youtube thumbnail load very slow, buffering no issues.
Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V39, READ 1ST PAGE FOR RELEVANT WIFI INFO
Oct 27 2021, 05:47 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
705 posts Joined: Feb 2017 |
youtube thumbnail load very slow, buffering no issues.
Oct 28 2021, 01:21 AM
Dec 8 2021, 02:15 AM
QUOTE(failed.hashcheck @ Dec 8 2021, 02:35 AM) TM currently have connection problem to cloudflare ipv6? yes, rhb online banking cant access. rhb using cloudflareOne of my customers said his site (connected via Cloudflare) is loading very slowly. I don't use TM so I'm not sure. ![]() This post has been edited by cklove96: Dec 8 2021, 02:17 AM |
Dec 10 2021, 06:07 PM
Dec 17 2021, 12:11 AM
QUOTE(Oltromen Ripot @ Dec 13 2021, 05:36 PM) bersyukurlah... we can terminate tv pack after 1year of contract?I'm on bundle RM249/mth 500Mbps +mesh +ultimatetv i'm thinking of terminating ultimatetv when 1yr is up to reduce, at least go down below RM200. That crap lousy jagged tv service is RM60. pattern digital baju abang askar have better 4K UHD quality. but TM got smarter. inside bill, they put ultimate pack +RM60 pack discount -RM60 so even if i terminate, it won't reduce my bill..... |
Dec 19 2021, 02:33 AM
Dec 21 2021, 01:31 AM
Dec 21 2021, 06:07 PM
QUOTE(stormaker @ Dec 21 2021, 06:23 PM) File cpmplaint to TM? Problem is, the only proof i have is i registered online through their website, n their website till today still show free trial which i already screenshot maybe 30days free is 1st month free but not the free trial (terminate without penalty within 30days) |
Dec 22 2021, 01:16 AM
QUOTE(stormaker @ Dec 21 2021, 07:44 PM) Yes, i think they mistakenly signed me up for 30days free instead of 30days trial. The website clearly stated 30days worry-free Free Trial for me, they signed me both which is 30days free trial (can terminate) and first month free.https://unifi.com.my/personal/home/fibre-broadband I have no idea whats the package called during sign up, order email only state Unifi 100Mbps. I think im consider new customer since i cancelled my previous Unifi at least 6 months ago before re-apply due to moving house. I dont care abt the grace period if manage to terminate bcos im going to sign up for Maxis 300Mbps. I dont think I can get any evidence except their own website stated free trial, n only their system have record that I apply through their website. Mean my case is weak. |
Jan 21 2022, 11:04 PM
hi all the sifu here,
i change to unifi from streamyx last year october, tm said will refund my extra balance on my streamyx via cheque.until now i havent receive the cheque yet and i go ask tm on live chat, live chat said the cheque already sent out on october and ask me to wait ( nothing he can do). after i close the live chat TM (number end with 3000) call me and tell me the cheque already withdraw by someone. so my case is TM ate my streamyx balance?what i can i do for my case? any advise ,Thanks alot.TQ This post has been edited by cklove96: Jan 21 2022, 11:05 PM |
Feb 18 2022, 05:54 PM
cant watch twitch smoothly for fews day already.
Feb 18 2022, 10:32 PM
QUOTE(BenYeeHua @ Feb 18 2022, 11:14 PM) Ok then, still depend on crazy testing one by one. today fb,ig all loading so slow. cant even load the ig storiesThe only annoying is strange hang on CDN waiting the reply from origin, may caused website's connection hang on HTTP2 and need a socket flush/cut. Like DMZJ(comic website), using 1.1.1.1 or opera vpn works fine, but direct connect causing website's connection hang because of packet drop.... Also found out HEVC original quality pushed from Bilibili live(selected IP address, seem like limited to mainland only), not bad, but should have higher latency than H264 original file la. AV1 some video have, but depend, hope Qualcomm improve in future, only MTK support AV1 HW decoding causing China video website slowing for implemented.... YouTube best, never care about how much mobile users will experience it, AV1 for most video on web version now, while MTK user keep getting AV1 on mobile client now. Twitch should start testing this year, but still waiting for most users support AV1 after 5 years, even it is enough for decoding using 2 core of Desktop CPU with 1080p@60FPS. Anyways, the faster the better, more bandwidth and patent money saved for video while also better experience for whole internet in future. ---- So far only Public Bank having strange connection issues in between Google DNS and DNS lookup, should be the SLD got issues, using 1.1.1.1 solved it. And yes, it is also a issues for mainland one, they need special setup else it will having bad experience to oversea users. The worst is Taobao client on Android, using own UCweb engine means it will fallback to build in DNS UDP(Not the latest Aliyun DNS TLS that lookup based on your IP address) and giving you the server's IP address at mainland instead of HK... I got monitor what's going on. Around 6.56 PM, the speed drop from full speed to 300kb/s only, so QoS kicked on around that time. All oversea server, including CloudFlare, will get throttling around that time, so far the lowest is 100kb/s. Did some testing Here is my tested result. When I have 60.50.x.x yesterday, Twitch give me HK/TW/JP CDN video server. Then somehow UniFi kick me off and back on this midnight, so... Today I have 115.134.x.x, Twitch give me the origin of Twitch which is Netherland... The link that choose which server Twitch giving to you are https://usher.ttvnw.net/api/channel/hls/CHANNELNAME.m3u8, it is depend on your IP address that send to this API. Tested, it need some skill to fake your IP address and client side signature. --- After testing using Opera vpn at Asia 77.111.245.10, which is SG, Twitch are giving SG CDN server link to opera. But, because of Twitch, they still sending you to HK CDN IP address because of, whatever they like, as long as it is Asia server... So there is 3 solution for you. 1. PPPoE reconnect and switch in between IP pool, like me is 60.50 to get the partial correct address which is ASIA IP and HK/TW/JP CDN server. 2. Using Opera VPN, turn on the VPN and switch VPN to SG, then turn off the VPN if you feel unsafe, you will stay using Asia CDN server until you reload the page without VPN on, will lag after quality switched. Never let it switch the quality(including switch to background), else the magic will gone. If lag again, turn back on VPN, reload, video loaded then turn off. 3. Just use Opera VPN, switch it to Asia each time you use it, then fine. Solution 1 is the best if you scare of Opera VPN steal account, for me, I just use it without login, then opera vpn - Asia, done. |
Feb 21 2022, 03:58 AM
QUOTE(Nicknamed666 @ Feb 20 2022, 05:50 PM) enable both v4 v6,no problem at all John42 and Nicknamed666 liked this post
| Change to: | 0.2484sec
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 08:48 PM |