Recommendation for a tyre pump

TitaniumZ
post Jan 4 2021, 10:31 AM

Ze Balmarian
1,915 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jan 3 2021, 02:30 PM)
Hi sifus, I plan to change my tyre from run-flat to normal ones. My car doesn't have a spare tyre, so need to get a good and reliable tyre pump.

Some consideration is between electric versus foot-pump - will electric pump damage the Tyre Pressure Monitoring System?

Budget up to RM150. Wheel is R18 if it matters. Is there any specification or brand that you recommend from personal experience?

Thank you  notworthy.gif
I recently bought a Xiaomi Portable Air Pump at RM139. It runs on battery thus eliminate the hassle of pluging a 12V port and cable/hose limitation.
TitaniumZ
post Jan 4 2021, 10:42 AM

Ze Balmarian
1,915 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jan 4 2021, 10:40 AM)
The MiJia one?
Yes. It is very convenient as you don't need a power source as long as the pump is charged.
TitaniumZ
post Jan 4 2021, 11:17 AM

Ze Balmarian
1,915 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jan 4 2021, 10:49 AM)
Thank you. Found it at Shopee. Does it work for car tyres too? Or only for smaller tyres like bicycle?
It works with car. There are preset mode for bicycle, motorcycle, car, and ball.

0.2875sec    1.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 08:55 PM