Paramount View Condominium, Right behind Tmn. Paramount LRT station

TShiyajac
post Aug 21 2007, 10:27 AM, updated 19y ago

19 posts

Paramount View Condominium
The condominium is very near Taman Paramount LRT station, PJ, about 150m walk distance. Very near to Federal Highway, surrounding area is quite mature (SS1, Sea Park, Taman Paramount). The highest is 15th floor, only 233 units. Low density. Each unit come with 1 or 2 free car parks. Each additional car park is sold at RM15,000.

Developer: Sri Aman Development Sdn. Bhd.
Land tenure: Leasehold 22/02/2105
Expected Date fo Completion: November 2008
Selling Price: RM143,800(Min) - RM389,800(Max)
Total Units: 233

More information on this condo:
Property Malaysia Blog

Added on August 21, 2007, 10:30 amAny owner of this condo here?

This post has been edited by hiyajac: Aug 21 2007, 10:30 AM
jane98209
post Sep 14 2007, 12:35 PM

112 posts

for myself ...i think the location is quite great...just go for the showhouse... these house is under my consideration...

BuFung
post Sep 14 2007, 12:41 PM

8,407 posts

U go n have a look on site.. I been there several time.. afterall u think it is not so great...

next door to it.. is a low cost Flat.. access road to this location are not good..

along the LRT.. is high voltage Electric cable..

those Unit facing the LRT have to listen to those noise everyday...

this apartment start selling last year .. until today I think not yet finish sell all.... and the price are bloody high...

1 thing good is .. it is very near to LRT..
TShiyajac
post Sep 14 2007, 01:04 PM

19 posts

Yeah, the best part of this condo is it's location near to LRT.

Beside, the surrounding area is quite mature, no worry of suddenly increase of traffic or density.

LRT track noise pollution, depends on individual. Personally i have get used to it until i din even feel it's existent, because i am already staying nearby the LRT track for so many years tongue.gif

High tension cable, some say it's hazardous and might causing cancer in long period, some say it's ok as long as it's not falling down and hit people. Personally i feel that as long as it's not those telecommunication transmission station then it's ok. I think maybe the handphone that we carry almost 24 hours with us will cause more danger to our health.

Another point to take note is there is a mosque nearby. Again, this is up to individual opinion.

For me, i think Paramount View condo is great to me, as i am free from
bad traffic jam (compare to staying in Damansara Perdana/BU) to work in Kelana Jaya. It's great to my gf as well that working in KL thus she can walk to nearby LRT station. Lastly, if i have more money one day to buy and move to bigger house smile.gif, this condo will give me a high yield of rental income due to it's strategic location near to LRT.

Just my 2 cents smile.gif
quintessential
post Sep 14 2007, 01:57 PM

ilha formosa
2,919 posts

considering alot of people wanna find a job and work in klang valley, this might be a good investment. summore near lrt station.
yewkhuay
post Sep 14 2007, 06:03 PM

I don't even belong here....
6,657 posts

where is the show house ? when is it officially launched ?
xingal
post Sep 14 2007, 06:06 PM

144 posts

QUOTE(yewkhuay @ Sep 14 2007, 06:03 PM)
where is the show house ? when is it officially launched ?
the show unit is indicated in the map put up by TS.
it was launched one or two years back.
yewkhuay
post Sep 14 2007, 06:10 PM

6,657 posts

QUOTE(xingal @ Sep 14 2007, 06:06 PM)
the show unit is indicated in the map put up by TS.
it was launched one or two years back.
which means cheap units oso cannot get lor....
wat is the size range ? can any onwer post the brochure here? laugh.gif
Pai
post Sep 15 2007, 12:52 AM

~ Billionaire in training ~
3,318 posts

QUOTE(yewkhuay @ Sep 14 2007, 06:10 PM)
which means cheap units oso cannot get lor....
wat is the size range ? can any onwer post the brochure here? laugh.gif
last time i checked few months back, all the remaining units starts from 250k, wich is a bit pricey IMO.

If I remember correctly this condo is near to an oxidation pond, which was a huge turnoff for me. sweat.gif
yewkhuay
post Sep 15 2007, 09:15 AM

6,657 posts

250K for leasehold near cable n oxidation pond......
Pai
post Sep 15 2007, 04:57 PM

~ Billionaire in training ~
3,318 posts

QUOTE(yewkhuay @ Sep 15 2007, 09:15 AM)
250K for leasehold near cable n oxidation pond......
i know doh.gif

exactly my thoughts when I looked at it, this one really cant make it lah brows.gif
bryanyeo87
post Sep 15 2007, 08:38 PM

Below the Belt
3,175 posts

yummm, can anyone spell for me, electrical microwaves from high tension cables?
Jayes79
post Sep 22 2008, 12:41 PM

Hi all,

I just bought a unit there.....

and i heard that Sel govn next project is to relocate all the high tension cables...

Is that true?
cktwai
post Sep 22 2008, 07:29 PM

NaraPikamaru
541 posts

QUOTE(Jayes79 @ Sep 22 2008, 12:41 PM)
Hi all,

and i heard that Sel govn next project is to relocate all the high tension cables...

Is that true?
i think it's not true.. where are they going to put it ? besides the cables been there like at least 20 years.
yumyum77
post Sep 23 2008, 05:27 PM

274 posts

I've been to the place, more negatives than positives like everyone stated. If most people are buying for renting it out, just imagine the community you'll be expecting.
samngcheesan
post Sep 24 2008, 10:57 AM

012-3200032
1,175 posts

last time i also consider this n tropic in damansara intan
finally i bought tropic also
ctwei2000
post Jan 20 2009, 11:45 AM

QUOTE(Jayes79 @ Sep 22 2008, 12:41 PM)
Hi all,

Is that true?
which unit you bought? Where you heard about to relocate all the high tension cables?
I just heard the residents down there complaint and the local government is planning to open a new road to access the condo only.
pilotHans
post Jan 26 2009, 02:10 AM

scuderia ferrari pit crew (" ,)
2,525 posts

hi, is the condo already completed? target nov08 rite....... hmm.gif
blessedvillain
post Jan 26 2009, 06:30 PM

Certified LYN Hacker (C)
847 posts

is it a completed condo? I have trouble finding this condo in thinkproperty.com and iproperty.com

anyway, i roughly did a google map search and found a flat next to tmn paramount LRT. Is this condo next to the flat?

ctwei2000
post Feb 23 2009, 10:26 PM

QUOTE(blessedvillain @ Jan 26 2009, 06:30 PM)
is it a completed condo? I have trouble finding this condo in thinkproperty.com and iproperty.com

anyway, i roughly did a google map search and found a flat next to tmn paramount LRT. Is this condo next to the flat?
Ya you are right, It is just beside the Sri Aman flat. Last week newspaper got a lot information about this Paramount condo.
http://star-space.com/news/story.asp?file=...phomeprotection

dannyl77
post Mar 2 2009, 03:14 PM

116 posts

Wah , Got protest ar ?? ...
completion Nov 2008 ar.... BTW , Just wondering How is the Project going ??...SUdah complete ke ??.. or is the Work still going on ??.... is it Fully sold out ??.... cant seems to find much info about this condo... maybe will go to site to check it out.....

This post has been edited by dannyl77: Mar 2 2009, 03:15 PM
SweetPuff
post Mar 23 2009, 10:33 AM

2,021 posts

Don't think this is a good location.

1. Next to low cost flats.
2. It's really really close to the electric pylons and cables. If lightning kena that station, there's a big chance it'll fall against the condo. And I think there are safety guidelines that are not being met here.
3. Access road issues not being solved. Seems like the developer didn't plan on the access road before hand. Their current plan for access road seems to be on Tenaga Nasional land, I think.
4. Some indications that the whole project was bulldozed through MBPJ and there's bound to be problems.
5. Judging from a quick look at the area, it seems pretty small for 233 units. And with the low cost flats next to it and the townhouse project that the developer planned, you could be looking at congestion problems. The roads in the surrounding area are pretty narrow.
livingmonolith
post Mar 23 2009, 11:33 AM

821 posts

i think the developer has the guidelines in order, but only just. i've seen condos closer to the pylons than this.

good that you went to see the actual site, i did the same thing after visiting the show unit back then, and was amazed at how close the proximity of this development with the low cost flats. and the sales agent was saying the flats will be a good few hundred metres away, while in actual it's only around 20-30m, the most.

the only plus point, is the close distance to the lrt station. but if one is not considering public transportation, then i can't see any good reasons to stay here.
SweetPuff
post Mar 23 2009, 12:04 PM

2,021 posts

The residents of the surrounding areas as well as Sea Park are gonna meet with MBPJ this week. And there's a huge possibility that they'll be seeking a stop work order.
babana
post Mar 23 2009, 12:16 PM

too old; do not want
986 posts

actually, tak faham why the surrounding residents are only seeking stop work order now dat the condo is in the advance stage of completion. reckon its almost impossible for them to do so. if they were really against it, should've protested from the early stage when the hoardings went up even before launching of the project.

imho, the the location of paramount is strategic coz its a matured area. but prob is there's no decent land left, hence the developer is just leveraging on a not-so-feasible plot of land in a strategic location to sell the units. if u were to visit the project site, all the stuff surrounding this condo doesnt make it appealing at all (save for the lrt station...but then again, i think its too close to the lrt lines too). am not vesting on this one.

This post has been edited by babana: Mar 23 2009, 12:18 PM
livingmonolith
post Mar 23 2009, 01:14 PM

821 posts

QUOTE(babana @ Mar 23 2009, 12:16 PM)
actually, tak faham why the surrounding residents are only seeking stop work order now dat the condo is in the advance stage of completion. reckon its almost impossible for them to do so. if they were really against it, should've protested from the early stage when the hoardings went up even before launching of the project.

imho, the the location of paramount is strategic coz its a matured area. but prob is there's no decent land left, hence the developer is just leveraging on a not-so-feasible plot of land in a strategic location to sell the units. if u were to visit the project site, all the stuff surrounding this condo doesnt make it appealing at all (save for the lrt station...but then again, i think its too close to the lrt lines too). am not vesting on this one.
ignorance and procrastination maybe?

the address is wonderful, plus the lrt services, but that's about all the good points of this development. and the agents are trying too hard to sell off the units, stumbled upon several lies when i visited the show unit back then, doesn't leave a good impression for me.
SweetPuff
post Mar 23 2009, 03:21 PM

2,021 posts

Same.

But I think originally, the residents tolerated it, but when the developer flip flops on the access roads, it got people angry. Originally it was supposed to be somewhere in SS1, then when people protested, the developer decided to shift to another place in SS1, without council or tenaga approval, since it's on tenaga land.

But in all honesty, I don't feel comfortable at all living so very close to the electric pylons.

This post has been edited by SweetPuff: Mar 23 2009, 03:21 PM
ctwei2000
post Mar 27 2009, 10:24 AM

Since everyone worry about the electric pylons which close to the condo, is it got anyway that we can request TNB or developer to modify the cable to underground? the problem will be solve rite?
spie
post Apr 4 2009, 04:10 PM

315 posts

I heard the project going to complete in MAY 2009. Not sure is there anymore unit left?
ctwei2000
post Apr 6 2009, 02:10 PM

I received a letter from developer stated that still got 3 more units to go! price range from 250k++
cody99
post May 3 2009, 01:12 PM

734 posts

Try looking for sub-sale... i believe u can find something attractive
spie
post May 31 2009, 01:12 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(cody99 @ May 3 2009, 01:12 PM)
Try looking for sub-sale... i believe u can find something attractive
The project is completing this coming July.
cic.lemur
post Jun 1 2009, 09:13 AM

376 posts

Walked to the building from LRT, it's quite far, wouldn't be bad if developer puts in a back access to the low cost flats, without it you'll need to walk one big round to the front entrance. And yes, the high tension cables are a turn off.
spie
post Jun 2 2009, 08:08 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(cic.lemur @ Jun 1 2009, 09:13 AM)
Walked to the building from LRT, it's quite far, wouldn't be bad if developer puts in a back access to the low cost flats, without it you'll need to walk one big round to the front entrance. And yes, the high tension cables are a turn off.
i think eventually they will have a access path to the LRT station.
ctwei2000
post Jun 22 2009, 04:33 PM

will the developer just build the access road for you all? If yes, where will it be?
Bettalife
post Jul 4 2009, 03:29 PM

Hello, anyone out there bought a unit at Paramount View ??
I have - in the end away from the power lines and LRT.

Visited the site twice in the last month and although the building is complete, there is no-one around and no work is happening on the access road.

I realise the residents have objected to the access. However I can't get any sense from the developers.
Does anyone know the current status on the development ????
ctwei2000
post Jul 21 2009, 03:35 PM

I heard today they(PV house owner) have a meeting with MBPJ. But still dunno what is the outcome wow!
jackngu
post Jul 31 2009, 11:07 PM

QUOTE(ctwei2000 @ Jul 21 2009, 03:35 PM)
I heard today they(PV house owner) have a meeting with MBPJ. But still dunno what is the outcome wow!
Quite interested with this condo....What is the price now?

The condo completed???
Why nobody move it?
Guard house / Main entrance also blocked....What happen???
naleh33
post Aug 1 2009, 11:10 PM

1,021 posts

It seems that the developer is having problem obtaining the approval from MPPJ to open the access road. The residents around the area objected the access road as it will cause congestion and parking problem.

Now it seems political situation comes in as well as some MPs are siding the residents. The developers and the buyers are now discussing with MPPJ to obtain a mutual agreement. But no concrete decision yet.
ctwei2000
post Aug 20 2009, 04:28 PM

I heard there is a court case going on, but dunno what is the outcome yet! Wish everything will be ok, if not really pity all the buyer there!!!!
PoisonIvy82
post Aug 26 2009, 10:38 PM

188 posts

Any updates on this place? My friend would like to sell the unit and I am thinking of taking it up. He said his unit is facing the 'lake' and a taman.. I am not in the country at the moment, and not too sure of the area... anyone can give some comments?

Thanks!
Mikken
post Aug 27 2009, 09:38 AM

#
1,092 posts

QUOTE(PoisonIvy82 @ Aug 26 2009, 11:38 PM)
Any updates on this place? My friend would like to sell the unit and I am thinking of taking it up. He said his unit is facing the 'lake' and a taman.. I am not in the country at the moment, and not too sure of the area... anyone can give some comments?

Thanks!
Better dun buy - did you read the above comments that the cannot even obtain the CF. If there is no vacant possession, how can ur fren sell it to you?

Even if the access road issue is settled now and CF is obtained, there is no assurance that the existing residents around the area won't protest in the near future. There may be more complications! Pls avoid this development at all costs.. For a 250 - 300 k price range, you can find some other similar development around the PJ area. Really pity those who bought the units.

jorgsacul
post Aug 27 2009, 09:42 AM

1,377 posts

QUOTE(Mikken @ Aug 27 2009, 09:38 AM)
Better dun buy - did you read the above comments that the cannot even obtain the CF. If there is no vacant possession, how can ur fren sell it to you?

Even if the access road issue is settled now and CF is obtained, there is no assurance that the existing residents around the area won't protest in the near future. There may be more complications! Pls avoid this development at all costs..  For a 250 - 300 k price range, you can find some other similar development around the PJ area. Really pity those who bought the units.
developer holding their pocket...kasi some duit KOPI they will get instant approval. land not suppose to sell anyway the 1st place. too dekat the power line. budak bodoh also buy the house, cannot blame totally on developer. salah siapa? salah mbpj approve project dan BN...3 tahun lagi election tengok barisan najis juah tanah sina sana and prokect gila gila pun boleh approve...
j22
post Aug 27 2009, 10:00 AM

43 posts

Avoid this condo. Now that Selangor is no longer under BN and the residents have made it a highly publicized issue the developer cannot just 'duit kopi' their way out of it. It's regrettable that home buyers have unknowingly walked into this situation and are stuck in limbo, but that's what happens to dodgy developers who build without proper approvals and planning, and when you support governments that simply close one eye and approve projects for some duit kopi.
jorgsacul
post Aug 27 2009, 08:24 PM

1,377 posts

QUOTE(j22 @ Aug 27 2009, 10:00 AM)
Avoid this condo. Now that Selangor is no longer under BN and the residents have made it a highly publicized issue the developer cannot just 'duit kopi' their way out of it. It's regrettable that home buyers have unknowingly walked into this situation and are stuck in limbo, but that's what happens to dodgy developers who build without proper approvals and planning, and when you support governments that simply close one eye and approve projects for some duit kopi.
betul kata kamu...banyak project si Barisan Najis approved...Istana Toyo tak investigate...gila gila bina condo dekat KTM subang, ssekarang kata LRT nat stop sana tak ada tempat...pu ki mak BNajis. sekarang tengok BNajis kalah 2012...
PoisonIvy82
post Aug 30 2009, 07:35 PM

188 posts

Hi all,

Thanks a lot for the info. I'm not in the country at the moment, so can't really go take a look at the site. Yeah.. I'd read through everything, and I thought, some (hopeful) changes had made...but guess not tongue.gif

Thanks for the feedback smile.gif
birain
post Sep 24 2009, 03:38 PM

良い一日を
1,448 posts

Paramount View condominium in Petaling Jaya.

sos malay mail
h2oboy
post Nov 30 2009, 10:47 AM

98 posts

http://www.petitiononline.com/PVC8888/
http://paramountview.blogspot.com
naleh33
post Dec 3 2009, 12:16 PM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(h2oboy @ Nov 30 2009, 10:47 AM)
This issue was escalated till Sultan Selangor. Anyone know any updates for this project?
henry28112000
post Apr 27 2010, 10:00 PM

74 posts

I actually plan to take a look , but unfortunately cant find the access road and when I pass thru I whole condo "dark dark" seem like no one inside......
preliew
post Apr 27 2010, 10:19 PM

145 posts

this project cannot get CF la
altism
post Oct 6 2010, 04:40 PM

84 posts

is this access road still under nego? CF not issued?
Fei Kei
post Oct 6 2010, 08:42 PM

389 posts

electric pylons causes cancer in a long run.
angelsinlove
post Oct 6 2010, 09:10 PM

264 posts

As a property investor I will definitely shun away from this project although the location is good as it is in PJ.
icez
post Oct 6 2010, 09:20 PM

The Icezman Gone Cold
1,053 posts

I passed up the opportunity to buy several condo's which now is doing well. Fortunatly I also passed up on this one, which seems to have been a very good idea!
Chinese_home
post Oct 22 2010, 12:03 AM

Just Got the BAD NEWS FROM MPPJ...TCF FOR PARAMOUNT VIEW CONDO PROCESS IS TEMPORARY SUSPENDED!!
webby88
post Oct 22 2010, 12:09 AM

1,346 posts

QUOTE(Chinese_home @ Oct 22 2010, 12:03 AM)
Just Got the BAD NEWS FROM MPPJ...TCF FOR PARAMOUNT VIEW CONDO PROCESS IS TEMPORARY SUSPENDED!!
This is bad news for the buyers.
@lice~~
post Oct 22 2010, 04:13 PM

565 posts

QUOTE(Chinese_home @ Oct 22 2010, 12:03 AM)
Sorry.. what is TCF??

alanyuppie
post Oct 22 2010, 04:18 PM

2,834 posts

QUOTE(@lice~~ @ Oct 22 2010, 05:13 PM)
Sorry.. what is TCF??
Temporary Cert of Fitness.

cody99
post Oct 22 2010, 04:41 PM

734 posts

same here.... lucky didn't bought this development during launching few years ago

This post has been edited by cody99: Oct 22 2010, 04:43 PM
webby88
post Oct 22 2010, 04:48 PM

1,346 posts

I thought this is becoming a court case with MBPJ? No?
SUSlokideangelus
post Oct 22 2010, 05:05 PM

350 posts

this project die one ...
cranx
post Oct 30 2010, 07:59 PM

1,360 posts

I see property listing up already for this Paramount View.
such crap location also ask for RM300~RM400k.
webby88
post Oct 30 2010, 08:43 PM

1,346 posts

QUOTE(cranx @ Oct 30 2010, 07:59 PM)
I see property listing up already for this Paramount View.
such crap location also ask for RM300~RM400k.
If the unit gets Vacant Possession and CF, possibly it may hit that price but currently, I don't think there are many potential buyers.
webby88
post Oct 30 2010, 10:18 PM

1,346 posts

QUOTE(Tee Hee Hee @ Oct 30 2010, 08:59 PM)
If only there isn't that Indon unit next to it.......
that one come first mah...... so become a permanent fixture. But I wondered why the low cost can have access and Paramount View having such difficulty after more than a year.
SPYgal
post Dec 17 2010, 11:28 PM

But recently I pass by this condo, saw some activities going on...and found out that the CF has issued....visited the condo, not too bad actually, suitable for mid range white collar folks....on the high voltage cable, there are actually already few residential buildings there where ppl stayed for long b4 this new condo built....low cost aprt / bungalow / link hse...in term of health, according to the saleman, the condo is actually within the safety zone distance. The only thing I don;t like it is the LRT noise......
I am interested to get a unit there for 900 or 1000 sf type....any owner want to let go ?

Fei Kei
post Dec 18 2010, 09:37 AM

389 posts

QUOTE(SPYgal @ Dec 17 2010, 11:28 PM)
But recently I pass by this condo, saw some activities going on...and found out that the CF has issued....visited the condo, not too bad actually, suitable for mid range white collar folks....on the high voltage cable, there are actually already few residential buildings there where ppl stayed for long b4 this new condo built....low cost aprt / bungalow / link hse...in term of health, according to the saleman, the condo is actually within the safety zone distance. The only thing I don;t like it is the LRT noise......
I am interested to get a unit there for 900 or 1000 sf type....any owner want to let go ?
In long run, high voltage cable can cos cancer icon_idea.gif
neoloh
post Dec 18 2010, 05:10 PM

34 posts

what is the market price now? Someone would like to sell?

Added on December 18, 2010, 5:10 pmMay I know buyers get the key or not?

This post has been edited by neoloh: Dec 18 2010, 05:10 PM
stevenX
post May 27 2011, 10:25 AM

1,246 posts

dead project ..
i pass by and see many empty lot ..

if i wanna rent there .. i prefer to rent room around there which is single story house ..
still within 5minute or more walking distance ..

coz
* less noise
* more healthy
naleh33
post May 27 2011, 03:57 PM

1,021 posts

I have a friend who managed to sell at a nice price considering so much obstacles and negative feedback about this project.
post May 27 2011, 04:10 PM

1,549 posts

QUOTE(naleh33 @ May 27 2011, 03:57 PM)
I have a friend who managed to sell at a nice price considering so much obstacles and negative feedback about this project.
rclxms.gif , i think your friend should be a super negotiator... tongue.gif
room2009
post May 27 2011, 05:40 PM

75 posts

with the 300-400k budget, u still can have many choices in pj.
this condo (i don't know why is it call "condo")totally below standard.
low cost flat quality.

the selling point is location only.
and selling target is water fish (who desperate)

This post has been edited by room2009: May 27 2011, 05:40 PM
naleh33
post May 28 2011, 03:33 PM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(22222222 @ May 27 2011, 04:10 PM)
rclxms.gif , i think your friend should be a super negotiator... tongue.gif
Surprisingly, there are quite a lot of demands for this projects. There are a few potential clients trying to purchase the unit from my friend. In fact, his selling price is above bank valuation.

Properties prices are soaring high these days. People cannot afford to let things like staying beside a HTC to influence their decision. To be able to stay in PJ area, near to all public amenities and especially walking distance to LRT station at an affordable price is a rare gem to give up nowadays.

If you are talking about 3-4 years back, you can be choosy since the property prices are still quite low.
Edmund86
post May 28 2011, 03:35 PM

44 posts

checked 2 units and think the finishing quite ok.
danny2
post May 28 2011, 03:43 PM

72 posts

QUOTE(Fei Kei @ Dec 18 2010, 09:37 AM)
In long run, high voltage cable can cos cancer  icon_idea.gif
Then i think most of the TNB staff kena dy.
blanket84
post May 28 2011, 05:43 PM

1,521 posts

QUOTE(danny2 @ May 28 2011, 03:43 PM)
Then i think most of the TNB staff kena dy.
In developed countries they limit the exposure time for workers working for maintenance of high voltage cable..just like they limit exposure for workers in nuke power plant..if the same thing doesn't applied in Malaysia than ur guess my be true..

This post has been edited by blanket84: May 28 2011, 05:44 PM
stevenX
post May 28 2011, 06:22 PM

1,246 posts

QUOTE(blanket84 @ May 28 2011, 05:43 PM)
In developed countries they limit the exposure time for workers working for maintenance of high voltage cable..just like they limit exposure for workers in nuke power plant..if the same thing doesn't applied in Malaysia than ur guess my be true..
there's different between working or living under high voltage cable ..
for working u r not fully 8 hour stick to it ..
living : at least u sleep 8hour per day beside it .. if there's really radioactive .. the food u eat nearby also kena ady .. so u basically sleep beside it and too eat or drink it inside ur body
stonkong
post May 29 2011, 07:34 AM

160 posts

QUOTE(stevenX @ May 28 2011, 07:22 PM)
there's different between working or living under high voltage cable ..
for working u r not fully 8 hour stick to it ..
living : at least u sleep 8hour per day beside it .. if there's really radioactive .. the food u eat nearby also kena ady .. so u basically sleep beside it and too eat or drink it inside ur body
agree, even tnb staff also dont want stay near to high tension cable housing.
stevenX
post May 29 2011, 09:43 AM

1,246 posts

QUOTE(stonkong @ May 29 2011, 07:34 AM)
agree, even tnb staff also dont want stay near to high tension cable housing.
coz they know the damage mah ..
while other still urgueing
blanket84
post May 30 2011, 09:25 AM

1,521 posts

QUOTE(stevenX @ May 29 2011, 09:43 AM)
coz they know the damage mah ..
while other still urgueing
Because they own the unit and plan to sell..if u keep talking bad things buyers will run ma..
shaquenator
post Jan 17 2012, 01:01 AM

1,021 posts

oooo, so paramount view already got CF ?
thunderaj
post Jan 17 2012, 10:02 AM

General Manager
1,175 posts

Read this article from net recently.Thought it may be useful to some readers interested in Paramount.

Electrifying: Is living under power lines harmful to your health?
March 23, 2007
Dear Cecil:

I've always heard that living under or near power lines was harmful to your health. The other day after driving by a community located next to a massive power station with so many cables running out of it that you could actually hear the hum of electricity over the traffic, I got to wondering: is there any truth to this common belief?

— Carlos G., via e-mail

Two ways you can look at this. To judge solely from the amount of research, we're facing the gravest threat to humanity since nuclear war. Over the past 30 years, scientists have published close to 25,000 articles on the health effects of non-ionizing radiation (the kind emitted by power lines). We've had population, occupational, and laboratory studies scrutinizing everything from high-voltage transmission lines to electric blankets. When you look at the results, though, you have to wonder why the fuss. All the investigations to date have yet to produce any clear indication that low-level electromagnetic fields from power lines are a health hazard to the general public. I won't say there's no danger whatsoever, but the perception bears no relation to the threat.

Some background. Magnets and moving electric currents radiate energy into space, generating the invisible aura we call an electromagnetic field (EMF). The stronger the magnet or current, the more pronounced the field. These fields penetrate solid objects with relative ease and produce readily detectable effects, one of the better known of which is the broadcasting industry. Long ago some genius realized: Cheezit, if music moguls can turn teenage minds to mush using nine-volt transistor radios, what deviltry might we be unwittingly visiting on ourselves with a 128,000-volt high-tension line? Thus the busy investigative agenda adverted to above.

The first high-profile study to assert a link between power lines and cancer was a 1979 plotting of childhood leukemia rates against residential distance from power lines in Denver - the closer the cables, the higher the incidence of leukemia. This study didn't actually measure EMF strength in the homes, nor did it control for possible confounding factors such as income levels. (Possibly housing near power lines is occupied predominantly by poor people, whose health is worse overall.) But it did prompt lots of other research, most of which uncovered nothing.

I'll say this, though. Evidence for a link between EMF exposure and childhood leukemia turns up just often enough that it can't be entirely dismissed. Although the vast majority of studies in the U.S., Canada, and the UK have found little connection between leukemia and proximity to power lines, a large 2005 study received a lot of press coverage for showing a modest, if baffling, correlation. This was the so-called Draper study, an examination of most childhood leukemia cases among kids born in Britain between 1962 and 1995. Draper and his colleagues found a clear relationship between the disease and residential distance from high-voltage power lines, even after adjusting for poverty levels. However, the study showed a leukemia increase even at distances where the electromagnetic energy radiated from power lines was much less than that generated by ordinary household wiring and appliances. The researchers conceded, "We have no satisfactory explanation for our results in terms of causation by magnetic fields, and the findings are not supported by convincing laboratory data or any accepted biological mechanism."

Some contend the increase in leukemia is related to that humming you hear from electrical lines and equipment. High-voltage power lines can ionize the air around them, an effect called corona discharge. In addition to buzzing, these discharges create pollutants such as ozone and nitrogen oxides and ionize other airborne pollutants, making them more likely to stick in your lungs when inhaled. A problem with this theory is that ozone and nitrogen oxides aren't especially carcinogenic, and no link has been demonstrated between them and leukemia.

Another conjecture is that some people have "electromagnetic hypersensitivity," or EHS. People claiming to suffer from EHS have a strange assortment of symptoms, including skin disorders, fatigue, difficulty concentrating, heart palpitations, and even digestive problems. However, according to the World Health Organization, EHS doesn't stand up to double-blind testing and could be attributable to anything from poor ergonomics to stress to psychiatric conditions.

Despite the lack of evidence linking power lines to health problems, consumer advocacy groups still urge limits on exposure, and research plods along. Even if a risk is established, it may not be big enough to warrant action. As the British Medical Journal commented following the Draper study, the net negative health effect of power lines in the UK could be five cases of leukemia annually, compared to 32,000 children injured and 200 killed each year in car accidents. Most will surely concede electricity's benefits outweigh a few additional cancer cases, provided they're not one.

— Cecil Adams

brother love
post Jan 20 2012, 01:49 AM

1,227 posts

You cannot really trust what those scientist says, they r always changing and contradicting each other, how many times u have read scientist claiming chocolates, coffee, blablabla are good for u, than another study claimed its bad for health, than another and another and another study all showed ddiferent results...the problem is, like most politician, they dont have a clue what they were talking about...and remeber that most scientist or so called experts r not impartial, especially if they r working for some company that manufactures the "dangerous" product...many of vested interest ....ever heard of Lynas??

shaquenator
post Jan 20 2012, 02:38 AM

1,021 posts

so, this paramount view condo is very near the cables ? sounds like the building is really not strategically build in a strategic place...hhmmm
Seremban_Guy123
post Jan 20 2012, 12:49 PM

580 posts

QUOTE(shaquenator @ Jan 20 2012, 02:38 AM)
so, this paramount view condo is very near the cables ? sounds like the building is really not strategically build in a strategic place...hhmmm
Ms Shaquenator, Again you give us another negative
point. At least say some positive item about one
project. rclxms.gif
doomdoom
post Jan 20 2012, 12:59 PM

4,973 posts

near LRT, very convininece...

near HT tower too, eventhough u can find many article say not harm for health....but better avoid..

This post has been edited by doomdoom: Jan 20 2012, 12:59 PM
shaquenator
post Jan 20 2012, 07:10 PM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(Seremban_Guy123 @ Jan 20 2012, 12:49 PM)
Ms Shaquenator, Again you give us another negative
point. At least say some positive item about one
project.  rclxms.gif
have u seen the property before ? hmm.gif rclxub.gif

annoying only this person...

This post has been edited by shaquenator: Jan 20 2012, 07:11 PM
Pistacio
post Mar 5 2012, 12:27 PM

458 posts

i heard that there are many breaks-in there... any one can confirm this? ><
Siao_Lang
post Oct 18 2013, 05:42 PM

454 posts

QUOTE(Pistacio @ Mar 5 2012, 12:27 PM)
i heard that there are many breaks-in there... any one can confirm this? ><
Minor Break ins.. Only a few, as i heard from the tenant there...

Anyways, prices of the condos in Paramount View is sky-rocketing high now... icon_rolleyes.gif brows.gif
Siao_Lang
post May 18 2014, 09:47 PM

454 posts

Does anyone has any indicative price per sqft on the selling price now?

Contemplating to sell but depends on market price.

Whats the highest rental transacted? Any idea?

Any input is welcome..
babybaby1988
post Jun 8 2014, 07:40 PM

262 posts

any one can comment on the noise from the mosque nearby?

used to stay in pantai hillpark and decided to move since the noise from the mosque nearby is intolerable from the "ceramah/kuliah" session, even in wee hours in the morning and another session at night!

vislai
post Jul 7 2014, 11:43 PM

412 posts

who got room to let at paramount view? kindly contact me ya. I am looking for a room at paramount view. thanks.
harrylaw
post Oct 8 2014, 12:23 AM

anyone interested to own a unit at paramount view condo, face swimming pool?
Please PM me...

0.0819sec    0.69    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 05:43 AM