Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V39, READ 1ST PAGE FOR RELEVANT WIFI INFO

izhamsatria
post Apr 10 2021, 02:50 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(HariszKilz @ Apr 10 2021, 02:40 PM)
Guys, I want to ask something. Last month I upgraded from Streamyx to Unifi since it's finally available in my taman but yesterday, my speed got downgraded from 100Mbps to 1Mbps suddenly but the upload speed remains 50Mbps. So, I contacted TM and asked them to refresh but still the same and suddenly it is fixed around 2AM like that so I contacted them back and they said it's probably the router. The router probably could not handle high traffic and usage. I'm currently using the TP Link AC1200 provided by TM. They asked me to upgrade to Wifi 6 router their chipset is much more better and can handle heavy usage. Is it true tho that it's the router's fault ? I really want to upgrade anyway but asking for a confirmation first.
Not router's problem. TM rerouted the traffic for whom connected via ibse02.bat (BATU). My kampung is also affected but problem resolved around the same time.

0.2147sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 03:24 AM