badminton racket suggestion..., pls help :)

TSskylinegtr34
post Aug 21 2007, 03:48 PM, updated 19y ago

157 posts

i hav planned to play back badminton after watching the tournament in bukit jalil tongue.gif
btw bros i would need to buy a new racket which budget around 100-200 rm ++

prefer brand is Yonex
usually the string strength is 22-24, i use 23 last time( last racket broken sad.gif )
and my playstyle is offensive..

any suggsetion out there bros and sis? pls tell me the serise of the racket and the price range pls so i wont got chop by those shops smile.gif if you hav any good shop introduce that would be cool for me
i live in cheras batu 11 which near to connaught, sungai long and kajang , around that area
M@r0R!
post Aug 21 2007, 06:10 PM

Like a Sir
1,702 posts

u can go to Racquet World at Pertama Complex laugh.gif
yOuNg$tEr
post Aug 21 2007, 07:00 PM

728 posts

if u live arnd sri petaling...u can go to Racquet Studio in Endah Parade Carefour...
dam...the guy there looks so alike with choon hann's brother >_>..
TSskylinegtr34
post Aug 21 2007, 09:06 PM

157 posts

thx, i think i live near to endah parade, which floor? and the racket there very cheap? lol choon han brother but the price there ok ?
anyway do u hav any suggeston for the racket>?
McTroJan
post Aug 22 2007, 11:25 AM

91 posts

Hi ~ skylinegtr34

For Rm200 and below, if you wanna get Yonex , i think can option for MusclePower series 30 and below or the Ti series Ti-3 and below.
Hope this helps.

cheers,
TSskylinegtr34
post Aug 22 2007, 06:52 PM

157 posts

bros, so muscle power mostly for attacking ? and Ti series is for what ya? sorry coz im serous noob in choosing a racket smile.gif
McTroJan
post Aug 23 2007, 09:53 AM

91 posts

QUOTE(skylinegtr34 @ Aug 22 2007, 06:52 PM)
bros, so muscle power mostly for attacking ? and Ti series is for what ya? sorry coz im serous noob in choosing a racket smile.gif
Hi ~ skylinegtr34,

Sorry. sweat.gif
I also not sure if Muscle Power is for attacking or defence. hmm.gif
But if you really interested , go to this link:-

http://yonex.com/badminton/technology/racquets.html

cheers,
TSskylinegtr34
post Aug 23 2007, 01:48 PM

157 posts

okay thx so much bro for the assisting

chapree
post Aug 23 2007, 03:31 PM

I used to stuff for LYN Editorial and troll at LYN Forums
2,046 posts

I suggest lower end Muscle Power series (below 30) also, try MP25 Power and MP27.

If you willing to fork a bit more than RM 200, you can consider Armotec 300, cheapest Japan-made Armotec. Hock Eng Sports in Seksyen 15, Bandar Baru Bangi quote me around RM 210 for this one. You also can consider AT 250 and AT 150 also, since it's Taiwan-made and under RM 200.

There are a number of newer under RM 200 Yonex as well like the single digit MP series and NC Tuff series. You might saw it at Yonex stalls during World Championship that day hmm.gif
lilac_alex
post Aug 23 2007, 03:44 PM

235 posts

btw, how much does a yonex racket cost now?
McTroJan
post Aug 23 2007, 03:50 PM

91 posts

Yonex ?
If i not mistaken is from $50 to $1000++ also got hmm.gif
depends on the models geh ~ thumbup.gif
chapree
post Aug 23 2007, 04:01 PM

2,046 posts

1000+? What model is that? I believe Nanospeed 9000 list price 749.90 only weh. blink.gif
yOuNg$tEr
post Aug 23 2007, 06:11 PM

728 posts

QUOTE(skylinegtr34 @ Aug 21 2007, 09:06 PM)
thx, i think i live near to endah parade, which floor? and the racket there very cheap? lol choon han brother but the price there ok ?
anyway do u hav any suggeston for the racket>?
it's at the third floor i think...the previous shop there was a digi center ..
above the QQ cut that floor...
theres this package there now...for RM199..u can get
A.Dchamp(a clone of yonex but i suppose is a high quality one) Armortec 900 Power/Technique with Shoes
B.Dchamp(a clone of yonex but i suppose is a high quality one) Armortec 900 Power/Technique with string, shuttlecock n 1 more item which i forgot..
he sells other brands of racquets there also including yonex...well..about the price i'm nt too sure thou.. smile.gif
TSskylinegtr34
post Aug 23 2007, 11:33 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(chapree @ Aug 23 2007, 03:31 PM)
I suggest lower end Muscle Power series (below 30) also, try MP25 Power and MP27.

If you willing to fork a bit more than RM 200, you can consider Armotec 300, cheapest Japan-made Armotec. Hock Eng Sports in Seksyen 15, Bandar Baru Bangi quote me around RM 210 for this one. You also can consider AT 250 and AT 150 also, since it's Taiwan-made and under RM 200.

There are a number of newer under RM 200 Yonex as well like the single digit MP series and NC Tuff series. You might saw it at Yonex stalls during World Championship that day  hmm.gif
bro thx so much biggrin.gif
but issit possible to tell me where is seksyen 15? bangi is near kajang ? and bro, Nanospeed Series > Armotec > Muscle power? thanks
"There are a number of newer under RM 200 Yonex as well like the single digit MP series and NC Tuff series. You might saw it at Yonex stalls during World Championship that day " NC = ??

Added on August 23, 2007, 11:34 pm
QUOTE(yOuNg$tEr @ Aug 23 2007, 06:11 PM)
it's at the third floor i think...the previous shop there was a digi center ..
above the QQ cut that floor...
theres this package there now...for RM199..u can get
A.Dchamp(a clone of yonex but i suppose is a high quality one) Armortec 900 Power/Technique with Shoes
B.Dchamp(a clone of yonex but i suppose is a high quality one) Armortec 900 Power/Technique with string, shuttlecock n 1 more item which i forgot..
he sells other brands of racquets there also including yonex...well..about the price i'm nt too sure thou.. smile.gif
clone mean.. fake yonex?

thank bro anyway!

This post has been edited by skylinegtr34: Aug 23 2007, 11:36 PM
chapree
post Aug 24 2007, 03:10 AM

2,046 posts

There's a map here (scroll down to the bottom of the post): http://multiplay.lowyat.net/2007/08/17/cho...otie-or-racing/
The shop are roughly at the same area.

If you want huge selection, you got to visit Pertama Complex then. I believe Racket World and Etakoh are the most popular one. Meanwhile, I usually go to AJ Racket Mart and GV Sports at Puchong. These two shops very near MBA hall, very hard to miss. Located near Giant Puchong Puteri.

NC Tuff is the low end entry model of Nanospeed series. Got two models:
NC Tuff 8: http://www.yonex.com.tw/badminton_ns_tuff_8.asp
NC Tuff 9: http://www.yonex.com.tw/badminton_ns_tuff_9.asp

About which series is the best, it's purely subjective as each series have it's own characteristic due to the technology put in the rackets. Try reading this guide: http://www.badmintoncentral.com/forums/sho...ead.php?t=21851 , I'm sure it will be helpful. nod.gif

Clone doesn't mean fake Yonex. The racket have similiar characteristic with the Yonex racket they tried to copy but use their own brand.
Meanwhile, fake Yonex is a racket with Yonex brand but obviously not a real Yonex racket.
McTroJan
post Aug 24 2007, 10:34 AM

91 posts

QUOTE(chapree @ Aug 24 2007, 03:10 AM)
There's a map here (scroll down to the bottom of the post): http://multiplay.lowyat.net/2007/08/17/cho...otie-or-racing/

If you want huge selection, you got to visit Pertama Complex then. I believe Racket World and Etakoh are the most popular one. Meanwhile, I usually go to AJ Racket Mart and GV Sports at Puchong. These two shops very near MBA hall, very hard to miss. Located near Giant Puchong Puteri.

About which series is the best, it's purely subjective as each series have it's own characteristic due to the technology put in the rackets. Try reading this guide: http://www.badmintoncentral.com/forums/sho...ead.php?t=21851 , I'm sure it will be helpful.  nod.gif

Clone doesn't mean fake Yonex. The racket have similiar characteristic with the Yonex racket they tried to copy but use their own brand.
Meanwhile, fake Yonex is a racket with Yonex brand but obviously not a real Yonex racket.
hI ~ Chapree,

You seem have lots information for badminton racket thumbup.gif
Thanks for sharing.
Can i know what racket u using ?

Added on August 24, 2007, 10:35 am
QUOTE(chapree @ Aug 23 2007, 04:01 PM)
1000+? What model is that? I believe Nanospeed 9000 list price 749.90 only weh.  blink.gif
Errrr....... i think i saw the price tag RM999.00 before but i forgot the model name/brand sweat.gif sweat.gif

This post has been edited by McTroJan: Aug 24 2007, 10:35 AM
TSskylinegtr34
post Aug 24 2007, 05:23 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(chapree @ Aug 24 2007, 03:10 AM)

About which series is the best, it's purely subjective as each series have it's own characteristic due to the technology put in the rackets. Try reading this guide: http://www.badmintoncentral.com/forums/sho...ead.php?t=21851 , I'm sure it will be helpful.  nod.gif

whoat thanks for those links and ur useful information
anyway are you the one that play NFS chapree? M1 team? rclxms.gif

chapree
post Aug 27 2007, 01:53 AM

2,046 posts

QUOTE(McTroJan @ Aug 24 2007, 10:34 AM)
hI ~ Chapree,

You seem have lots information for badminton racket  thumbup.gif
Thanks for sharing.
Can i know what racket u using ?

Added on August 24, 2007, 10:35 am
Errrr....... i think i saw the price tag RM999.00 before but i forgot the model name/brand  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
No lah, all read from BadmintonCentral one. I'm very very very n00b. blush.gif
I'm currently using Carlton Powerflo 807 Wide.

I think I know what racket it is with that price tag, but it's was loooong time ago. Nowadays, it's cheaper. nod.gif

QUOTE(skylinegtr34 @ Aug 24 2007, 05:23 PM)
whoat thanks for those links and ur useful information
anyway are you the one that play NFS chapree? M1 team?  rclxms.gif
No problem biggrin.gif
Yeah, that's me. But I already quit M1 last year.
McTroJan
post Aug 27 2007, 10:39 AM

91 posts

Thanks for sharing thumbup.gif
jajason
post Aug 27 2007, 08:41 PM

109 posts

please check it out if any1 is trying to get a new racket..

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f=11&t=511300&st=0
TSskylinegtr34
post Aug 28 2007, 08:26 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(chapree @ Aug 27 2007, 01:53 AM)
No lah, all read from BadmintonCentral one. I'm very very very n00b.  blush.gif

I think I know what racket it is with that price tag, but it's was loooong time ago. Nowadays, it's cheaper.  nod.gif
No problem  biggrin.gif
ohhh i was in M1 too but in SC division for a short period toooo smile.gif
now playing cs. and wanna play back Badminton too! haha
GSPierre
post Aug 28 2007, 08:31 PM

237 posts

what about the brand Only 1?
anyone recommend?
McTroJan
post Aug 29 2007, 04:16 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(GSPierre @ Aug 28 2007, 08:31 PM)
what about the brand Only 1?
anyone recommend?
only oNE ? hmm.gif
Never heard of it before wor sweat.gif sweat.gif
kubuk
post Sep 22 2007, 05:16 PM

497 posts

erm. earlier in the thread. i read about yonex rackets being more expensive than RM1000? Nah. Most expensive until now is the NS9000. RM690 dealers price. Not so sure about the Armortec 900 though. Still new
skyliner
post Oct 2 2007, 01:41 AM

aku orang
627 posts

QUOTE(kubuk @ Sep 22 2007, 05:16 PM)
erm. earlier in the thread. i read about yonex rackets being more expensive than RM1000? Nah. Most expensive until now is the NS9000. RM690 dealers price. Not so sure about the Armortec 900 though. Still new
he is a new player, so i dont think he should go for expensive ones, but just few hundreds pretty much okey.. if you do good at badminton, can go for high end like stated~
thats IMHO.. smile.gif
navilink
post Oct 2 2007, 09:13 PM

ã€ãƒ„】
10,783 posts

just bought a badminton racket this week...its Yang Yang Nano Gold 5000...weird choice right? Coz i see so many Yonex, ProAce, Apacs...see until sien, so settle with something more exclusive and not so many ppl using flex.gif

Love the feeling when i hold it, look also not bad...great power, lovely soft taps. Bought at RM150, include Yonex BG-66, grip and YY bag smile.gif

Frame: H. M. graphite
Shaft: Graphite
Flex: Medium Stiff
Balancing: 280-290mm
Stringing Tension (Main): 21-23 lbs
Stringing Tension (Cross): 23-25 lbs
Yang Yang's Verdict: Amateur offensive player
kuanyj
post Oct 3 2007, 10:28 AM

110 posts

so you guys reckon rackets in pertama complex is the cheapest ? I am looking for 2 Armotec 900 Technique, where is the cheapest to buy ? Genuine and original of course .
kazalan_kamitake
post Oct 3 2007, 12:45 PM

This Star Nothing For Me
1,114 posts

reckon rackets in pertama complex is the cheapest ? where shop you mean bro..can give me know? what floor and shop no.
kuanyj
post Oct 3 2007, 03:10 PM

110 posts

I am asking, I don't know.

Where is the cheapest to buy 2xArmortec 900 Technique ??
BuFung
post Oct 3 2007, 04:04 PM

8,407 posts

NC Tuff9 seem to be pretty good for Offensive..

I am thinking to get one for myself also... but.. hmm .. thinking want to spend this extra money or not since my racquet already good for me.. smile.gif laugh.gif

Added on October 3, 2007, 4:06 pm
QUOTE(chapree @ Aug 27 2007, 01:53 AM)
No lah, all read from BadmintonCentral one. I'm very very very n00b.  blush.gif

I think I know what racket it is with that price tag, but it's was loooong time ago. Nowadays, it's cheaper.  nod.gif
No problem  biggrin.gif
bro.. where u get ur Powerflo 807? how much?? the variation of the price a hug for this racquet in the market..

This post has been edited by BuFung: Oct 3 2007, 04:06 PM
McTroJan
post Oct 5 2007, 03:14 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Oct 3 2007, 04:04 PM)
NC Tuff9 seem to be pretty good for Offensive.. 

I am thinking to get one for myself also...  but.. hmm  .. thinking want to spend this extra money or not since my racquet already good for me.. smile.gif laugh.gif

Added on October 3, 2007, 4:06 pm

bro.. where u get ur Powerflo 807? how much??  the variation of the price a hug for this racquet in the market..
BuFung ,

What racket are you using at the moment ?
BuFung
post Oct 5 2007, 06:28 PM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(McTroJan @ Oct 5 2007, 03:14 PM)
BuFung ,

What racket are you using at the moment ?
Wilson nCode N2.. Stiff,head heavy, 3U ....
jiaxun
post Oct 5 2007, 06:33 PM

- Wh@†Eve® - ™
1,352 posts

wow... racket also got so many model rclxub.gif sweat.gif

This post has been edited by jiaxun: Oct 5 2007, 06:33 PM
eltaria
post Oct 6 2007, 08:31 AM

GO GO GO
1,040 posts

Hi guys, in one of the local badminton shops here in ipoh,
I saw this promotion where they'll give out the following for free when u buy one of their selected racquets.
I'm quite interested in the free stuffs, since I'm looking to get a badminton shoe too... the shoe itself will cost ~40 RM buying it separately.

However, I'm not sure if the racquet in the list is worth it or not, can anyone help me out, see if it's worth the money or not? I wanted to get a Yonex, but it doesnt come with the promotion.

These are the things that came free if i buy one of the racquets listed below

Yonex All England Lite Shoes.
Yonex Socks
0.6x grip
Racquet bag.

And the racquets that comes with this promotion is.
Victor
-Prostar (RM 159.90)
-Msia Open, Msia Master, Super Star (RM189.90)

Yang Yang
-Nano Athen 6,7,8 (RM 159.90)

RSL
-No specific models, you just need to buy a racquet between (268.00 - 468.00)

Wilson
-n7 n8 (RM 279.90)

Gosen
-GraphiteLite, GraPower 170, 270, 370, 470, 570, 670 (189.90 - 199.90)
-PKS 680, 780, 880 (RM199.90)

Dunlop
-GTI 2000, 5000, 8000 (179, 239, 259.90)
-M.Fil 200, 300, 500 (209, 239, 259.90)

Ace Power
-NanoAllure 800,900, NanoAce 9000, RifleShot, NanoTech9000I, NanoSpeed 02, SuperSlim 3.5 (189.90)
-NanoMicro9222,9333, Zz 72, 76 Nano, Tourney 100, 200. (179.90)

Impact
-Nano Force 9000 (179.90)

swloong
post Oct 6 2007, 02:20 PM

14 posts

just bought a Wilson K-Factor racquet. wah piangz very good racquet, worth buying. rclxms.gif
kuanyj
post Oct 6 2007, 03:49 PM

110 posts

can anyone please answer my question ? Where is the best place to buy 2 x Genuine Armortec 900 Technique/Power ? What's the best price available ? Thanks.
eltaria
post Oct 6 2007, 07:49 PM

GO GO GO
1,040 posts

QUOTE(swloong @ Oct 6 2007, 02:20 PM)
just bought a Wilson K-Factor racquet. wah piangz very good racquet, worth buying.  rclxms.gif
Hi how much you bought the racquet for?
How about RSL racquets? Anyone used them before?

I'm considering Heat 7900, 7490.
They look stylish, with the chrome effect.

A shop is selling them for 300. Good price?

This post has been edited by eltaria: Oct 6 2007, 07:51 PM
BuFung
post Oct 6 2007, 07:58 PM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(eltaria @ Oct 6 2007, 07:49 PM)
Hi how much you bought the racquet for?
How about RSL racquets? Anyone used them before?

I'm considering Heat 7900, 7490.
They look stylish, with the chrome effect.

A shop is selling them for 300. Good price?
for budget of RM300... I suggest u forget about RSL, ProAce, Apac kind of Racquet... Rm300.. consider a Yonex..
eltaria
post Oct 6 2007, 08:57 PM

GO GO GO
1,040 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Oct 6 2007, 07:58 PM)
for budget of RM300...  I suggest u forget about RSL, ProAce, Apac kind of Racquet...  Rm300.. consider a Yonex..
With 200-300 budget, what can I get for Yonnex?
At badmintonforum.com, I read dink a lot's badminton review chart. And was looking for racquets which have
overall rating - excellent,
bang for buck - excellent

Can you have a look here, and share with us your comments?Dink A Lot's Racquet review

Based on that list, seems like Carbonex 20 SP, 20 Tour SP, 20 Tour Special SP is the best bang for the buck with great overall offence and defensive style.

And RSL Heat 4900 is one of the ones that have both excellent. Since 7490/7900 is the direct successor of the racquet, and is within my budget, that's why I were planning to buy it.

Next on the list are Kason Carvel, SOTX ST-8080+ Winner Kinsmen however, these don't seem to available here? I've looked around the sports shops here in Ipoh.

Actually, quite a lot of the SOTX racquets made it to the list... and a lot of it fits my budget too, but i can't find them here sad.gif

This post has been edited by eltaria: Oct 6 2007, 09:00 PM
extremepower
post Oct 7 2007, 10:49 PM

545 posts

Try extreme power kawan. Sure bagus one. U seen the one with Transformer font? Just keluar only.
rgds
shymx
post Oct 8 2007, 03:33 PM

379 posts

Newb here , got a question regarding string tension , let say the max string tension for my racquet is 22 , shud i go for max ? More string tension = more powerful smash ?
eltaria
post Oct 8 2007, 10:58 PM

GO GO GO
1,040 posts

Nope.....
More tension would actually mean less power will come from the racquet, and more power would need to come from u. Since the string wont be as bouncy anymore.

But because the string is not as bouncy, your control will be sharper on net play, drop shots. etc.

But, 22 lbs is not too high lar. Is okay.
Expect the string to get loose a bit, as you play for a month. so 22, will probably end up as 20 later.

I learned a lot here.
http://www.badmintoncentral.com/forums/sho...ead.php?t=12569

This post has been edited by eltaria: Oct 9 2007, 09:53 AM
McTroJan
post Oct 9 2007, 12:21 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Oct 5 2007, 06:28 PM)
Wilson nCode N2..  Stiff,head heavy, 3U ....
hI ~ BuFung,

How is this Wilson racket ?
nCode Series better or DynaPower / DynaSmash ?
My MP30 crack already cry.gif

shymx
post Oct 9 2007, 01:48 PM

379 posts

Suggestion for MP29 with Titanum ? Cost RM 189
McTroJan
post Oct 9 2007, 02:56 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(shymx @ Oct 9 2007, 01:48 PM)
Suggestion for MP29 with Titanum ? Cost RM 189
Hi ~ shymx,

What is the difference between MP21 vs. MP22 vs. MP28 vs. MP29 ??? sweat.gif sweat.gif
BuFung
post Oct 9 2007, 03:49 PM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(McTroJan @ Oct 9 2007, 12:21 PM)
hI ~ BuFung,

How is this Wilson racket ?
nCode Series better or DynaPower / DynaSmash ?
My MP30 crack already  cry.gif
pretty solid...

I am not sure.. but I think nCode are in the higher Range compare to Dyna bla bla..

but u can hardly find N2 or N1 now a day in the market.. mostly is N4, N6, N7.. bla bla.. which is the lower end N... more flexible.. and lighter..
McTroJan
post Oct 9 2007, 05:46 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Oct 9 2007, 03:49 PM)
pretty solid... 

I am not sure.. but I think nCode are in the higher Range compare to Dyna bla bla.. 

but u can hardly find N2 or N1 now a day in the market.. mostly is N4, N6, N7.. bla bla.. which is the lower end N... more flexible.. and lighter..
Hi ~ BuFung,

How much you bought for your nCode2 ?
Yes , saw lot s on n-code series but dun have N2 or N1.
The series i saw is nCODE-1000 , nCODE-5000 , is it same with yours N-Code series ???

BTW , what you think between your n-CODE2 vs. Yonex MP series ?
Which one better ?
icon_question.gif
BuFung
post Oct 9 2007, 05:54 PM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(McTroJan @ Oct 9 2007, 05:46 PM)
Hi ~ BuFung,

How much you bought for your nCode2 ?
Yes , saw lot s on n-code series but dun have N2 or N1.
The series i saw is nCODE-1000 , nCODE-5000 , is it same with yours N-Code series ???

BTW , what you think between your n-CODE2 vs. Yonex MP series ?
Which one better ?
icon_question.gif
better or not better I can't really tell u oh...

nCode-1000, 5000 those again in lower range...

n1, n2 is top of their range.. maybe now got new one to replace it.. I am not sure..

n2.. that time I bout was about RM230 If I am not mistaken..

if u fancy about techology.. it said. it is ultilising nano technology as well.. but all this only sell gimmic...

n1 n n2.. if u want to compare with MP series.. I think u have to go to MP77,88,99 kind of range..
McTroJan
post Oct 10 2007, 09:37 AM

91 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Oct 9 2007, 05:54 PM)
better or not better I can't really tell u oh... 

nCode-1000, 5000 those again in lower range... 

n1, n2 is top of their range.. maybe now got new one to replace it.. I am not sure.. 

n2.. that time I bout was about RM230 If I am not mistaken.. 

if u fancy about techology.. it said. it is ultilising nano technology as well.. but all this only sell gimmic... 

n1 n n2.. if u want to compare with MP series.. I think u have to go to MP77,88,99 kind of range..
Thanks for these info. thumbup.gif
Hmmmm....... hmm.gif
n2 compare to MP77/88/99 ? but for only RM230
Obviously n2 worth more ya icon_rolleyes.gif
underworld
post Oct 10 2007, 05:05 PM

Th3 D3vIL
1,182 posts

now wilson had replace its n-code badminton racquets with K-factor
kuanyj
post Oct 11 2007, 09:19 AM

110 posts

guys, where is the cheapest you could get for Armortec 900 Technique ?
McTroJan
post Oct 11 2007, 02:44 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(underworld @ Oct 10 2007, 05:05 PM)
now wilson had replace its n-code badminton racquets with K-factor
Hi ~ underworld

you mean nCODE is old racquet ? sweat.gif
tracyjz
post Oct 15 2007, 01:38 AM

-Jay Jay-
1,059 posts

what is the best brand now?

Added on October 15, 2007, 1:38 amwhat is the best brand now?

This post has been edited by tracyjz: Oct 15 2007, 01:38 AM
shymx
post Oct 15 2007, 01:04 PM

379 posts

Shud look at the model of the brand not only brand itself -,-
james_soo
post Oct 15 2007, 09:57 PM

i would go for pro ace / yonex
BuFung
post Oct 16 2007, 03:54 PM

8,407 posts

just got my self another racquet few days back.. saw it very cheap so just buy.... the Carlton Powerflo 807.. get it in Jusco @ RM110(raya discount).. outside shop selling @ RM300 list price.. donno why..

not yet try out.. but the feel of the reacquet are pretty good..
underworld
post Oct 17 2007, 10:37 AM

Th3 D3vIL
1,182 posts

QUOTE(McTroJan @ Oct 11 2007, 02:44 PM)
Hi ~ underworld

you mean nCODE is old racquet ?  sweat.gif
NCODE is older lor....K-Factor are the new range for Wilson racquets

i saw the new Wilson K factor racquets at jusco ...rm 300 sweat.gif
don know hows the performance though

if u still goin for NCODE .. i think u go pertama complex can get some pretty good discount for the NCODE's....

BuFung
post Oct 17 2007, 10:54 AM

8,407 posts

I don't see any top range nCode anymore in either shopping mall or Pertama.. sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif

only have some new nCode which is lower range one.. n7.. n8.. N bla bla... sweat.gif sweat.gif

underworld
post Oct 17 2007, 11:02 AM

Th3 D3vIL
1,182 posts

wilson NCODe good meh ? read a review somewher it says quite easy patah
im decidin on whether to buy the Gosen PKS series or Carlton Fireblade

BuFung
post Oct 17 2007, 11:18 AM

8,407 posts

quite easy to patah.. .. .. now a day all the racquet also quite easy to patah one loh..

Yonex highest range kind of racquest also easy to patah one loh..
underworld
post Oct 17 2007, 11:28 AM

Th3 D3vIL
1,182 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Oct 17 2007, 11:18 AM)
quite easy to patah.. .. ..  now a day all the racquet also quite easy to patah one loh.. 

Yonex highest range kind of racquest also easy to patah one loh..
which JUSCO u bought ur carlton 807 powerflow ...quite interested wif it..tested out liao?

WaCKy-Angel
post Oct 17 2007, 11:32 AM

PeACe~~
21,963 posts

Somebody intro me a good racquet pls...

Im currently using Yonex Nanospeed 8000..
I think its too stiff for me..the forceback power is too much for me..
Sometimes i need to use extra power to hit the shuttle to back of the court or when smashing..

I tried my fren's ProAce 8000 something like that and its less stiff and can be bended..
Need less power to give more powerful shot..

Does string tension affect anything?
Its standard tension (62 is it?) with BG66 string but it seems like not tight enough coz the string will dislocation when hitting the shuttle..
BuFung
post Oct 17 2007, 12:44 PM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(underworld @ Oct 17 2007, 11:28 AM)
which JUSCO u bought ur carlton 807 powerflow ...quite interested wif it..tested out liao?
i search around few JUSCO... finally found it in the newly open JUSCO.. left 1 807 there when I bought my last weekend.. JUSCO sunway pyramid 2...

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Oct 17 2007, 11:32 AM)
Somebody intro me a good racquet pls...

Im currently using Yonex Nanospeed 8000..
I think its too stiff for me..the forceback power is too much for me..
Sometimes i need to use extra power to hit the shuttle to back of the court or when smashing..

I tried my fren's ProAce 8000 something like that and its less stiff and can be bended..
Need less power to give more powerful shot..

Does string tension affect anything?
Its standard tension (62 is it?) with BG66 string but it seems like not tight enough coz the string will dislocation when hitting the shuttle..
Y NS8000 want to sell ah?? brows.gif brows.gif drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif
xcutelilgal
post Oct 17 2007, 12:56 PM

261 posts

I saw a Carbonex 21 in Sunway Pyramid Royal Sports...very nice XD
WaCKy-Angel
post Oct 17 2007, 03:17 PM

PeACe~~
21,963 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Oct 17 2007, 12:44 PM)

Y NS8000 want to sell ah??  brows.gif  brows.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif
Maybe wan sell gua...u wan can try offer me see see lor

QUOTE(xcutelilgal @ Oct 17 2007, 12:56 PM)
I saw a Carbonex 21 in Sunway Pyramid Royal Sports...very nice XD
I have Carbonex 21 SP too....
Around RM150 only mah
BuFung
post Oct 17 2007, 03:59 PM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Oct 17 2007, 03:17 PM)
Maybe wan sell gua...u wan can try offer me see see lor
I have Carbonex 21 SP too....
Around RM150 only mah
offer ah.. I cannot afford a so high end Racquet la..

RM150?? u having a Carb 21SP or a Carb 21 Special oh??
DerekKuah
post Oct 17 2007, 05:32 PM

519 posts

Prince user here....being victor users for 10 years till it stolen when my house got broke in....sigh...anyway planning to get another victor racquet....
WaCKy-Angel
post Oct 17 2007, 09:52 PM

PeACe~~
21,963 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Oct 17 2007, 03:59 PM)
offer ah..  I cannot afford a so high end Racquet la..

RM150??  u having a Carb 21SP or a Carb 21 Special oh??
21SP different with 21 Special meh?
Oh my one is 21 Special
BuFung
post Oct 17 2007, 11:37 PM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Oct 17 2007, 09:52 PM)
21SP different with 21 Special meh?
Oh my one is 21 Special
of course it is different.. 21 special no match with 21SP.. price also no match la..
shymx
post Oct 18 2007, 08:56 AM

379 posts

Budget around 180-200 , racquet for smashers/offensive hitters ? Prolly with a heavier head
BuFung
post Oct 18 2007, 10:19 AM

8,407 posts

try Yonex NC Tuff 9... flex.gif flex.gif flex.gif
chinkw1
post Oct 19 2007, 10:28 AM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Oct 18 2007, 10:19 AM)
try Yonex NC Tuff 9... flex.gif flex.gif flex.gif
Heard Yonex got new racket called Arcsaber7 leh.

Pertama kompleks now got oledi kah ???
BuFung
post Oct 19 2007, 10:44 AM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(chinkw1 @ Oct 19 2007, 10:28 AM)
Heard Yonex got new racket called Arcsaber7 leh.

Pertama kompleks now got oledi kah ???
been there 2 weeks ago.. talak nampak...

NC Tuff 9 heard shop fellow said got.. tapi all sold out... belly popular..

Arcsaber 7 not good for u la brader Chin.. U should go for those can smash gao gao one.. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

wakakkaka.. tried my Carlton yesterday... not bad oh... feel it is faster than my N2.. and very easy to clear n return smash to back court.. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

1 thing.. the racquet can easily "feel" the string when hit shuttle.. sweat.gif so call vibration gua... the ori grip sux.. have to change later.. and maybe also becoz of the string not so good.. the Jusco fellow donno how to string .. all the string running up n down like mad.. doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif mad.gif
McTroJan
post Oct 22 2007, 11:06 AM

91 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Oct 19 2007, 10:44 AM)
been there 2 weeks ago..  talak nampak... 

NC Tuff 9 heard shop fellow said got..  tapi all sold out...  belly popular.. 

Arcsaber 7 not good for u la brader Chin..  U should go for those can smash gao gao one..  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
wakakkaka.. tried my Carlton yesterday...  not bad oh...  feel it is faster than my N2.. and very easy to clear n return smash to back court..  rclxms.gif rclxms.gif 

1 thing.. the racquet can easily "feel" the string when hit shuttle..  sweat.gif so call vibration gua...  the ori grip sux.. have to change later.. and maybe also becoz of the string not so good.. the Jusco fellow donno how to string ..  all the string running up n down like mad..  doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif  mad.gif
Adoi ! sweat.gif
Never Never do your string at this Jusco shakehead.gif
tried once ~ totally waste my money cry.gif

BTW , u mean Carlton 807 better than Wilson N2 ?

This post has been edited by McTroJan: Oct 22 2007, 11:15 AM
BuFung
post Oct 22 2007, 12:03 PM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(McTroJan @ Oct 22 2007, 11:06 AM)
Adoi !  sweat.gif
Never Never do your string at this Jusco  shakehead.gif
tried once ~ totally waste my money  cry.gif

BTW , u mean Carlton 807 better than Wilson N2 ?
the Powerflo 807 heavy enough to give u easy return of baseline to baseline.. but it is not as easy as the N2.. coz N2 are heavier...

the good point gain from this is.. the 807 can swing faster and easier to rescue smash...

overall.. the 807 is a pretty good racquet to use.. worth every cent.. since it is only half price of my N2..
underworld
post Oct 24 2007, 11:14 AM

Th3 D3vIL
1,182 posts

bufung very good buy lor ur racquet...since it was like rm 200+ b4 tat....im still lookin 4 a racquet...
BuFung
post Oct 24 2007, 11:28 AM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(underworld @ Oct 24 2007, 11:14 AM)
bufung very good buy lor ur racquet...since it was like rm 200+ b4 tat....im still lookin 4 a racquet...
still selling RM200++ in Pertama ah... I think hardly can find it anymore in Jusco...

when I bought still left another 1 in Jusco Sunway Pyramid 2.. faster go n grap ah..!!
underworld
post Oct 24 2007, 12:33 PM

Th3 D3vIL
1,182 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Oct 24 2007, 11:28 AM)
still selling RM200++ in Pertama ah...  I think hardly can find it anymore in Jusco... 

when I bought still left another 1 in Jusco Sunway Pyramid 2..  faster go n grap ah..!!
mmm just 1 left ah....im considering gosen racquets oso ler....
laichong
post Oct 25 2007, 04:16 PM

Da Da Da Da Da
900 posts

im thinking to buy a new racquet around RM100~150.. any suggestion? i want something, light in hand, use less power to smash the shuttlecock or baseline to baseline....

currently using my old Carbonex 15, more than 15 years... haha...
when i do baseline to baseline... it make me feel tired very fast...
McTroJan
post Nov 15 2007, 04:39 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Oct 24 2007, 11:28 AM)
still selling RM200++ in Pertama ah...  I think hardly can find it anymore in Jusco... 

when I bought still left another 1 in Jusco Sunway Pyramid 2..  faster go n grap ah..!!
BuFung,

How much you bought your 807 GLO in Jusco ?????
Black colour one right ? sweat.gif sweat.gif
flshim
post Jan 6 2008, 05:23 AM

hi,

Where is pertama mall? can tell me?
BuFung
post Jan 6 2008, 10:46 AM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(underworld @ Oct 24 2007, 12:33 PM)
mmm just 1 left ah....im considering gosen racquets oso ler....
u can find MP series in all kind of places mah...

QUOTE(laichong @ Oct 25 2007, 04:16 PM)
im thinking to buy a new racquet around RM100~150.. any suggestion? i want something, light in hand, use less power to smash the shuttlecock or baseline to baseline....

currently using my old Carbonex 15, more than 15 years... haha...
when i do baseline to baseline... it make me feel tired very fast...
Carb 15 already an old standard racq... it is 1cm shorter, oval head.. if I m not wrong it is either a 2U or even maybe 1U racq...

U keep it to play single maybe still fine... for double.. sweat.gif

QUOTE(McTroJan @ Nov 15 2007, 04:39 PM)
BuFung,

How much you bought your 807 GLO in Jusco ?????
Black colour one right ?  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
YEs.. it is.. about RM110+
paipai
post Jan 14 2008, 06:36 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(flshim @ Jan 6 2008, 05:23 AM)
hi,

Where is pertama mall? can tell me?
nearby sogo there..
Lemonfish
post Jan 15 2008, 12:49 PM

229 posts

Ok. First of all, if u r choosing a Yonex racket, it will be mostly heavy hear raket. As u play, you will will pressure and lack of wrist power. If you are those ppl that can make good and powerful smash, go for Yonex. If not, there are many alternative such as GOSEN, PRO ACE, APACS and the recent one that i am using is FISCHER. I own a Yonex Amortec 300 and MP 99 as well. But to me this FISCHER brand RAKET is juz wonderful. Not all place sell this brand as i think it is relatively new. But i think the Racket is cheap. I bought my FISCHER for only about RM 330 which is far cheaper than my MP 99 which cost me RM 600 lolx.
neirzan
post Jan 15 2008, 02:28 PM

i want to get rid of my armortec 300 sp, who interseted, coz i just got armortec 900 power sp now, hahahha, damn this racquet sure are wicked, but its not so good at net play, the head is little heavy than other racquet, who need net play if u can kill the bird with ur smash, hahahha
Lemonfish
post Jan 17 2008, 06:11 PM

229 posts

QUOTE(neirzan @ Jan 15 2008, 02:28 PM)
i want to get rid of my armortec 300 sp, who interseted, coz i just got armortec 900 power sp now, hahahha, damn this racquet sure are wicked, but its not so good at net play, the head is little heavy than other racquet, who need net play if u can kill the bird with ur smash, hahahha
Net play is equally important and as a good weapon. U might not have the opportunity to smash. Even if u smash hard, a simple block will put the shuttle in front of net and will force you to either lift or put a net shot. BTW, Amortec 300SP is a good raket but the head is heavy. Try to consider Amortec 300 if u want...
ThekidZ
post Jan 17 2008, 10:43 PM

248 posts

Amortec 300 is from what brand?

im finding a racquet too...but i dont know which to go...i need something in balance...means good in both defense and offense...and also light...budget around 150 to 190?
and also i heard the tension of the string play a important role too...i got one friend whose string tension (issit called tension? lol) is 29 and he had a hard time to smash well...well my bro tension is 23 and it smashing power is damm nice...

lastly...which string shud i go for...many shop offer yonex bg66...but i heard that it is very fine...good for smashing...but easily spoil...shud i go for any highrer like 67 or 68???
kubuk
post Jan 22 2008, 04:40 PM

497 posts

Actually, rackets doesn't influence your play weither its attack or defense. Head heavy rackets just creates the momentum for you to smash harder. This isn't neccesary for those with powerful wrist. And about the defence thingy, its the same thing. Light head rackets for those who aren't that strong and the opposite to gain the advantage.

My coach (head of the SBA[sarawak badminton association]) explained to me things about the racket tension not too long ago. Different people has different tension. There isn't such thing as a low tension string creating higher power. In fact, if you are a hard hitter using a low tension racket to smash.. you can actually break the string quite frequently. However, it does affect your control over the shuttle though.

REMEMBER! Different people has different needs of racket. You will only know that if you try. Different people has difference preferences.
The only thing important about a racket is the shaft quality. Like the string, there is the flexion of the shaft. Weak people should not use stiff rackets because the spring mechanism just won't work.
Preferably, a yonex racket with the ElasticTI or UltimumTI technology offers better power in your strokes. But I can't actually feel it unless I do a backhand clear. Thats all in my opinion lah.

PS: Never buy a fake Yonex racket. Better to use your money in clone brands instead.
CV6149
post Jan 23 2008, 06:20 AM

La Furia Roja!!
1,347 posts

If you have a good and strong wrist/shoulder.
can try MP33..its a quite hard racquet
xtorm
post Jan 23 2008, 10:44 PM

^O....OO.....ooo^
3,160 posts

is the wilson ncode n2 a good racket? it was rm300+ last time, now selling at rm190 included everything, its now replace by kfactor series which is around rm260 with free tshirt and pants.

i initially plan to buy n4, but it feels heavy when i swing it, so i go with n2

been using whip lite 600 by prince for some times now, to me it feels no power..sad.gif

they also recomend me prince oversize titanium, they say quite a no of ppl looked for it, but i pass, smooth swing but some how its feels abit like my whip lite 600 , duno abt gameplay tho.
BuFung
post Jan 23 2008, 11:23 PM

8,407 posts

n2 is my main racquet... to me. it is very nice.. stiff n head heavy... very good clear in defend n baseline...

n2 consider a offensive racket.. if u like to smash, go for it.. but becareful while string.. not every shop know how to string the n2... cheer..
xtorm
post Jan 23 2008, 11:33 PM

^O....OO.....ooo^
3,160 posts

how about control? and yes im more into offensive.

190 is a good price to buy? ask three shops in puchong bandar puteri, and its abt there, the 1st shop carries n4 only and the last shop only carries n7 which swing heavily like n4. i think they are good with rackets, the guy told me to go yamchar 1st cos n2 needs more time to string, cos its different, hope tht is a good sign smile.gif

shop name is AJ racket mart

This post has been edited by xtorm: Jan 23 2008, 11:35 PM
BuFung
post Jan 24 2008, 12:11 AM

8,407 posts

Rm190 good bargain...

I believe the N2 is old stock. no more in the market...

the N2 are one of the best among the n-code series.. n2.. follow by n4.. n etc...

n1 are not available here....

n7,n8 is consider lower end model....

n2 stringing method are from top to bottom. compare to conventional racq from bottom to top... and u will see ur n2 have even stringing pattern compare to conventional racq .. the string are closer to each other in the edge of the racq... and in the clock position of 11,1,5,7.. u will notice ur racq are different to normal racq.... the hole in the position only allow 1 string to go through.. if someone string ur racq with 2 string there... ur racq gonna say byebye to u very soon.. be very careful...

cheer...
xtorm
post Jan 24 2008, 01:04 AM

^O....OO.....ooo^
3,160 posts

oh thx alot for the info, guess my decision is correct then.

but was told n2,4,7 price dun really differ tht much.

ok, i think they did the job correctly. place where the word is are all 1 string only, basically those with out the plastic thing (what you call them ah?)
and yep they are all even
here's some photo.

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
ThekidZ
post Jan 24 2008, 10:47 AM

248 posts

i just bought protech synergy series 1...any comment...i dont know much about all this racket info...this one also recommended by the seller in pudu plaza...hope i didnt being con =p
feralee
post Jan 24 2008, 11:24 AM

Enthusiastic (R)(C)(tm)
4,897 posts

i also wanna buy racket
coz broke my racket cry.gif

wat u all think of apacs??

BuFung
post Jan 24 2008, 02:45 PM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(xtorm @ Jan 24 2008, 01:04 AM)
oh thx alot for the info, guess my decision is correct then.

but was told n2,4,7 price dun really differ tht much.

ok, i think they did the job correctly. place where the word is are all 1 string only, basically those with out the plastic thing (what you call them ah?)
and yep they are all even
here's some photo.
N2,4,7, are all different.. 4 are more flex.. 7 I think even worse...

Wow.. Wilson string.. look identical to my Racq while I just bought it .. laugh.gif laugh.gif

enjoy ur Racq...
xtorm
post Jan 24 2008, 08:01 PM

^O....OO.....ooo^
3,160 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Jan 24 2008, 02:45 PM)
N2,4,7, are all different..  4 are more flex.. 7 I think even worse... 

Wow.. Wilson string.. look identical to my Racq while I just bought it .. laugh.gif laugh.gif

enjoy ur Racq...
haha, goto wait till monday only got game,..haih abit itchy edi
ristikol
post Jan 24 2008, 09:33 PM

\~*Grand Belial's Key*~/
1,049 posts

why aa.. yonex very popular?
xtorm
post Jan 25 2008, 03:48 PM

^O....OO.....ooo^
3,160 posts

yonex...alot ofs shops say yoney above rm250 then nicelah
kubuk
post Jan 26 2008, 11:59 AM

497 posts

You must try the racket itself then you know. You can't just ask a person what racket is he using cause it differs from one person to another.
feralee
post Jan 27 2008, 10:00 AM

Enthusiastic (R)(C)(tm)
4,897 posts

just found out tat broken racket can be repair
ohmy.gif
ristikol
post Jan 27 2008, 01:56 PM

\~*Grand Belial's Key*~/
1,049 posts

QUOTE(xtorm @ Jan 25 2008, 03:48 PM)
yonex...alot ofs shops say yoney above rm250 then nicelah
wah,above rm250 nicely?
who know what racket LCW using?and how much it is?
challenger
post Jan 27 2008, 05:04 PM

120 posts

should be armortec 9000 but not 100% sure tongue.gif
kubuk
post Jan 28 2008, 04:46 PM

497 posts

Armortec 900 power. Before that, he was using Nanospeed 9000-X.

Broken rackets cannot be repaired lah. How u wanna repair? Burn it to stick together meh? If yours is bought at some Yonex authorize dealer.. that one can lah. Got warranty. Send it over there and they will send it to Japan to be replaced with a new one. They don't cover clash though. Can see the difference easily.

I can get it for Rm600. NS9000-X is around Rm640.

This post has been edited by kubuk: Jan 28 2008, 04:47 PM
neirzan
post Jan 29 2008, 01:45 AM

QUOTE(ristikol @ Jan 27 2008, 01:56 PM)
wah,above rm250 nicely?
who know what racket LCW using?and how much it is?
he is using armortec 900 power the jp version, it cost almost a rm1000, hahaha, but lin dan only using armortec 700 jp, but the armortec 900 power sp version is rm600

Added on January 29, 2008, 2:06 ami dont know with u guys, i play badminton 3 times a week with my friend and his co worker, he is goverment servant, so there are from 20 year old to 50 years old people, but the majority of the old timers, they would prefer yonex, and even suggest the young lad yonex if they going to buy a new racquet, some of them are using a really old yonex, even i dunno the model even exist, as for their experience, wilson are not that good, even the pro ace and carlton now days are not quite good, not like the 90s era, these people have been playing badminton for more than 2 decades, so im considering their words are a bit true, cos there is 1 old timer double, that i cant defeat with my friend, its been 3 years now, damn their really that good, they say if i and my partner got to defeat them, they will make a 'kenduri', hahaha

This post has been edited by neirzan: Jan 29 2008, 02:06 AM
feralee
post Jan 29 2008, 09:22 AM

Enthusiastic (R)(C)(tm)
4,897 posts

QUOTE(kubuk @ Jan 28 2008, 04:46 PM)
Armortec 900 power. Before that, he was using Nanospeed 9000-X.

Broken rackets cannot be repaired lah. How u wanna repair? Burn it to stick together meh? If yours is bought at some Yonex authorize dealer.. that one can lah. Got warranty. Send it over there and they will send it to Japan to be replaced with a new one. They don't cover clash though. Can see the difference easily.
I can get it for Rm600. NS9000-X is around Rm640.
send to repair already
will give feedback icon_rolleyes.gif
kubuk
post Jan 29 2008, 03:58 PM

497 posts

Haha. Gonna take quite awhile you know. My friend broke his MP-99. Took him almost 4 months just to get his new racket back.
xtorm
post Jan 31 2008, 12:39 AM

^O....OO.....ooo^
3,160 posts

my wilson nCode N2 doing good, satisfied!! smile.gif

power is good and control to me is good too...

mayb my previous whitelite by prince is too lousy...hahaha
paipai
post Feb 1 2008, 03:58 AM

19 posts

anybody selling armortec 700? if price above 500 den dun bother to pm ya..thanx!
BuFung
post Feb 1 2008, 10:27 AM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(xtorm @ Jan 31 2008, 12:39 AM)
my wilson nCode N2 doing good, satisfied!! smile.gif

power is good and control to me is good too...

mayb my previous whitelite by prince is too lousy...hahaha
I just scratch my racq yesterday while play.. laugh.gif laugh.gif

n2 ROCK!! flex.gif flex.gif flex.gif
leroy87
post Feb 2 2008, 03:26 PM

484 posts

scratch shows that ure a player, where got good player the racket not even 1 stain 1.. more season it is, the more nicer it is to play and confidence..
BuFung
post Feb 2 2008, 10:12 PM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(leroy87 @ Feb 2 2008, 03:26 PM)
scratch shows that ure a player, where got good player the racket not even 1 stain 1.. more season it is, the more nicer it is to play and confidence..
thanks.. u sound like a good player.. coz u understand what I am saying about.. now play more with wrist.. tend to use arm to cheat opponent.. that's why I scratch my Racq... sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif laugh.gif but my wrist still not strong enough.. good player usually can swing racq with only wrist also can go from baseline to baseline.. sweat.gif me not yet that level yet.. laugh.gif
leroy87
post Feb 3 2008, 12:51 AM

484 posts

nole, me no good player, just so so onli, can serve, can hit ball, but not good at smashing yet.. haha wrist is very important... im not sure whether i playing the right way also anot, but anyway recently im having difficulty playin net cause my tension is too bouncy..
xtorm
post Feb 5 2008, 09:17 AM

^O....OO.....ooo^
3,160 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Feb 1 2008, 10:27 AM)
I just scratch my racq yesterday while play.. laugh.gif laugh.gif

n2 ROCK!!  flex.gif  flex.gif  flex.gif
haha normal tongue.gif

mine 2nd day playing edi crash with my partner racket....no scratch tho tongue.gif

ya wrist is important, been playing since im standard 6 without any1 teaching, now more like hitting the shutter with instint rather then technic, so i cant really improve much. stop for a really long time so now just trying to pick up sad.gif keep getting coment from my partner...

but most of them says i improve after getting the racket..hahaha, was really hard playing with the whiplite 600, mayb it was the string....
kubuk
post Feb 12 2008, 03:46 PM

497 posts

QUOTE(leroy87 @ Feb 3 2008, 12:51 AM)
nole, me no good player, just so so onli, can serve, can hit ball, but not good at smashing yet.. haha wrist is very important... im not sure whether i playing the right way also anot, but anyway recently im having difficulty playin net cause my tension is too  bouncy..
Technically speaking, its quite difficult even for an advance player to lob a baseline shuttle to perpendicular baseline just by wrist. If you observe.. its more like a force transfer from the body. Even do its just the wrist that does the whacking.. observe the players foot and body movement. There you go. Its quite fundemental you know. Some players can do it without even any backswing.
spoon2272
post Feb 13 2008, 03:43 PM

1,117 posts

pro ace loyal user here icon_rolleyes.gif
feralee
post Feb 17 2008, 09:03 AM

Enthusiastic (R)(C)(tm)
4,897 posts

I am using this Prince TT
guess this racket now is very hard to find

amazinggrace
post Mar 1 2008, 03:15 AM

Ei8ht Plus Plus
840 posts

Anyone know where can get cheap but durable shuttlecocks in Melaka?
kennyng
post Mar 1 2008, 08:22 PM

241 posts

anyone can get ti-10 in pg.
how much>?
SilkBlogs
post Mar 13 2008, 03:11 AM

24 posts

if anyone looking for RSL brand new 2008 badminton raket just email me at adlie2002@yahoo.com.... got other bran also.... yonex also got but little....include guts, grip, shoe....and etc...
songbo
post May 20 2008, 09:25 AM

♥ ▬▬ ҳ̸Ҳ̸ҳ çˆ½å— Ò³Ì¸Ò²Ì¸Ò³ ▬▬ ♥
1,029 posts

hi, Dunlop Badminton Racket gti 2000 good or not? wats the current market price?

any good suggestion for rac below rm200?

thanks in advance smile.gif
maxguy
post May 20 2008, 09:27 AM

822 posts

pls fork out more budget for yonex brand racket, you won't regret with that
songbo
post May 20 2008, 09:38 AM

♥ ▬▬ ҳ̸Ҳ̸ҳ çˆ½å— Ò³Ì¸Ò²Ì¸Ò³ ▬▬ ♥
1,029 posts

QUOTE(maxguy @ May 20 2008, 09:27 AM)
pls fork out more budget for yonex brand racket, you won't regret with that
hi i m currently using Yonex Ti-1. but i feel that this rac doesnt suit me very well. so i m thinking to buy another one. budget is around rm200. bro n sis got any good suggestion? thanks notworthy.gif
lelynx
post Jun 8 2008, 11:58 PM

838 posts

try Apacs Visible Hollow 1800... about rm200++
dickdick
post Jun 9 2008, 04:01 AM

QUOTE(songbo @ May 20 2008, 09:38 AM)
hi i m currently using Yonex Ti-1. but i feel that this rac doesnt suit me very well. so i m thinking to buy another one. budget is around rm200. bro n sis got any good suggestion? thanks  notworthy.gif
budget rm200 can get many types of rackets

apacs n fleet rackets can be bought at that price
i think there are also rm200 buy 1 free 1 rackets rite? of course they are not as good as those rm300+ 400+ but they are still god rackets

or u could check out finnex rackets..there are rackets around rm200
not bad i would say...affordable and nice

but i would suggest u go to a pro shop, ask the shopkeeper to recommend a racket in your budget, try swinging the racket a few times and see whether it feels good.. some people might like a rm100+ racket but wouldn`t like a rm400 racket....it all depends on the individual

kazibul
post Jun 21 2008, 02:21 PM

188 posts

me suggest for those have budget around RM 150 try to get Protech Synergy Series 7 ( yellow colour racket).....4U racket with head heavy..very good for power and control....( me play double only... ) used for a week but very comfortable to adapt ..this racket retail price around Rm 230....i bought it from AJ racket actually...rm 150 with free grip ( karakal pu super grip ) and string ( yonex..bg 80 )...ok ..just my 2 cents...

This post has been edited by kazibul: Jun 22 2008, 10:52 AM
mois
post Jun 22 2008, 03:04 PM

Enemy Territory
3,626 posts

why dont add some more to get apacs visible hollow 1800?
cks1026
post Jun 23 2008, 03:45 AM

Pro Ace is a good option..
eddnic7
post Jun 23 2008, 04:24 AM

QUOTE(songbo @ May 20 2008, 10:38 AM)
hi i m currently using Yonex Ti-1. but i feel that this rac doesnt suit me very well. so i m thinking to buy another one. budget is around rm200. bro n sis got any good suggestion? thanks  notworthy.gif
If you are an all out offensive player, then for sure you would like to get a head heavy racket like Apacs Visible Hollow 1800 (stiff shaft). You won't enjoy it if you don't have a strong wrist smile.gif I'm one of those.
neirzan
post Jun 23 2008, 01:58 PM

anyone have used ti-10, is it good, im considering to buy it, maybe arc saber 7/10, but its gonna wait for a while, its quite over my budget, now im using armortec 300 / 900 power, can anyone recommend other brands, i want try other than yonex, im playing double, quite offensive style
BuFung
post Jun 23 2008, 02:32 PM

8,407 posts

Ti-10 are still being use by some international player until today although it stop production....

If can find one.. let me know the price... I like it too..

beside.. anyone can get the price for Nanospeed 800? or 900?
kubuk
post Jun 23 2008, 02:59 PM

497 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Jun 23 2008, 02:32 PM)
Ti-10 are still being use by some international player until today although it stop production.... 

If can find one.. let me know the price... I like it too..

beside.. anyone can get the price for Nanospeed 800?  or 900?
Still being made la ti-10. Just that it has a new colour scheme and its light headed.
jakesean
post Jun 24 2008, 03:46 AM

1,361 posts

wilson kfactor ktour is good coz of the heavy head..
neirzan
post Jun 24 2008, 09:32 PM

wilson kfactor, its around rm 300, right, have u used the racket, want to try other than yonex, but i got my eyes fixed on ti10, cmon guys, im on a racket hunt, hahaha, if there is no suggestions by this week, im going to get the ti10, but its 400 something, better spend lower than that, but a good racket, 2 of my racket are yonex, but i used to have proace sweetspot 1000, that was a long time ago
jakesean
post Jun 25 2008, 12:18 PM

1,361 posts

QUOTE(neirzan @ Jun 24 2008, 09:32 PM)
wilson kfactor, its around rm 300, right, have u used the racket, want to try other than yonex, but i got my eyes fixed on ti10, cmon guys, im on a racket hunt, hahaha, if there is no suggestions by this week, im going to get the ti10,    but its 400 something, better spend lower than that, but a good racket, 2 of my racket are yonex, but i used to have proace sweetspot 1000, that was a long time ago
satchman is selling it for about rm250, excl string.. but some shops in melaka is selling it for about rm250, incl string, bg66 or 68ti...

when comparing to wilson kfactor kpro, racquet head is quite heavy and stiff, not everyone likes that.. but power wise, amazing.. well worth the money..

i prefer the ktour to the kpro coz if the heavy head..

This post has been edited by jakesean: Jun 25 2008, 12:19 PM
BuFung
post Jun 25 2008, 04:10 PM

8,407 posts

I am wilson user.. the nCode n2.. head heavy.. 3U.. very good power.. well control too.. but I think high end nCode series already replace by kFactor...

paying less to get something similar to highend Yonex (those RM600 above).. Wilson definately is a good choice...

Added on June 25, 2008, 11:22 pmFuck... I just crack my n2... the old injury part cannot withstand the new string lbs... doh.gif doh.gif seriously looking for new Racq now...

anybody saw Nanospeed 800/500 somewhere?

This post has been edited by BuFung: Jun 26 2008, 12:11 AM
neirzan
post Jun 28 2008, 01:08 AM

QUOTE(BuFung @ Jun 25 2008, 04:10 PM)
I am wilson user..  the nCode n2.. head heavy..  3U..  very good power..  well control too..  but I think high end nCode series already replace by kFactor... 

paying less to get something similar to highend Yonex (those RM600 above)..  Wilson definately is a good choice...

Added on June 25, 2008, 11:22 pmFuck...  I just crack my n2... the old injury part cannot withstand the new string lbs...  doh.gif doh.gif seriously looking for new Racq now...
anybody saw Nanospeed 800/500 somewhere?
why u want to buy nanospeed, the racket are even balance, i dont like it, try a few times the racket friends of mine, i dunno, maybe im not buying a new racket for now, still got the armortec, but still looking, just browsing through ipoh, looking for racket, but there is this guy, who promote finnex racket to me, he said finnex are good, even better than yonex, hahaha, my friend got into some serious issue with him about both racket, hahaha, i spend almost an hour at his shop listen to their argument, hahaha, malaysia are really a badminton country
KelvinBoy
post Jun 28 2008, 02:14 AM

QUOTE(neirzan @ Jun 28 2008, 01:08 AM)
why u want to buy nanospeed, the racket are even balance, i dont like it, try a few times the racket friends of mine, i dunno, maybe im not buying a new racket for now, still got the armortec, but still looking, just browsing through ipoh, looking for racket, but there is this guy, who promote finnex racket to me, he said finnex are good, even better than yonex, hahaha, my friend got into some serious issue with him about both racket, hahaha, i spend almost an hour at his shop listen to their argument, hahaha, malaysia are really a badminton country
Nanospeed 500 & 800 is only so so ...

Is better to go to any sports shop to try out, it makes a lot of different. Trust your feeling, swing the racquet around and have a feel of its weight, and so on.

One suggestion is at Seri Petaling, Endah Parade. THey are having great sales on most Yonex models especially on Arc 7 & 10, Amortec 700 & 900, Nanospeed 8000, 9000, and more !! Don't forget to negotiate further.

As far as I know, thats shop use to string for many national players like Koo Kian Keat, Chong Tang Fook, Lee Wan Wah, Chan CHong Ming, etc. because can always see them around...

Added on June 28, 2008, 2:22 am
QUOTE(neirzan @ Jun 23 2008, 01:58 PM)
anyone have used ti-10, is it good, im considering to buy it, maybe arc saber 7/10, but its gonna wait for a while, its quite over my budget, now im using armortec 300 / 900 power, can anyone recommend other brands, i want try other than yonex, im playing double, quite offensive style
Can try Dchamp but can only get from Seri Petaling Endah Parade. I started playing with one of the model last year, but now I have collected almost all. Because they all give me a very different feeling, the most important is the quality of the racquets are very good, and tough !! Those racquets are using one kind of special material called VECTRAN, whereby the characteristic of that material is very strong, and high repulsion. BTW, all their racquets can withstand max 32 lbs, but only warranty 30lbs tension.
My first 1 last me 1 year + as I always string around 28lbs; I used to have Amortec 700 but with that kind of tension, that racquet only last me less than 2 months !! So heart breaking when I see it cracked and broken into half ( at frame ) !!!

Added on June 28, 2008, 2:23 am
QUOTE(skylinegtr34 @ Aug 21 2007, 03:48 PM)
i hav planned to play back badminton after watching the tournament in bukit jalil  tongue.gif 
btw bros i would need to buy a new racket which budget around 100-200 rm ++

prefer brand is Yonex
usually the string strength is 22-24, i use 23 last time( last racket broken sad.gif )
and my playstyle is offensive..

any suggsetion out there bros and sis? pls tell me the serise of the racket and the price range pls so i wont got chop by those shops smile.gif if you hav any good shop introduce that would be cool for me
i live in cheras batu 11 which near to connaught, sungai long and kajang , around that area
TRY SERI PETALING ENDAH PARADE, 2ND FLOOR.

This post has been edited by KelvinBoy: Jun 28 2008, 02:23 AM
uCrack
post Jul 2 2008, 12:03 AM

87 posts

i saw nanospeed at lelong.com..nanospeed arc saber 10/7 around rm150..for sure that one is fake..but atleast it the same material..

This post has been edited by uCrack: Jul 2 2008, 12:09 AM
KelvinBoy
post Jul 2 2008, 12:47 AM

QUOTE(uCrack @ Jul 2 2008, 12:03 AM)
i saw nanospeed at lelong.com..nanospeed arc saber 10/7 around rm150..for sure that one is fake..but atleast it the same material..
No, material is definately different !! Same cosmetic only ..

You have to be very careful, because some might use lower grade Carbon Graphite, so the frame cannot stand high tension at all, easily crack. Not worth buying. It gives you totally different feel, they are either too light or too heavy !!
kubuk
post Jul 2 2008, 04:38 PM

497 posts

=_='
My coach ever tried stringing a metal framed racket at 28lbs and it didn't even give way. What more to say a Carbon Graphite racket?

PS: I doubt that its even made of graphite.
scy320
post Jul 3 2008, 02:19 AM

2,464 posts

planning to buy a badmiton racket.budget around 100,any suggestion?

This post has been edited by scy320: Jul 3 2008, 02:20 AM
mybiebie
post Jul 3 2008, 02:40 AM

1,419 posts

better survey few shops first coz lotz of offer nowadays..
scy320
post Jul 3 2008, 03:19 AM

2,464 posts

QUOTE(mybiebie @ Jul 3 2008, 02:40 AM)
better survey few shops first coz lotz of offer nowadays..
any suggestion of the brand of racket.which brand better?
neirzan
post Jul 3 2008, 01:47 PM

around rm 100, its hardly a good racket, but u can try, yonex got racket around that range, but its not made in japan

im done looking for a new racket now, instead i bought a new shoe, asics gel-rocket III, hahahaha, maybe when ive got the petrol rebet money i used it to buy a racket, hahaha
mugmug
post Jul 6 2008, 01:47 PM

51 posts

i hav a apacs edgesaber 7 for sale, its abot 1 month old and only used for less than 5 times, strung with BG66 blue color, condition is excellent. find it a bit stiff for me.. its a clone of yonex arcsaber 7, its a good racket for offensive and value for money, interested can PM me.
mois
post Jul 6 2008, 02:22 PM

Enemy Territory
3,626 posts

anyone tried at700 ltd?
Brianette
post Jul 14 2008, 09:48 PM

174 posts

i tried! hehehe on 30lbs bg65ti
memek
post Jul 26 2008, 06:36 AM

I saw a shop selling Wilson Synergy series at 50% discount. Any body knew about tis racquest. Whats da diffrence between, Pro, Tour and Force.
mois
post Jul 27 2008, 09:35 AM

Enemy Territory
3,626 posts

QUOTE(Brianette @ Jul 14 2008, 10:48 PM)
i tried! hehehe on 30lbs bg65ti
neh u.....told me liao still want tell again..haha
KelvinBoy
post Jul 28 2008, 06:19 PM

QUOTE(uCrack @ Jul 2 2008, 12:03 AM)
No way you are going to get a clone racquet for the same material. If you compare the racquet, the frame pattern, the shaft thickness, and so on, you will see the difference and you can also feel the differences.
EggHead
post Sep 22 2008, 01:26 AM

Hi guys... a newbie here... need somebody to shed some light where can i find a brand new carbonex 20 (not the 'special' version) in KL... wish i could go check out pertama complex but it's quite far from my place (banting)...

Thanks in advance...

Added on September 22, 2008, 1:53 am
QUOTE(kubuk @ Jul 2 2008, 04:38 PM)
=_='
My coach ever tried stringing a metal framed racket at 28lbs and it didn't even give way. What more to say a Carbon Graphite racket?

PS: I doubt that its even made of graphite.
Just sharing some info I have...

The legendary carbonex 9 are able to take high tension. I strung mine at 28lbs with no frame deformation at all. Only problem is most shops won't dare to go higher than 24lbs for aluminum frame rackets... but believe me... the old CAB 9's can take very high tension but don't try it on the old carbonex 8... same design but different wink.gif Former Indonesian doubles ace, Ricky Subagdja Strung his CAB 9 at 32lbs, Korea ace Park Joo Bong at 30lbs... and heard a guy even tried 33lbs...

This post has been edited by EggHead: Sep 22 2008, 01:53 AM
SPASTICZ
post Sep 22 2008, 11:07 AM

889 posts

haha.. sure. no shop would want to take the risk of stringing tat high tension. because they won't be responsible if anything happen to the racquect after the stringing.
EggHead
post Sep 22 2008, 12:07 PM

Any suggestions where to find a CAB20?
scrubiee
post Sep 22 2008, 12:32 PM

263 posts

i think for budget 100 - 200 best would be Apacs racket

yonex's racket below 200 quality is really not there sad.gif

im using both arc saber 10 and armortec 700 n im loving it, im looking in to apacs armor muscle power i think the price is rm 259 for it

This post has been edited by scrubiee: Sep 22 2008, 12:41 PM
SPASTICZ
post Sep 23 2008, 10:25 AM

889 posts

yea. it depends on each person liking. but, as for me, yonex arc 700 is the best i ever racquet i used so far compared with all my previous one.
unitron
post Sep 23 2008, 12:15 PM

W1(R)3d
2,730 posts

try the Armortec of ArcSaber series from Yonex. I used them and it's great.
mizivincible
post Sep 23 2008, 01:11 PM

"They'll be singing que sera sera"
1,633 posts

Quick question -

Between Yonex Carbonex20 Special and ProAce Widebody 33. Which one is better ? Given the type of attacking, lots of jumping smash, drop shot player.

SPASTICZ
post Sep 23 2008, 01:44 PM

889 posts

if i were you, i'll go for ProAce Widebody 33
mizivincible
post Sep 23 2008, 01:57 PM

"They'll be singing que sera sera"
1,633 posts

QUOTE(SPASTICZ @ Sep 23 2008, 01:44 PM)
if i were you, i'll go for ProAce Widebody 33
Any reason ?

Anyway, Im a user of ProAce Widebody 33 since 2002, and it still serves me well. Had a Carbonex 21 before that but it was broken. And the carbonex 20 is my friend's but he left it with me. Wondering if Carbonex20 does better than my ProAce Widebody 33. Need infos from sifu sifu sekalian, more on general knowledge about racket, as I dont think I'll be switching my widebody33 soon.
SPASTICZ
post Sep 24 2008, 11:23 AM

889 posts

for yonex racket, i think the Carbonex edition doesn't served me well. partly i dun like the wieght of the racquet.. but arc edition is perfectly good for me. so, if i were to choose between yonex carbonex and proace, i'll choose pro ace. it's all depends. some ppl will find the carbonex racquet work well for them. smile.gif
tee_jay
post Oct 30 2008, 12:40 PM

318 posts

proace is a good racket also...

but all depends on d player himself...

d tension of d string also play its part...

like me, I put tension 27/28 for my amortect...

27 straight down n 28 horizontal....

I put 26/27 on my MP tour...

26 straight down n 27 horizontal...

most d racket shot wont do for u like that cos it takes alot of time to re-tuned d tension n sometimes its may break ur racket apart also...

u guys should try it... its really good...

Ryan11
post Nov 13 2008, 06:09 PM

289 posts

anyone can give me the recommendation of fleet 1002 ultra power racket? is it good enough?
asderin
post Nov 14 2008, 05:26 PM

U should try to get NC tuff 9 or Carbonex 21 special or At 250 cause this racquets are good in my opinion...here u can look at this webpage...this guy zhengsheng he's selling racquets online...he's a trustable from all of the comments that were given from his customers...take a look...http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/599997
anson81
post Nov 15 2008, 10:30 AM

255 posts

QUOTE(tee_jay @ Oct 30 2008, 12:40 PM)
proace is a good racket also...

but all depends on d player himself...

d tension of d string also play its part...

like me, I put tension 27/28 for my amortect...

27 straight down n 28 horizontal....

I put 26/27 on my MP tour...

26 straight down n 27 horizontal...

most d racket shot wont do for u like that cos it takes alot of time to re-tuned d tension n sometimes its may break ur racket apart also...

u guys should try it... its really good...
Proace is a very good racquet to me, before i get my yonex armortec, proace is my favourate, last time i use carbonpro 25. very light but still power in smash. good control. but that is about 10 years ago racquet, i wonder now still got people selling it or not
Namor
post Nov 16 2008, 06:05 PM

64 posts

Got a question guys

Which racket is better?

NC Tuff 8 Light
or
Nanospeed 800?
Whats the price like?
anson81
post Nov 17 2008, 06:37 PM

255 posts

i searched NC tuff 8 in yonex website... but didn't find... so dun really know the features...
undercoverd
post Nov 19 2008, 04:13 AM

15 posts

back then i used 3fleet,2rsl,1gosen,1pro ace b4 also.. now using yonex ti-10 3rd genaration and at900red...
IMO,what equipment to use depend to how serious ur into the game..
as my skill got better and turn to be competitive player, only i did consider to buy a rm400 above racket.
my suggestion,
for beginner, those around rm 130-rm150 fleet / ashaway will do more then enough. i start from those too.. n usually those are light racket good for beginner..
as one got better then only consider for yonex lo.. mostly yonex racket require certain amount of racket control ability and strenght coz its heavy and has stiff shaft i.e at900 at700. ti-10 is very good for speed play.
but take note, once u learn how to master a good yonex racket."any of rm400 above yonex" u will never consider other brand racket.. none will even come close expecially power wise.hope my opinion help others.
happy playing guys.

Added on November 19, 2008, 4:19 am
QUOTE(Namor @ Nov 16 2008, 06:05 PM)
Got a question guys

Which racket is better?

NC Tuff 8 Light
or
Nanospeed 800?
Whats the price like?
ti-10 better then nanospeed 8000.. its also cheaper.. i gues it may depend on where u r buying..
some places jack the price up n sell ti-10 3rd gen at rm5++ which is even more expensive then at900..take some time to used get used to it.. but guarantee no regret..

This post has been edited by undercoverd: Nov 19 2008, 04:21 AM
ezpersonal
post Nov 19 2008, 11:19 AM

145 posts

QUOTE(undercoverd @ Nov 19 2008, 04:13 AM)
back then i used 3fleet,2rsl,1gosen,1pro ace b4 also.. now using yonex ti-10 3rd genaration and at900red...
IMO,what equipment to use depend to how serious ur into the game..
as my skill got better and turn to be competitive player, only i did consider to buy a rm400 above racket.
my suggestion,
for beginner, those around rm 130-rm150 fleet / ashaway will do more then enough. i start from those too.. n usually those are light racket good for beginner..
as one got better then only consider for yonex lo.. mostly yonex racket require certain amount of racket control ability and strenght coz its heavy and has stiff shaft i.e at900 at700. ti-10 is very good for speed play.
but take note, once u learn how to master a good yonex racket."any of rm400 above yonex" u will never consider other brand racket.. none will even come close expecially power wise.hope my opinion help others.
happy playing guys.

Added on November 19, 2008, 4:19 am

ti-10 better then nanospeed 8000.. its also cheaper.. i gues it may depend on where u r buying..
some places jack the price up n sell ti-10 3rd gen at rm5++ which is even more expensive then at900..take some time to used get used to it.. but guarantee no regret..
200% agree!
anson81
post Nov 19 2008, 11:33 AM

255 posts

QUOTE(ezpersonal @ Nov 19 2008, 11:19 AM)
200% agree!
400% agree.... tongue.gif

Ti10 are really a good racquet but i never use before.... but 10 out of 10 people also said it was good. thumbup.gif
ezpersonal
post Nov 19 2008, 12:38 PM

145 posts

ti-10 erm i din know anythin bout it... can anyone explain wat so good about the racquet? except its titanum mesh?

This post has been edited by ezpersonal: Nov 19 2008, 12:39 PM
undercoverd
post Nov 21 2008, 03:50 AM

15 posts

QUOTE(ezpersonal @ Nov 19 2008, 12:38 PM)
ti-10 erm i din know anythin bout it... can anyone explain wat so good about the racquet? except its titanum mesh?
for ti-10 is a really balance racket.neither too much nor too less in."at least for my ability and playing style"
1. if the shaft is too stiff, u would most probably need a very powerful arm and hard to return smashes.
2. if the shaft is too soft, it would be low on accuracy..
3. if the head is 2 heavy, yes its powerful, but imagine what would happen during double match under fast drive situation.
4. the weight match the racket length.ti-10 spec= long+medium heavy.racket too long+heavy= rubbish.. too short+light= rubbish..
5. and lastly, this is where other brand will never match yonex.. no matter how they try to imitate yonex racket spec.its the material its made off, contribute alot to the handling feeling..for ti-10 especially during baseline lobbing stroke, marvelous smile.gif

at least these are few crucial point that i can think of for now biggrin.gif i guess these answer will help for those that are going to buy a racket and doesnt know what actually is needed to consider.. take my answer as a reference point and apply it to ur ability and look on a suitable racket for ur own good smile.gif

Added on November 21, 2008, 4:00 am
QUOTE(anson81 @ Nov 19 2008, 11:33 AM)
400% agree.... tongue.gif

Ti10 are really a good racquet but i never use before.... but 10 out of 10 people also said it was good. thumbup.gif
yea, its really good.. but the material is kinda fragile.infact this is my 2nd ti-10 3rd gen.happen to most of my friend too.. if u strung it hard,u will need to prepare for consequences..lol .the racket is kinda fragile especially compare to at900 or at700..i string it at 28lb vertical and 29lb horizontal,aduh the string cut the racket lining hole like knife cutting cheese. but i guess if u string it below 25lb-26lb.. it will be safe..

This post has been edited by undercoverd: Nov 21 2008, 04:00 AM
yayastreet
post Nov 21 2008, 10:15 AM

yea, its really good.. but the material is kinda fragile.infact this is my 2nd ti-10 3rd gen.happen to most of my friend too.. if u strung it hard,u will need to prepare for consequences..lol .the racket is kinda fragile especially compare to at900 or at700..i string it at 28lb vertical and 29lb horizontal,aduh the string cut the racket lining hole like knife cutting cheese. but i guess if u string it below 25lb-26lb.. it will be safe..

[/quote]

yea.... just a question, though my racquet can string up to 30lb, but can i know... the more lb is more hard right? so whats the benefit to put that high?
anson81
post Nov 21 2008, 11:50 AM

255 posts

[quote=yayastreet,Nov 21 2008, 10:15 AM]

[/quote]
yea.... just a question, though my racquet can string up to 30lb, but can i know... the more lb is more hard right? so whats the benefit to put that high?

[/quote]

If im not mistaken, the more lb, the more power but less control? am i right? correct me if i am wrong.
cassplayer
post Nov 21 2008, 11:51 AM

FFFUUUU
3,375 posts

Pertama Complex sell cheap rackets
kepalakeras
post Nov 21 2008, 01:15 PM

1,913 posts

I still stick with badminton's most trusted brand. YONEX...
ezpersonal
post Nov 21 2008, 01:56 PM

145 posts

undercovered: where do u play usually?would like to meet one day in future, u seem good, and the way u talk and explain exactly look like one of my fren, great mind think alike

anson: u got it wrong, high tension = more control but less power if u don have powerful arm and wrist
chuakz
post Nov 21 2008, 02:24 PM

1,192 posts

anybody know anyone selling HEAD or Forza rackets here?
undercoverd
post Nov 21 2008, 06:12 PM

15 posts

[quote=ezpersonal,Nov 21 2008, 01:56 PM]
undercovered: where do u play usually?would like to meet one day in future, u seem good, and the way u talk and explain exactly look like one of my fren, great mind think alike

nah,theres alot of good player in kl, i m just an average player with great interest of coaching.whrere do i play? i m a part time coach.. theres a hall above kota raya "sin ma fui chiu association" i m there most of the time coaching few beginer to average level player...i m also playing and trainning in S.B.A and la salle primary pj primary school in weekdays.. smile.gif

ezpersonal
post Nov 21 2008, 06:26 PM

145 posts

wuu how much u charge for the fees? can pm me the details? im interested to learn oso..
undercoverd
post Nov 21 2008, 06:26 PM

15 posts

[quote=anson81,Nov 21 2008, 11:50 AM]

[/quote]

If im not mistaken, the more lb, the more power but less control? am i right? correct me if i am wrong.

[/quote]

theres few level of " hard" ... high tension and extreme i shall say.. obviously too loose will bring u no good at all.. so u will need certain tension to bring out the racket potential.
whats the benefit of stringing it hard? plenty..ultimate power,accuracy,net control, back hand control etc etc .. the list will go on.. but problem is like mention by "ezpersonal" ..
it require certain strength and also great accuracy and hitting timing to handle extreme tension.. when u string it to 29-30lb or above (standard stinging machine with accurate reading, not those old machine where the spring is loose reading of lb is off ) , it feel like wood hitting shuttle. lol. i would suggest this to u and most ppl, dont stay at the same string lb tension.. add 1-2lb from the last number u strung.. the racket will feel harder to handle but u will learn how to get used to it and u will improve in power and timing wise.

Added on November 21, 2008, 6:49 pm[quote=ezpersonal,Nov 21 2008, 06:26 PM]
wuu how much u charge for the fees? can pm me the details? im interested to learn oso..

[/quote]

ya sure..for detail and my profile.my age?still college student.. have been coaching for 3-4 years now. had trained some really good player junior although they had "come and left" i have group class,in sunday morning that will cost rm 20 permonth only,, dont recommend that, its for junoir and beginner player
for intermediate player, rm 50 per month (min 4 player is needed for a class) court included above kota raya so u save some court fees smile.gif
i dont charge expensive for several reason.
1.st, although im a license level1 badminton coach, but due to my young age..i might not have the credibility yet .
2,nd i m not national player etc,etc.. just in competitive level.. thats all biggrin.gif
3.rd and main reason for my doing in coaching.. "interest" not money smile.gif

This post has been edited by undercoverd: Nov 21 2008, 06:53 PM
ezpersonal
post Nov 21 2008, 07:04 PM

145 posts

u play at s.b.a, u know william or chiller? he plays there as well... well, i work on weekend, so probably cant train under u d... haha btw how old r u..if possible come join us in badminton session thread la

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/756069

we have lotsa session at diff places.. smile.gif smile.gif

This post has been edited by ezpersonal: Nov 21 2008, 07:06 PM
undercoverd
post Nov 21 2008, 08:02 PM

15 posts

william ,chiller? nope.. which day do they play? their age? state player? ..
ezpersonal
post Nov 21 2008, 08:19 PM

145 posts

age around 28 i think, never join any game in s.b.a...play on thursday.. but heard that s.b.a player are quite ok
undercoverd
post Nov 22 2008, 01:14 AM

15 posts

QUOTE(ezpersonal @ Nov 21 2008, 08:19 PM)
age around 28 i think, never join any game in s.b.a...play on thursday.. but heard that s.b.a player are quite ok
s.b.a player quite good doesnt mean i m good sweat.gif paiseh..lol..anyway for s.b.a .. i m on monday..
yea..hopefully if chances allowed, can join u guys in future.. and hopefully u guys are not too " power" ..lolll..
mana tau nanti all national standad.. hahaha rclxub.gif
me tipu tipu cari makan still can only..lol sweat.gif

This post has been edited by undercoverd: Nov 22 2008, 01:22 AM
ezpersonal
post Nov 22 2008, 01:31 AM

145 posts

nola we all veli soi pei only, at most sch representative level...normally we play on wed at new vision pj, or some other time, at KLRC in setapak.. join the thread la, share experience

one thing i veli agree wit u was that u said none other brand come even close (power wise) compare to yonex! thumbs up thumbs up!

and another u pointed out was ti-10 indeed good racquet, but most complain from the racquet was too fragile, cannot stand high tension

seriously, i noticed yonex racquet cant stand high tension one, dunno y..haha, it was intended so that we will change the racquet more often?

i strung mine at 27lbs, the bg66 string also cut my racquet hole like cutting cheese...aih...

btw, im only 21, college student oso ^^ good to know more badminton kaki

This post has been edited by ezpersonal: Nov 22 2008, 01:44 AM
anson81
post Nov 22 2008, 09:50 AM

255 posts

oh.... so the more high tension... the good? i am currently stringing 26p, my art900 can stand up to 30, (said by seller), maybe i should try stringing 28 in my next? but dunno when it will 'putus' hahaha
undercoverd
post Nov 22 2008, 06:55 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(ezpersonal @ Nov 22 2008, 01:31 AM)
nola we all veli soi pei only, at most sch representative level...normally we play on wed at new vision pj, or some other time, at KLRC in setapak.. join the thread la, share experience

one thing i veli agree wit u was that u said none other brand come even close (power wise) compare to yonex! thumbs up thumbs up!

and another u pointed out was ti-10 indeed good racquet, but most complain from the racquet was too fragile, cannot stand high tension

seriously, i noticed yonex racquet cant stand high tension one, dunno y..haha, it was intended so that we will change the racquet more often?

i strung mine at 27lbs, the bg66 string also cut my racquet hole like cutting cheese...aih...

btw, im only 21, college student oso ^^ good to know more badminton kaki
fragile..what to do.. we yonex user are addicted to yonex d..lol.. even if yonex did that on purpose "make it fragile on purpose so that we change racket often " we would still buy it would we? hahaha..
same age with me. icon_idea.gif which college r u from?

Added on November 22, 2008, 7:04 pm
QUOTE(anson81 @ Nov 22 2008, 09:50 AM)
oh.... so the more high tension... the good? i am currently stringing 26p, my art900 can stand up to 30, (said by seller), maybe i should try stringing 28 in my next? but dunno when it will 'putus' hahaha
FYI, national player from local and abroad are stinging their racket for tournament up to 33lb-36lb laugh.gif
so yea, racket can stand up to that stress.. but for long run... errm.. i would go more then 29horizontal 28 vertical especially on certain known fragile yonex model.its like a turbo engine with stock internal.. yea it can handle 1.8bar of boost but surely u woundnt want to do that for long..hahaha.. when will putus ar..for me, it depend in string..bg66/65? if wanna purposely putus it or hit it wrongly, it can snap after just a single game.. rclxub.gif ...
if handle with care... can last for quite sometime also.. depending on how many session a week lo..if it doesnt give way and putus after 2nd week , its quite hard to putus d coz it get looser and averagely it will last for 3-4week or more..
anyway , what i usually do is.. after 3rd-4th week.. even if it still dont snap i will cut if off.. no point playing with those loose string and try to save that few ringgit..

This post has been edited by undercoverd: Nov 22 2008, 07:09 PM
ezpersonal
post Nov 23 2008, 12:28 AM

145 posts

ya study university tolong at damansara. come join our game la, but sure below ur standard haha...

btw, i tot peter gade strung his racquet at the highest tension 33lbs? who goes beyond tis to 36lbs? wao..
Confession
post Nov 23 2008, 05:04 AM

729 posts

can anyone recommend me racket around RM150 or below , if possible included with string too ? any brand doesnt matter. thanks.
Jojo
post Nov 23 2008, 12:37 PM

204 posts

QUOTE(Confession @ Nov 23 2008, 05:04 AM)
can anyone recommend me racket around RM150 or below , if possible included with string too ? any brand doesnt matter. thanks.
u can try Impact-ArcSaber10. RM140 include string. Some sort like crone from YONEX. tongue.gif My fren using it and told me not bad. Suit ur budget bro...
tks90
post Nov 23 2008, 05:18 PM

43 posts

can suggest me some racket that budget btw rm100-150? hope can play both defensive and some offensive pls. does apacs nano 9000 speed suitable for my play stlye?? what is the price of apacs nano 9000 speed and where can i get it at kl??

This post has been edited by tks90: Nov 23 2008, 08:45 PM
Confession
post Nov 24 2008, 06:48 PM

729 posts

QUOTE(Jojo @ Nov 23 2008, 12:37 PM)
u can try Impact-ArcSaber10. RM140 include string. Some sort like crone from YONEX.  tongue.gif  My fren using it and told me not bad. Suit ur budget bro...
hmm. where can i get my hands on it ? any others wanna suggest more other badminton model ? pls do so . thanks biggrin.gif
anson81
post Nov 24 2008, 07:00 PM

255 posts

QUOTE(Confession @ Nov 23 2008, 05:04 AM)
there is some good racquet below that price la.
i heard apacs quite good, i used once before... not sure what model... only 'so so' la...
what is your playing style anyway?

Added on November 24, 2008, 7:03 pm
QUOTE(undercoverd @ Nov 22 2008, 06:55 PM)
fragile..what to do.. we yonex user are addicted to yonex d..lol.. even if yonex did that on purpose "make it fragile on purpose so that we change racket often " we would still buy it would we? hahaha..
same age with me. icon_idea.gif which college r u from?

Added on November 22, 2008, 7:04 pm

FYI, national player from local and abroad are stinging their racket for tournament up to 33lb-36lb  laugh.gif
so yea, racket can stand up to that stress.. but for long run... errm.. i would go more then 29horizontal 28 vertical especially on certain known fragile yonex model.its like a turbo engine with stock internal.. yea it can handle 1.8bar of boost but surely u woundnt want to do that for long..hahaha.. when will putus ar..for me, it depend in string..bg66/65? if wanna purposely putus it or hit it wrongly, it can snap after just a single game..  rclxub.gif ...
if handle with care... can last for quite sometime also.. depending on how many session a week lo..if it doesnt give way and putus after 2nd week , its quite hard to putus d coz it get looser and averagely it will last for 3-4week or more..
anyway , what i usually do is.. after 3rd-4th week.. even if it still dont snap i will cut if off.. no point playing with those loose string and try to save that few ringgit..
oh.... so what range you think i should string with my armortec 900 Power? i am good in smashing, and control just normal....

This post has been edited by anson81: Nov 24 2008, 07:03 PM
Confession
post Nov 24 2008, 08:20 PM

729 posts

QUOTE(anson81 @ Nov 24 2008, 07:00 PM)
there is some good racquet below that price la.
i heard apacs quite good, i used once before... not sure what model... only 'so so' la...
what is your playing style anyway?

Added on November 24, 2008, 7:03 pm

oh.... so what range you think i should string with my armortec 900 Power? i am good in smashing, and control just normal....
erm, i usually play defensively but some offense too , anyway i would prefer all round play. biggrin.gif sorry for my noobness XD
Mikkiz
post Nov 24 2008, 11:04 PM

140 posts

My fren bought this racket which is super light .. needa ask him what brand .. but it was cheap .. but it's super nice to use
anson81
post Nov 25 2008, 11:02 AM

255 posts

QUOTE(Confession @ Nov 24 2008, 08:20 PM)
erm, i usually play defensively but some offense too , anyway i would prefer all round play. biggrin.gif sorry for my noobness XD
if your budget is around RM150, maybe you can look for protech or apacs racquet.... suit your budget... if you wanna have a good smashing racquet... maybe you can consider my signature down here..... just click and see tongue.gif

QUOTE(Mikkiz @ Nov 24 2008, 11:04 PM)
My fren bought this racket which is super light .. needa ask him what brand .. but it was cheap .. but it's super nice to use
after use few different racquet... i found not every light racquet are good.... maybe it is fast but i can say sometime not power enough to do some shots (not smash),
example when defending smash..... light racquet sometimes only able to hit to half court and let the opponent to have a good chance to smash even harder...(also depends on your arms and wrist power la).
at last.... also depending on your playing style....
Jojo
post Nov 27 2008, 10:53 AM

204 posts

QUOTE(Confession @ Nov 24 2008, 06:48 PM)
hmm. where can i get my hands on it ? any others wanna suggest more other badminton model ? pls do so . thanks biggrin.gif
You can visit your nearest sport shop to check. Where is ur location? But I saw this racket at Pudu Plaza badminton court ( the shop just beside the court).
anson81
post Nov 27 2008, 12:23 PM

255 posts

QUOTE(Jojo @ Nov 27 2008, 10:53 AM)
You can visit your nearest sport shop to check. Where is ur location? But I saw this racket at Pudu Plaza badminton court ( the shop just beside the court).
i think that shop not many selection la....

tks90
post Nov 27 2008, 12:35 PM

43 posts

can tell me the review of apacs furious 663, apacs armor muscle pro 95 and apacs visible hollow 1800? ty
Jojo
post Nov 27 2008, 02:20 PM

204 posts

QUOTE(anson81 @ Nov 27 2008, 12:23 PM)
i think that shop not many selection la....
Yup.. but there got the racket he want to hand on it.
Confession
post Dec 1 2008, 07:13 PM

729 posts

any shop to recommend worth visiting in pertama complex with reasonable price and friendly workers ?
anson81
post Dec 1 2008, 07:16 PM

255 posts

QUOTE(Confession @ Dec 1 2008, 07:13 PM)
any shop to recommend worth visiting in pertama complex with reasonable price and friendly workers ?
Racquet World.

Strongly recommended.

aw13
post Dec 2 2008, 04:39 PM

Forgive and Forget, Living in the Past is Time Consuming
3,111 posts

As indicated in the announcement, pls discuss all topics related to badminton equipment in ALL ABOUT BADMINTON EQUIPMENT V2.

Thread closed.

0.0954sec    0.82    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 11:04 PM