Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V39, READ 1ST PAGE FOR RELEVANT WIFI INFO

steelv
post Aug 26 2021, 02:29 AM

73 posts

QUOTE(cjoenic @ Aug 26 2021, 02:16 AM)
same. i believe the problem is affecting unifi user nationwide.
no problem here kuantan pahang
steelv
post Dec 25 2021, 04:33 PM

73 posts

what happen to unifi today ? access to epic games super slow
steelv
post Jan 6 2022, 05:26 PM

73 posts

100 to 300 swu package RM129 for 300mbps, and back to public ip, free wifi 6 router too.

steelv
post Jan 6 2022, 07:42 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(Kelvynlim @ Jan 6 2022, 07:04 PM)
Via LAN or WiFi?
Wifi bro ac86u

This post has been edited by steelv: Jan 6 2022, 07:53 PM
steelv
post Jan 6 2022, 11:27 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Jan 6 2022, 10:00 PM)
You asked for this plan or got offered it?
go tm point ask for it and tm agreed.
steelv
post Jan 7 2022, 03:19 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(OneXX @ Jan 7 2022, 03:13 PM)
what brand is their new wifi 6 router?
Fiberhome SR – 1041Y

This post has been edited by steelv: Jan 7 2022, 03:30 PM
steelv
post Jan 7 2022, 03:29 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(1mr3tard3d @ Jan 7 2022, 03:26 PM)
r u sure about that?
AC is not wifi 6
Fiberhome SR – 1041Y wifi 6 router, after they leave, i used back my own router which is AC86u

This post has been edited by steelv: Jan 7 2022, 03:34 PM
steelv
post Jan 7 2022, 03:32 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(jhleo1 @ Jan 7 2022, 03:29 PM)
So nice Unifi gave Asus router..... If WiFi router 6 should be Asus RT-AX86U right?
they gave Fiberhome SR – 1041Y wifi 6 router, able to achieve 300+ on my note 20 ultra. after they leave i used back my own router ac86u

This post has been edited by steelv: Jan 7 2022, 03:34 PM
steelv
post Jan 9 2022, 12:01 AM

73 posts

QUOTE(calson @ Jan 8 2022, 10:48 PM)
Would like to check has any one got a port-forward or related workaround if I kena CGNAT?
100 mbps and below will kena cgnat thats it.
steelv
post Jan 10 2022, 05:48 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(MyProLife @ Jan 10 2022, 01:57 PM)
For SWU, only chance for that right now seen to be of below conditions:

1. End of contract
2. Transfer ID from another ISP or termination request(from portal, but portal termination request is broken at the moment)

Missing either of conditions, just don't bother asking SWU. I think TM now become clever now that many people here known about this
Depends on luck bro, i still got 16 month contract left, but tm approved my request.
steelv
post Jan 11 2022, 08:35 AM

73 posts

QUOTE(OneXX @ Jan 11 2022, 02:35 AM)
hi...how to update firmware on this router...under management>setting only has backup/restore and reset to default...looks like it setting is super basic..maybe for tm installer only access..

Enter the username and password (superadmin /f1ber@dm!n)

steelv
post Jan 19 2022, 03:30 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(F_F@PANG @ Jan 19 2022, 02:31 PM)
This morning TM installer calling upgrade installment for my SWU 300Mbps, I request the installer confirm does my upgrade include (free voice STD20), but the installer unable to check.

Than I call 100 to confirm and getting answer my upgrade was included the free voice STD20  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif , so who wan free voice STD20 try just ask for it. who know after next few month we can ask removed the free voice STD20 since it was addon services which cost RM20.
below screen print are my package before and after.

too early to tell, wait for next bill see got charge for voice call or not

This post has been edited by steelv: Jan 19 2022, 03:33 PM
steelv
post Jan 25 2022, 01:05 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(Rainings @ Jan 25 2022, 12:03 PM)
The RM159 package is not Deco mesh wifi, they just give u 2 Wifi6 routers to create a mesh. It's the same fiberhome router, the white one, that I got for SWU package. Someone also posted this when they get the RM159 package.
It's consider false advertising tbh.
If you want RM129 package you can go to TM point to try your luck, or terminate at TM point, im sure they will offer u SWU package on the spot. Many ppl got the offer when they terminate the service.

for 30Mbps RM69 is a pretty good deal if Unifi is the only ISP available in that area. The standard msrp for 30M is RM89.
If allo fiber availalbe they are offering 50M at RM79, but not sure if you still can get this package.
My contract still left 1 year + i still able to get swu package
steelv
post Feb 13 2022, 04:06 AM

73 posts

QUOTE(BenYeeHua @ Feb 12 2022, 11:01 PM)
Got New WiFi SSID without @unifi, I don't think 99% of people will change the router after 10 days of UniFi installation, because most stick with 100Mbps.
And yes, here the wall are thin enough(or the metal inside), that 3 house around me can causing 5Ghz interference with 100Mbps, or 80Mhz.... hmm.gif

Anyways, why TM technician always take so long inside the van?
Just wonder, each time when they come to install UniFi, after finish, they always stay there at least 20 mins, remoting checking the port issues for next customer that open report or?

If they need 20 mins to write a close report for plugging a new port back, then I will just... sweat.gif
And also depend on area, UniFi so far is the 99.9% uptime if no fiber issues, and it is fast enough if you just browsing 99% of people using.
(while I keep sawing people open post on /k asking about downtime maintain on midnight)

For Chinese like me that like to browsing China website, the experience is....
I can say Crap if the company don't setup CDN server on HK or SG, because the default line for China Telecom ISP is going to US, then to China... doh.gif
Most China mobile game you can't playing smooth, most of them will lag or hang...

The only good line is China Education or any that using CN2, including IPv6, tested and monitoring using qbittorrent. brows.gif

So yes, if no Time or Maxis on your location, then you are comparing UniFi with ADSL2+ streamyx, sure UniFi are good enough for intranet(within MY), but you need to get yourself a VPN for best routing experience to going oversea.

Also, you can
1. jump ship to others with promotion like free TV brows.gif
2. promotion call every year and sms notification from TM(yay~)
3. get same network like UniFi Mobile, if it crap, then it is also crap on UniFi
4. Very likely no public IPv4 in the future(for 300M), and you can't ask for it

A lot more, but Time and Allo is best if you can get it, just Allo not coming to any old location with UniFi, they only pulling cable to location that have
1. smart meter
2. new house
3. No Fiber like UniFi or Maxis
Yes, since 9 PM they start throttling the connection like crazy.... sweat.gif
I hear alot of allo users complaint about the shit routing.
steelv
post Feb 13 2022, 07:52 PM

73 posts

My swu 300mbps also included free call

steelv
post Feb 15 2022, 11:51 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(Pan84 @ Feb 15 2022, 11:28 PM)
Based what I understanding, this plan doesn't came with free calls. Basically just internet. If came with free calls, my parents gonna love it. No longer need find great spot for mobile phone calls
Not sure I got it for free. But one of the member got it free.
My bill out already, and its included free call
steelv
post Feb 18 2022, 06:31 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(crackedbox @ Feb 18 2022, 04:12 PM)
Hi, just curious I'm in 800mbps unifi connection for home.
Will TM provide a WiFi6 router!? Current WiFi router is showing age.
Anyone had luck with TM for a new router?
Already on 800mbps, go buy a better one la
steelv
post Feb 20 2022, 02:15 AM

73 posts

twitch keep buffering cant watch CSGO ESL IEM Katowice 2022
steelv
post Feb 24 2022, 04:49 PM

73 posts

Swu package, i get new wifi 6 router and free call.

This post has been edited by steelv: Feb 24 2022, 06:42 PM
steelv
post Feb 24 2022, 06:46 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(PJng @ Feb 24 2022, 06:23 PM)
Are you sure posted those phone number?
Oh yea, forgot to cut the images, tq for letting me know