Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V39, READ 1ST PAGE FOR RELEVANT WIFI INFO

Lescotesco
post Mar 13 2021, 06:29 PM

231 posts

Is The deco m9 plus rm35 per month for 24 months a good buy? I see shopee selling at similar price also. Now i m still using the white unifi tv box which is using lan cable. Can the m9 plus support for it?
Lescotesco
post Mar 13 2021, 10:33 PM

231 posts

QUOTE(aniq8676 @ Mar 13 2021, 07:33 PM)
For those who cannot afford to buy the Deco M9plus , the second option is through unifi with RM35 per month for 2 years only. Deco m9plus also supports UnifiTV VLAN600
that means use the only lan port for unifitv?

QUOTE(soonwai @ Mar 13 2021, 08:01 PM)
It's OK. Don't forget to add 6% SST to that RM35 every month.
do they even charge sst on something which is not service? that is not right...
Lescotesco
post Mar 14 2021, 07:54 PM

231 posts

QUOTE(coolguy_0925 @ Mar 14 2021, 09:47 AM)
SST = Sales and Service Tax so goods sold also render 6% SST
But that sales mostly is for manufacturer only. So retail sales all got no sst
Lescotesco
post Mar 15 2021, 10:03 PM

231 posts

QUOTE(coolguy_0925 @ Mar 14 2021, 09:06 PM)
Well if you're sure it works that way you may file a dispute / complaint with TM or even Royal Malaysian Customs Department

But their FAQ did state device sales has no ST so which is which rclxub.gif  sweat.gif
yes that is how sst work.

if no sst then it should be correct., becoz some1 above told me to add sst on top of the device sales which based on my understanding is something not right.

i will update again once i got the device.
Lescotesco
post Mar 15 2021, 11:19 PM

231 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Mar 15 2021, 10:18 PM)
My bill is RM159 (Unifi800+Ultimate+STD20) +RM15 (Deco M4 2-pack) = RM174. Tax is RM10.44.

Do we have a case to report to Customs?
what did they put at the description of the charges for ur m4?

the sst can be avoided if they itemized it correctly.

My package is exactly same as urs, RM159 for 800 mbps + ultimate package. so i guess it will be the same for me.

when i get my first bill i will try to complain to mcmc for charging me sst of the m9 purchase. even if it is little but at least there is something. lol

This post has been edited by Lescotesco: Mar 15 2021, 11:19 PM
Lescotesco
post Mar 28 2021, 02:58 AM

231 posts

guys finally i got my deco m9 plus, but when i want to speed test using lan cable the 2nd port is not working even i had configure it with custom profile, 500 for vlan tagging and didnt not switch on the iptv option. how to use the second port for lan if i dont intend to use unifi tv?
Lescotesco
post Mar 28 2021, 10:55 AM

231 posts

QUOTE(aniq8676 @ Mar 28 2021, 09:05 AM)

have you tried another deco ?
have you tried update latest firmware ?
Yes my setting is exactly like this with additional tick on the 802.1 q tag but the lan cable is still not working. I didnt switch with the 2nd deco coz it has been glue to wall...

Lescotesco
post Feb 23 2022, 05:26 PM

231 posts

anyone notice that equipment no longer subject to sst now? i complain via live chat and they will also refund the sst that are previously over charge as well. can get back some money...
Lescotesco
post Feb 23 2022, 08:59 PM

231 posts

QUOTE(jhleo1 @ Feb 23 2022, 07:01 PM)
SST is charged on services only. The name already tell the truth.
duh. u know i know everyone know have u try to buy add on equipment before from tm? UPB MEsh wifi etc? i have been telling TM this common sense term that everyone aware but not tm, they still charge 6% on top of those addon.

until recently effect dec'21 i think the sst is no longer applicable to those add on. then i contact them to adjust those sst that are previously charged they agreed to reflect in my next bill.

so anyone out there who kena this as well, u can claim back ur money.

QUOTE(Lescotesco @ Mar 15 2021, 11:19 PM)
what did they put at the description of the charges for ur m4?

the sst can be avoided if they itemized it correctly.

My package is exactly same as urs, RM159 for 800 mbps + ultimate package. so i guess it will be the same for me.

when i get my first bill i will try to complain to mcmc for charging me sst of the m9 purchase. even if it is little but at least there is something. lol
almost a year ago i already posted this, finally they corrected it lately.

This post has been edited by Lescotesco: Feb 23 2022, 09:03 PM

0.2116sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 08:46 AM