XBOX 360 ELITE, uae in which region code ntsc or pal

TSrunner
post Aug 21 2007, 04:01 PM, updated 19y ago

42 posts

microsoft gonna lunch elite in uae next few day. planning to get one but not sure which system they use there. any idea?
thurtin
post Aug 21 2007, 04:30 PM

277 posts

QUOTE(runner @ Aug 21 2007, 04:01 PM)
microsoft gonna lunch elite in uae next few day. planning to get one but not sure which system they use there. any idea?
save the money. go buy a premium and spray it black. i know someone who can do it cheap. interested?

the UAE cannot be eaten and its not on the list of official countries supported by Microsoft. could be either US or Asian set.

This post has been edited by thurtin: Aug 21 2007, 04:34 PM
Hitman190
post Aug 21 2007, 04:38 PM

589 posts

i loled at the UAE-lunch part..laugh.gif
acougan
post Aug 21 2007, 04:45 PM

590 posts

http://www.xbox.com/en-ae/support/xbox360/pal60.htm

i believe middle east is PAL region similar to EU, Australasia, India, etc. i wonder how their game covers look like? take some pictures for us when you go shopping there, TS? smile.gif
thurtin
post Aug 21 2007, 04:57 PM

277 posts

ooops. someone gave someone wrong info. tongue.gif
gnome
post Aug 21 2007, 05:06 PM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

QUOTE(thurtin @ Aug 21 2007, 04:57 PM)
ooops. someone gave someone wrong info. tongue.gif
Ajaran sesat wei tongue.gif
Hamster X
post Aug 21 2007, 07:56 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(thurtin @ Aug 21 2007, 04:30 PM)
the UAE cannot be eaten and its not on the list of official countries supported by Microsoft. could be either US or Asian set.
http://www.xbox360fanboy.com/search/?q=emirates

QUOTE(360)
Microsoft is one step closer to video game global domination with the release of the Xbox 360 in the United Arab Emirates. The three day launch event kicked off a few days ago in the Mall of the Emirates featuring the 360, some friendly competition, and bunches of fun. The Premium Xbox 360 will cost Dh1,799 ($489 US) in the UAE with games starting at Dh139 DH ($38 US). Now only if Microsoft and the US could partner up with the UAE to create an Xbox 360 for oil program. Cheaper gasoline for 360s would kick major bum....

TSrunner
post Aug 21 2007, 10:28 PM

42 posts

elite for 1950aed. available this friday, same day with eu. i think in rm around 18++. my gf working there in uae, the problem is she know nothing about games.hheheheh
alkt
post Aug 23 2007, 07:52 AM

^_^
10,231 posts

why bother getting there? just spend extra and get here. better IMO smile.gif

0.0168sec    0.37    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 05:46 PM