Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V39, READ 1ST PAGE FOR RELEVANT WIFI INFO

tohff7
post Feb 25 2021, 02:56 PM

FF7 GOAT
1,581 posts

Web spotify and Speedtest not working for me.

Netflix is working fine though
tohff7
post Sep 9 2021, 05:52 PM

FF7 GOAT
1,581 posts

I want to terminate my Unifi and saw that there's online option now.

If I can click and go through, does it means I can terminate without penalty?

I think I re-subscribed for another 24-months when TM was doing that free promo during Oct-Nov 2019.

How to exactly verify this? Switching to TIME since my condo got TIME now
tohff7
post Sep 9 2021, 09:34 PM

FF7 GOAT
1,581 posts

I'm paying RM179 for 500Mbps + Ruby Pack

trying to pay less, so I was thinking if I can remove the Ruby Pack (RM30)

if not I just switch to TIME
tohff7
post Sep 10 2021, 06:16 PM

FF7 GOAT
1,581 posts

QUOTE(jchong @ Sep 10 2021, 11:40 AM)
Oh, how did you get this offer?
started subscribing Unifi around 2015 - promo RM179 for 30Mbps + Ruby Pack (normal RM199)

then TM did first round of double the speed - become 50Mbps

then Gobind time - increase 10x to 500Mbps

took the end-2019 promo - free 2-3 months of billing if re-contract for another 24-month

so my contract expiring soon, and I rarely watch unifi TV liao especially after a few Chinese movie channels got removed

I am willing to stay since it's kinda hassle to arrange installers to come my condo (need management approval etc.). otherwise, switching to TIME not a bad idea
tohff7
post Sep 23 2021, 03:17 PM

FF7 GOAT
1,581 posts

QUOTE(xCryptik @ Sep 22 2021, 10:56 AM)
This is UniFi thread so yeah. Other ISP is cheaper anyways if you able to use in in your area.

For unifi no need to bargain, 1-2 month before contract end try chat with livechat if there's any offer for your account or you can wait them call you.
how to "trigger" offer for my account? can livechat and straight ask?

paying RM179 for 500Mbps + Ruby Pack. contract ending next month. ideally, want to cut off Ruby Pack (RM30) and then just pay RM149/month

0.1951sec    0.80    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 04:21 PM