Iphone X

TSKronenZerg
post Dec 28 2020, 09:45 PM, updated 5y ago

393 posts

Hello ..
Did anyone encounter issue with Face ID not working?
When i restart my phone, it prompted unable to do Face ID.
Review forums and is stated to reset it under Setting/ Face ID. However that reset button is not available.

Is it hardware or IOS issue? Thks
sasuke8678
post Jan 15 2021, 09:40 PM

WhySoSerious!!
2,013 posts

most probably is hardware issue bro..
saitamabest
post Jan 15 2021, 09:43 PM

147 posts

mostly hardware
TSKronenZerg
post May 13 2021, 02:47 PM

393 posts

Seems there is no solution from Apple Service. They recommend to trade it with a new IP X from them, with addition 2K payment.

MynameIS1 P
post May 13 2021, 03:24 PM

Probation

Your iPhone's Face ID isn't going to work if it isn't set up properly – or if it doesn't have the feature at all. To check your Face ID settings, go to Settings > Face ID & Passcode and, if prompted, enter in your passcode. If you don't see this option, your iPhone doesn't have Face ID.
SUSchoosingname3
post May 13 2021, 09:03 PM

279 posts

QUOTE(KronenZerg @ May 13 2021, 02:47 PM)
Seems there is no solution from Apple Service. They recommend to trade it with a new IP X from them, with addition 2K payment.
2k better add rm 1k buy iPhone 11 sohai
TSKronenZerg
post May 13 2021, 10:40 PM

393 posts

QUOTE(MynameIS1 @ May 13 2021, 03:24 PM)
Your iPhone's Face ID isn't going to work if it isn't set up properly – or if it doesn't have the feature at all. To check your Face ID settings, go to Settings > Face ID & Passcode and, if prompted, enter in your passcode. If you don't see this option, your iPhone doesn't have Face ID.
It is ipX .. sure have FaceID.
TurnDownForWhat
post Aug 15 2021, 06:34 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(KronenZerg @ Dec 28 2020, 09:45 PM)
Hello ..
Did anyone encounter issue with Face ID not working?
When i restart my phone, it prompted unable to do Face ID.
Review forums and is stated to reset it under Setting/ Face ID. However that reset button is not available.

Is it hardware or IOS issue? Thks
Have you fixed the face id issue, happen on my iphone x as well
TSKronenZerg
post Aug 15 2021, 09:11 PM

393 posts

QUOTE(TurnDownForWhat @ Aug 15 2021, 06:34 PM)
Have you fixed the face id issue, happen on my iphone x as well
No .. seems one face ID per set. There is no replacement parts unless you exchange with top up amount at Machines.
TurnDownForWhat
post Aug 15 2021, 09:48 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(KronenZerg @ Aug 15 2021, 09:11 PM)
No .. seems one face ID per set. There is no replacement parts unless you exchange with top up amount at Machines.
For mine it shows true depth camera not working, and i asked some repair shop they quote 300-500 to repair the true depth camera
TSKronenZerg
post Aug 15 2021, 10:30 PM

393 posts

QUOTE(TurnDownForWhat @ Aug 15 2021, 09:48 PM)
For mine it shows true depth camera not working, and i asked some repair shop they quote 300-500 to repair the true depth camera
That is good. I went to Machines and another Ah Pek repair service. Both said the same thing. I even changed my camera set but still not working.

TurnDownForWhat
post Aug 15 2021, 10:55 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(KronenZerg @ Aug 15 2021, 10:30 PM)
That is good. I went to Machines and another Ah Pek repair service. Both said the same thing. I even changed my camera set but still not working.
Still haven’t go and change yet, not sure is it really that price
incubus69
post Aug 15 2021, 11:00 PM

179 posts

changed my battery recently. rm180 so cheap

TSKronenZerg
post Aug 17 2021, 09:04 AM

393 posts

QUOTE(TurnDownForWhat @ Aug 15 2021, 10:55 PM)
Still haven’t go and change yet, not sure is it really that price
Good luck .. hope yours can be save. Mine cant so selling as 2nd hand value also dropped .. *sigh*

0.0191sec    0.46    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 12:01 PM