Tactical Hedge Sdn Bhd

TStrader99 P
post Jan 4 2021, 09:58 PM, updated 5y ago

Probation

Can anyone share information about this company? I am interested in becoming a proprietary trader. I googled and found Tactical Hedge Sdn Bhd, proprietary trading firm that trades futures market. However I cannot find much information about the company.. I looked at their facebook page but think it is quite dead la... looks very inactive. It also claims to be an Associate Participant of Bursa Malaysia... but to be honest I find this company a bit fishy becose their current company logo is different from the one before? I think investment firms that do that usually is some money game scheme... anyone working there can share their experiences?
Justin.Loong
post Jan 5 2021, 02:37 PM

8,363 posts

QUOTE(trader99 @ Jan 4 2021, 09:58 PM)
Can anyone share information about this company? I am interested in becoming a proprietary trader. I googled and found Tactical Hedge Sdn Bhd, proprietary trading firm that trades futures market. However I cannot find much information about the company.. I looked at their facebook page but think it is quite dead la... looks very inactive. It also claims to be an Associate Participant of Bursa Malaysia... but to be honest I find this company a bit fishy becose their current company logo is different from the one before? I think investment firms that do that usually is some money game scheme... anyone working there can share their experiences?
Looking at this list, they are no. 20.
Source: Bursa Malaysia brokers_for_derivatives / non_broker_participants list of associate participants
But not sure if it's the same company that you've described. hmm.gif
TStrader99 P
post Jan 5 2021, 06:51 PM

Probation

QUOTE(Justin.Loong @ Jan 5 2021, 02:37 PM)
Looking at this list, they are no. 20.
Source: Bursa Malaysia brokers_for_derivatives / non_broker_participants list of associate participants
But not sure if it's the same company that you've described.  hmm.gif
Yes that's the one I described.. But that is not ranking, it is just one of the associate participants.
TStrader99 P
post Jan 13 2021, 10:28 PM

Probation

Thought I should share this here.... a person actually pm me, so dissapointing.. red flag for anyone who is also considering this company like me.

"hello, here is my advice, you should avoid Tactical Hedge and never even think about it.. i joined the company in 2019, but i can seriously tell you everyone in the Tactical Hedge regret to join the company. if you join the company, i can assure that you will regret too. 99% of the people at tactical hedge come and go, the only 1% left is getting paid to act in the office. they will tell you it is easy to make money and keep pushing you to stay in the company.. tactical hedge makes a lot of money when people join the company, because you have to pay to join... and yes, it is not a job, because you will pay to join the company, and you are not getting paid to work there. how the company can survive? because a lot ppl have a trading dream but dont know where to start, so they go to tactical hedge hoping to become pro in trading. when you fail, the company can say trading is not for everyone. so in the end, everything is your fault. but the strategy that they share with you cannot make money one??? they are selling trading course like many people do out there, but they selling the course as a company, so it sounds professional to get people baited. not to mention that the education fee is very expensive... just dont go there and waste your money, they are just selling you a dream. lastly, i should say f*ck you tactical hedge, you got us but you cannot scam others"
Youngliving
post Dec 18 2022, 02:40 AM

QUOTE(trader99 @ Jan 13 2021, 10:28 PM)
Thought I should share this here.... a person actually pm me, so dissapointing.. red flag for anyone who is also considering this company like me.

"hello, here is my advice, you should avoid Tactical Hedge and never even think about it.. i joined the company in 2019, but i can seriously tell you everyone in the Tactical Hedge regret to join the company. if you join the company, i can assure that you will regret too. 99% of the people at tactical hedge come and go, the only 1% left is getting paid to act in the office. they will tell you it is easy to make money and keep pushing you to stay in the company..  tactical hedge makes a lot of money when people join the company, because you have to pay to join... and yes, it is not a job, because you will pay to join the company, and you are not getting paid to work there. how the company can survive? because a lot ppl have a trading dream but dont know where to start, so they go to tactical hedge hoping to become pro in trading. when you fail, the company can say trading is not for everyone. so in the end, everything is your fault. but the strategy that they share with you cannot make money one??? they are selling trading course like many people do out there, but they selling the course as a company, so it sounds professional to get people baited. not to mention that the education fee is very expensive... just dont go there and waste your money, they are just selling you a dream. lastly, i should say f*ck you tactical hedge, you got us but you cannot scam others"

May I know how much fees we need to pay to join the company?
During the training, anything did u learn from there ?
How long you with the company?
Did u get pay basic salary or commission in the company?

Really need to know more about the company...
Bcz really wish can become trader
Please share more about the company
rachel9966
post Dec 25 2022, 11:07 AM

200 posts

Forget about trading firm if you can't sustain a 5% drawdown.

Most have tight drawdown. That's how most ppl failed.

Last time went to NGS at kota damansara. 99% of the traders left after 3 months.
SUSKopistore
post Dec 26 2022, 06:56 AM

105 posts

Reminds me of a property agency I used too join , no salary, only paid peanuts commission if successful transaction. Staff comes & go. Only the deep pocket staff stays cos they can sustain themselves if there is no sales or customers. First time in my life I get a job with no salary like this. Omg
SUSTruth Angel
post Jan 3 2023, 08:05 AM

48 posts

Doesn't sound legit.
SUSKopistore
post Jan 4 2023, 05:37 AM

105 posts

Will kena scam or not ? Nowadays many many scammers
SUSTruth Angel
post Jan 7 2023, 05:58 PM

48 posts