Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Bump Topic Topic Closed RSS Feed
16 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

> Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V39, READ 1ST PAGE FOR RELEVANT WIFI INFO

views
     
go626201
post Mar 10 2021, 10:58 PM

Regular
******
Senior Member
1,161 posts

Joined: Sep 2017
QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Mar 10 2021, 10:48 PM)
Which software you use to download files from baidu yunpan?
I am willing to buy their member laugh.gif
As those 3rd party baidu yunpan software totally not working for me sweat.gif
I know a lot software need to login baidu account, but then after log in, even non paid member also won't download (at least for me)
*
Previously i using something called 速盘 speedpanx but they had runaway last month
Now i only using baidupan official client to download,i only use baidupan 1-3 time per month so baidupan member i dont really want to buy.

go626201
post Mar 11 2021, 10:38 PM

Regular
******
Senior Member
1,161 posts

Joined: Sep 2017
QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Mar 10 2021, 11:16 PM)
Ya same, previously use speedpanx
Just tried official baidupan, speed so slow compared to speedpanx
Guess I need to buy their member already
Anyway thanks for the help smile.gif
*
QUOTE(Sam Leong @ Mar 11 2021, 10:24 PM)
Ok nvm even vultr also kena high ping now :
Vultr [Via PCCW HK -> SG which normal should be 60ms+] :
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... «

*
QUOTE(VeeJay @ Mar 11 2021, 10:33 PM)
I didnt get any packet loss

user posted image
*
Just now got spikes only.. Now recover normal already.
user posted image

user posted image

user posted image


This post has been edited by go626201: Mar 11 2021, 10:40 PM
go626201
post Mar 13 2021, 01:38 PM

Regular
******
Senior Member
1,161 posts

Joined: Sep 2017
QUOTE(odin140 @ Mar 13 2021, 01:23 PM)
Im located at selangor but my IP address is pointing to Kedah on various sites. Is this a common thing?
*
Yes,Dynamic IP is not accurate geolocation.
go626201
post Mar 13 2021, 05:52 PM

Regular
******
Senior Member
1,161 posts

Joined: Sep 2017
QUOTE(CyberPunk @ Mar 13 2021, 05:45 PM)
Hi guys,

Just switched my Maxis Fiber to Unifi 100Mbps last month.
WiFi router that I got is the FiberHome SR120-A

There's always an issue with internet on Mobile when connected to the WiFi Router.

At first i thought it was my phone issue. But then when i tried on all the phone of my family members, they all have the same issue. Whenever the phone is connected to the WiFi router, then it couldn't load any webpages or play any youtibe videos on the phone.

But when a laptop or a PC is connected to the WiFi router, everything is ok.
All websites and youtube video can be loaded on the PC/laptop...

Anyone have the same experience??
This is really annoying as I am not able to use my WiFi at home, and instead i have to use my phone 4G at home even I have wifi but cant be used on phone...
*
Free router given by TM mostly is not usable, highly suggestion- change router.
go626201
post Mar 15 2021, 03:03 PM

Regular
******
Senior Member
1,161 posts

Joined: Sep 2017
QUOTE(aa123aa @ Mar 15 2021, 02:44 PM)
Just reallocate unifi, now unable to get the 800mbps speed using cat 6 Lan cable. Tested with other cable as well. Previously have no issue in getting full speed. Max speed only only around 550mbps. Installer test the speed also get around this. Any advise?

* using router AX3000 Asus
*
If installer also get that speed, which should mean the problem is on their end, he should solve the problem for you.
go626201
post Mar 18 2021, 01:38 AM

Regular
******
Senior Member
1,161 posts

Joined: Sep 2017
QUOTE(JayChoww @ Mar 18 2021, 12:36 AM)
user posted image

Something is wrong with the ping to AWS, usually 250-280ms to US east. This keep happening on and off everyday since last week.
Also I keep disconnecting while in games.
*
Actually this problem is already one month.
So far no resolution from TM.
Best temporary solution open vpn.


Seems like today is better then previous weeks by a bit.
user posted image

This post has been edited by go626201: Mar 18 2021, 01:41 AM
go626201
post Mar 22 2021, 01:09 PM

Regular
******
Senior Member
1,161 posts

Joined: Sep 2017
QUOTE(Sam Leong @ Mar 22 2021, 09:27 AM)
Seems that the problem of spike ping come back again during night
which TM claims that its already fixed

routing problem again?

user posted image
*
night over congestion,which mean problem always on tm internal network.
From what i thought, when submarine cable down,all connection is route to the existing routing that is working and causing that line overloaded,so even submarine cable fix,tm still route all of connection to the same line.

This post has been edited by go626201: Mar 22 2021, 01:18 PM
go626201
post Apr 7 2021, 10:26 PM

Regular
******
Senior Member
1,161 posts

Joined: Sep 2017
QUOTE(Sam Leong @ Apr 7 2021, 09:04 PM)
Something messed up again with TM to ViewQwest SG?
70ms+ and peak 118ms?
user posted image
routing seems to be direct connect to MYIX then to ViewQwest ady
*
Already few years for TM to ViewQwest SG.
Routing not stable and speed also cant full speed.
Attached Image

This post has been edited by go626201: Apr 7 2021, 10:27 PM
go626201
post Apr 16 2021, 04:37 PM

Regular
******
Senior Member
1,161 posts

Joined: Sep 2017
QUOTE(siles1991 @ Apr 16 2021, 04:28 PM)
hey guys, I've been on unifi DSL for like years now because I like having the router in my room since im the main user. But now considering to upgrade to fibre but then router will be outside, trying to figure out what's the most stable way to get a wired connection to my room.

Drilling is a no-no. So no way of routing cables through the walls. So im left with getting another router to use as an extender cum AP, or to try a powerline ethernet adapter. Any advice?

Priorities are stability over speed.
*
Drilling for direct cable connection is the only way for stability.
Any wireless is unable to get 100% stable connection ,even powerline will also be affected by a lot of factor.
go626201
post Apr 24 2021, 08:56 PM

Regular
******
Senior Member
1,161 posts

Joined: Sep 2017
QUOTE(sHawTY @ Apr 24 2021, 08:52 PM)
I miss the days when I can still get 100MB/s (That's megabyte, not megabit) download speed in Steam
Nowadays, no matter what IP range I use, I never get 100MB/s anymore, highest is 70MB/s

Ubisoft, Origin, Blizzard, Epic can still get up to 100MB/s, just Steam sweat.gif
*
Steam download always use compressed files,so the speed is will be slower as the system will be extract and download at the same time.
The problem should not be on TM end. I think choose SG or MY steam region also not help on speed.
go626201
post Apr 25 2021, 12:31 AM

Regular
******
Senior Member
1,161 posts

Joined: Sep 2017
QUOTE(sHawTY @ Apr 24 2021, 09:22 PM)
I think you missed some part of my previous post
I used to get 100MB/s when I got my UniFi upgraded to turbo 800Mb/s

It's only recently, ever since the first MCO where I can never get above 70MB/s in Steam

Tested SotTR*, I remember exactly in December 2019, I was able get 100MB/s

*Shadow of the Tomb Raider
*
The only thing i can say is steam having the local malaysia or singapore cache server,and nowadays steam game normally not easily download with full speed,from what i choose (For Honor)
As u can see the ssd mx500 is fully utilized when downloading steam game. (Steam download game now really download compressed files to extract)
user posted image

Edit:
Just change a game and choose another nvme ssd

user posted image

This post has been edited by go626201: Apr 25 2021, 12:38 AM
go626201
post Apr 25 2021, 05:01 PM

Regular
******
Senior Member
1,161 posts

Joined: Sep 2017
QUOTE(soonwai @ Apr 25 2021, 03:23 PM)
Wow, that's fast. Best I can manage at 2:30pm. Installing to my external SSD. Same model as yours, SX8200 Pro but 2TB.

user posted image
*
QUOTE(sHawTY @ Apr 25 2021, 03:29 PM)
That was only in this morning, now dah turun balik, not as bad as last night though

user posted image
*
So for the end,if the speed is fast than 50mb/s i think is acceptable,better than slower speed.. hmm.gif
Normally we dont download big size game everyday,so a few hours for game download okay lah... For TM, dont disconnect frequently or high packet loss then cant say anything else.
go626201
post Apr 26 2021, 09:57 PM

Regular
******
Senior Member
1,161 posts

Joined: Sep 2017
QUOTE(tru.shyne @ Apr 26 2021, 09:43 PM)
user posted image
Guys need help
Unifi unable to connect since Saturday
Performed a reset on router but I forgot the username&PW
Called 100 no one picking up
*
There is no way that we can help...
The fastest way to solve it is call TM and ask them for your username and password...
go626201
post Apr 28 2021, 12:22 PM

Regular
******
Senior Member
1,161 posts

Joined: Sep 2017
QUOTE(eddie89 @ Apr 28 2021, 12:00 PM)
I recently relocate house and the internet change from Streamyx/Unifi Lite 8mbps (RM69) to 30mbps (RM89 - RM20 discount 12 months =RM69). I also found out that my contract renewed for another 24 months.

Is there anyone who successfully upgrade to 100mbps RM129 or 300mbps RM159 and carry over the RM20 discount?

Many thanks!
*
I dont think it is possible since the RM20 is only for unifi lite/streamyx old user only.
unifi will renew your contract with a new subscription monthly fee.
go626201
post Apr 28 2021, 05:06 PM

Regular
******
Senior Member
1,161 posts

Joined: Sep 2017
QUOTE(sadlyfalways @ Apr 28 2021, 12:57 PM)
When i do your tests my network gets stuck a long time at indovirtue budget network singapore and all of oracle just says connecting for like 30 seconds before working lol

Is this normal? i dont use ipv6 btw
*
Just checked the indovirtue test link,both are down. Later will remove this 2 link.
For oracle one,they disabled the http access, so currently http link is unable to use, later will try to fix.
Thanks.

Edit:
Oracle link had changed to https,so the latency will ad abit about 3-8ms.(So actual latency will be lower 3-8ms)

This post has been edited by go626201: Apr 28 2021, 05:15 PM
go626201
post May 1 2021, 12:28 AM

Regular
******
Senior Member
1,161 posts

Joined: Sep 2017
QUOTE(laihuhng @ Apr 30 2021, 11:32 PM)
I'm using WiFi.
Yes, Asus RT-AC86U and Samsung S21 Ultra.
- Yes, 5.0GHz
- Channel and bandwidth, not sure. Will check later. Thanks.
*
Unless you are using AX router(Wifi 6) with AX supported smartphone,then get higher than 700+mbps is possible.

I using Xiaomi AX3600 with Mi 9(AC only-aka Wifi 5),and the highest speed that can hit only about 700mbps.(And this usually only can get on speedtest,for normal usage max 500+mbps is normal)

Edited:
The max 800mbps can be hit with ethernet cable from pc. Normally will be about 840+mbps DL/ 200+mbps UP.

This post has been edited by go626201: May 1 2021, 12:29 AM
go626201
post May 1 2021, 01:14 AM

Regular
******
Senior Member
1,161 posts

Joined: Sep 2017
QUOTE(keong8867 @ May 1 2021, 01:06 AM)
My unifi will disconnect less than 1 minute . The modem all the LED light is stable in green colour ,but just the internet is disconnect. Example I watching youtube and the movie is loading . Phone also cannot use, I try do speedtest , it failed connect or I get 3mbps only . Then after 10-20 seconds the internet is back to normal. Are you guys facing this before? Is it normal?
*
What router u are using? TM provided?
go626201
post May 1 2021, 01:19 AM

Regular
******
Senior Member
1,161 posts

Joined: Sep 2017
QUOTE(keong8867 @ May 1 2021, 01:18 AM)
Yes.TM provided . It\s TP-link C1200
*
Thats why C1200 is problematic,just buy a new AX router to replace it.
C1200 having some bug will auto reboot.
go626201
post May 1 2021, 01:44 AM

Regular
******
Senior Member
1,161 posts

Joined: Sep 2017
QUOTE(keong8867 @ May 1 2021, 01:23 AM)
But on the modem it is not reboot or disconnect ( internet led light change to red colour) . It just cant use like no internet . After a moment then it will recover. This is because of router problem? Can I request to change other modem?
*
If your btu modem is working well when your router is down,then confirm the problem caused by the C1200.
You may request to change the router with renew your unifi contract(24 months again) i think.
But most of us will suggest you to buy your own router,any free router given by TM is crap. doh.gif
Just prepare for at least about RM300 to buy your own router better.
go626201
post May 1 2021, 02:45 PM

Regular
******
Senior Member
1,161 posts

Joined: Sep 2017
QUOTE(laihuhng @ May 1 2021, 01:41 PM)
So, if it is router issue, will the supplied Tplink Mesh helps?

But, I do see others able to get 800Mhz with AC86U. Still, I don't believe it is router. But, I can't tell for sure.
*
Try use other phone and connect 5Ghz wifi see can hit 500mbps or not,if can then 95% not tm fault, should be end device unable to hit full speed.
From what i see from your case,as long as you dont have disconnect issue,and you can hit 200mbps upload speed,then normally will be the end device cant run to max download speed,but actually can get full sped.

16 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top
Topic ClosedOptions
 

Change to:
| Lo-Fi Version
0.1356sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th May 2022 - 04:51 PM