πŸ€” calls keeps dropping and cutting while in voice calls . Call connected after 10 to 15 seconds mostly calls are making in 2G network in 2021. Voice are getting muddy while speaking then both side has same issues

This post has been edited by NagaK: Jan 11 2021, 01:41 AM
XeactorZ
post Jan 11 2021, 02:37 AM

β™₯ PandaDog β™₯
31,607 posts

What your phone and location?
I am using iphone, called using volte all the time
Not issue at all
TSNagaK
post Jan 11 2021, 11:32 AM

1,188 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Jan 11 2021, 02:37 AM)
What your phone and location?
I am using iphone, called using volte all the time
Not issue at all

I’m using iPhone and I stay at klang
Not only me my dad and some maxis user in Klang sentosa area also facing this issues

dannychen
post Jan 11 2021, 11:47 AM

1,263 posts

weird, I can't even see 2g options on my iPhone now. Its either, 3g or 4g. volte on or volte off. no 2g options any more.
XeactorZ
post Jan 11 2021, 02:08 PM

β™₯ PandaDog β™₯
31,607 posts

QUOTE(NagaK @ Jan 11 2021, 11:32 AM)
I’m using iPhone and I stay at klang
Not only me my dad and some maxis user in Klang sentosa area also facing this issues
Guess is location issue

QUOTE(dannychen @ Jan 11 2021, 11:47 AM)
weird, I can't even see 2g options on my iPhone now. Its either, 3g or 4g. volte on or volte off. no 2g options any more.
Since iOS 14.3, Maxis removed 2G option
pokemon
post Jan 15 2021, 09:04 PM

2,717 posts

Complaint to Maxshit and it confirms it is nationwide outage, especially those customers activated with VoLTE. No wonder Maxshit does not want to upgrade its VoLTE compared with its peers. Maxshit network is only stable with 3G calls. It is a joke its network is 5G ready!
TSNagaK
post Jan 15 2021, 10:45 PM

1,188 posts

QUOTE(pokemon @ Jan 15 2021, 09:04 PM)
Complaint to Maxshit and it confirms it is nationwide outage, especially those customers activated with VoLTE.  No wonder Maxshit does not want to upgrade its VoLTE compared with its peers.  Maxshit network is only stable with 3G calls.  It is a joke its network is 5G ready!
Damn I just now called to max shit they said they transfer calls to network support waited for 20mins non of them are answered worst service ever I don’t know why some idiots giving best telco award to this πŸ˜“
Not only Volte customers many of maxis users I know said they also facing similar issues my dad sim never activated VoLTE still now but even his line is making issues πŸ˜•
pokemon
post Jan 16 2021, 04:25 PM

2,717 posts

QUOTE(NagaK @ Jan 15 2021, 10:45 PM)
Damn I just now called to max shit they said they transfer calls to network support waited for 20mins non of them are answered worst service ever I don’t know why some idiots giving best telco award to this πŸ˜“
Not only Volte customers many of maxis users I know said they also facing similar issues my dad sim never activated VoLTE still now but even his line is making issues πŸ˜•
I made and received several calls today and in the midway, the calls were disconnected and interrupted with voice announcement "the number you are callling is not active, please call again later". No wonder Maxshit didn't want to activate VoLTE much early like its peers, knowing its SHIT VoLTE. Highly doubts MAXSHIT 5G ready network now.
seancorr
post Jan 20 2021, 03:53 PM

Shut your trap!
582 posts

https://www.lowyat.net/2021/230631/ookla-q3...port-digi-time/

Maxis koyak d. Kudos to Digi. VoLTE can't work where I live in Puchong so I have to turn the feature off. The other day I was in the lift in my condo and I know it was pointless to use internet or contijue conversation when I enter the lift since Maxis will cease to work then I saw my neighbor enter the lift with me and he continued his conversation while we go up to our floor. Surprised, I then asked which network he's using. Guess what, it's the yellow man.

3/4G coverage also damn crap when you go into most malls or buildings. I was in Cyberjaya a few week ago and had dropped calls when I was out in the open then I took a look at my phone network. Dayum, it dropped to E!!

I lost count how many times I complain to them and MCMC. Looks like they slacking since they always think they number 1.
mfa682
post Jan 21 2021, 12:48 AM

1,799 posts

QUOTE(seancorr @ Jan 20 2021, 03:53 PM)
https://www.lowyat.net/2021/230631/ookla-q3...port-digi-time/

Maxis koyak d. Kudos to Digi. VoLTE can't work where I live in Puchong so I have to turn the feature off. The other day I was in the lift in my condo and I know it was pointless to use internet or contijue conversation when I enter the lift since Maxis will cease to work then I saw my neighbor enter the lift with me and he continued his conversation while we go up to our floor. Surprised, I then asked which network he's using. Guess what, it's the yellow man.

3/4G coverage also damn crap when you go into most malls or buildings. I was in Cyberjaya a few week ago and had dropped calls when I was out in the open then I took a look at my phone network. Dayum, it dropped to E!!

I lost count how many times I complain to them and MCMC. Looks like they slacking since they always think they number 1.
Kinda disappointing how maxis performs lately. If this keeps up, I'm gonna keep my yellow alien line and ditch maxsh!t. Rolling out volte is so damn slow, volte performance consistency also adds one more issue bangwall.gif
Fr3eStyL3r
post Jan 24 2021, 11:35 PM

276 posts

I'm encountering the issue of unable to receiving incoming calls for the past 1.5 weeks, mostly in the morning sessions. Phone didn't ring and only received missed calls sms later.

Have been calling their cs, been put to technical team, waited more than 15 minutes yet not attended, then repeating. Kind of frustrated and annoyed with the service recently!

Btw my area is around OUG.
pokemon
post Jan 25 2021, 06:47 AM

2,717 posts

QUOTE(Fr3eStyL3r @ Jan 24 2021, 11:35 PM)
I'm encountering the issue of unable to receiving incoming calls for the past 1.5 weeks, mostly in the morning sessions. Phone didn't ring and only received missed calls sms later.

Have been calling their cs, been put to technical team, waited more than 15 minutes yet not attended, then repeating. Kind of frustrated and annoyed with the service recently!

Btw my area is around OUG.
You are still experiencing this issue and is VoLTE activated in your phone line?
nexona88
post Feb 7 2021, 04:52 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,419 posts

not only voice quality...
signal strength also weakening from previous years...
don't know what happen... start from last year..... most places... so cannot be tower issues in 1 location... went to few states... the normal place I visit, it's weaker than previously...
gohkokho
post Feb 7 2021, 05:00 PM

364 posts

MaxShit Internet in Shah Alam area particularly sucks. Signal show 4G+ tapi browse normal website crawling like snails. Used to be good. But recent months like shit leh.

0.0210sec    0.80    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 10:16 PM