Serious Why some old people still single?, serious question

lordgamer3
post Jul 17 2021, 08:47 PM

847 posts

QUOTE(beeMay @ Jan 2 2021, 09:17 PM)
as per title.

Sorry if this question is offensive/stupid but Im genuinely curious.

I met a lot of old people that are still single (never married) and just wonder why. their age is 40+, some i know are retired like 60+, theres one grandpa i met before too (idk his age, maybe 70+?) , i assumed he is a grandpa with grandchildren but actually hes single and never married.
I cant ask them cause they might get offended. so i ask here lol

i have 1 relative she is 40 and still looking but no luck. I personally think her personality is good, maybe physically not so attractive but ive seen uglier people and people with worse personality have husband/wife.

i dont get it, i thought theres a person for everyone?
Some by their own wish, some kena screwed over by people they trusted and loved and some kenot find love the end.
lordgamer3
post Jul 17 2021, 09:49 PM

847 posts

QUOTE(Candy12 @ Jul 17 2021, 09:40 PM)
Many out there already approaching 40 but still single like myself.

There are many unwanted and reasons beyond your control. Family hardships, having top take care of ill struck parents during mid life, male dominated career/studies which doesn't provide chance to mix with girls, life troubles, haven't met the suitable significant other yet which blends with your character, slow to mature and over attached to parents.

There's still hope for those who feel the same way like I do.

We find life partners and significant other for 2 reasons:

1) To have a family and children so that you'd have descendants to carry on your family's legacy.

2) As a life companion to fill your loneliness, share the burden and to help see each other go through life with purpose.

Option 2 is more likely nowadays with the world going into recession, risks and uncertainties. Delay in marriage reduces the chances of conceiving children but loneliness follows you through your entire life if you do not allow someone to come in to your life to relief your burden/troubles.
As for option 2 since you are a lady should not be a problem unless you are picky le, for guy even if they are decent if ave joe mmg no hope cz always kena friendzone. I do genuinely hope you find someone who compliments you and make you feel happy =)
lordgamer3
post Jul 17 2021, 10:01 PM

847 posts

QUOTE(Candy12 @ Jul 17 2021, 09:59 PM)
I'm a man not a lady. smile.gif

You still have hope and should remain hopeful for things to come.

Second, women who have passed their biological clock will also experience loneliness in life and sometimes discover that money and material is not what they really want after the regret of wasting their lives away chasing career. They're more likely to be open to men who shows sincere interests in them but accepts the fact that having family with children is an option unless you want to adopt/engage surrogate mothers.You will be surprised that many of these ladies are very matured in thinking and they're more honest in committing to relationships. True love is what they truly seek.

The heart and soul is the true beauty of a woman. Physical beauty doesn't last because all of us age.
This one is true la, i notice some women in the mid 30s when they are very successful become less picky.

0.0231sec    0.72    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 05:03 PM