869 posts

-

This post has been edited by Exoflare: Jun 23 2022, 03:17 PM
bofuri1234
post Apr 4 2022, 01:05 AM

76 posts

Looking at TTRacing Duo V3 vs the TTRacing Swift X 2020 because only these two have reasonable shipping fee to Sarawak that can be offset by vouchers.

These models ok or not? Worth paying extra for TTRacing Swift X 2020?

If not ok, do you have better recommendations around RM500?
greyshadow
post Apr 4 2022, 08:00 AM

I bleed it out, Diggin' deeper just to throw it away!
1,844 posts

QUOTE(bofuri1234 @ Apr 3 2022, 11:35 PM)
Hi, fellow Sarawakian here also looking to buy this chair. How is the chair after 5 months?
no issues with it so far, still sturdy without any squeaky noise

no regrets buying it thumbup.gif

greyshadow
post Apr 4 2022, 08:16 AM

1,844 posts

QUOTE(bofuri1234 @ Apr 4 2022, 01:05 AM)
Looking at TTRacing Duo V3 vs the TTRacing Swift X 2020 because only these two have reasonable shipping fee to Sarawak that can be offset by vouchers.

These models ok or not? Worth paying extra for TTRacing Swift X 2020?

If not ok, do you have better recommendations around RM500?
I was in the same shoes like you last time, hunting high & low for a good quality & reasonably priced chair
IMO, better avoid TTRacing unless you don't mind it squeak and peeling off after a while
if you're in Kuching, can drop by Flexxo to have a look and try their line up
I would highly recommend the Sihoo M57, but unfortunately the lazada seller I bought from last time doesn't offer free shipping to east m'sia anymore sad.gif
bofuri1234
post Apr 4 2022, 08:58 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(greyshadow @ Apr 4 2022, 08:16 AM)
I was in the same shoes like you last time, hunting high & low for a good quality & reasonably priced chair
IMO, better avoid TTRacing unless you don't mind it squeak and peeling off after a while
if you're in Kuching, can drop by Flexxo to have a look and try their line up
I would highly recommend the Sihoo M57, but unfortunately the lazada seller I bought from last time doesn't offer free shipping to east m'sia anymore sad.gif
Thx, guess I'll top up a bit for sihoo. Current price rm900 a bit steep, need to wait for Sales to rm800.

Do you think the pedal/footrest add on is worth it?
greyshadow
post Apr 4 2022, 09:41 AM

1,844 posts

QUOTE(bofuri1234 @ Apr 4 2022, 08:58 AM)
Thx, guess I'll top up a bit for sihoo. Current price rm900 a bit steep, need to wait for Sales to rm800.

Do you think the pedal/footrest add on is worth it?
sorry no idea about that pedal/footrest, as I have no need for it
celdric
post Apr 4 2022, 02:11 PM

1,197 posts

Any sifus here have purchase experience or review of the chair from here? https://furnic.com.my/
bofuri1234
post Apr 4 2022, 10:49 PM

76 posts

Browsed some older posts and found out many users have imported sihoo m57 from taobao for cheaper price than lazada Shopee.
ZeneticX
post Apr 5 2022, 08:56 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(bofuri1234 @ Apr 4 2022, 10:49 PM)
Browsed some older posts and found out many users have imported sihoo m57 from taobao for cheaper price than lazada Shopee.
Everything is cheaper when you buy directly from taobao

But cons is you need to choose a shipping service carefully and also warranty matters you are on your own
rae0724
post Apr 5 2022, 10:57 PM

684 posts

QUOTE(silrave @ Apr 3 2022, 07:05 PM)
hmm at the end i bought the wau 2
cause match my requirement and budget
how is it after you use it?
this is one of the brand i look into too
but prob dun hv that much budget, my list is the merryfair tune high back
i feel like want to try to the chair before buy but feel like just 1 chair only then purposely go to the showroom huh

silrave
post Apr 6 2022, 10:40 AM

5,893 posts

QUOTE(rae0724 @ Apr 5 2022, 10:57 PM)
how is it after you use it?
this is one of the brand i look into too
but prob dun hv that much budget, my list is the merryfair tune high back
i feel like want to try to the chair before buy but feel like just 1 chair only then purposely go to the showroom huh
hmm u can try go their showroom
price will cheaper
u can try
a_dot_el
post Apr 6 2022, 11:15 AM

193 posts

QUOTE(Exoflare @ Apr 4 2022, 12:23 AM)
Here you go smile.gif

Alterseat has some major quality and ergonomic issues.

1. The preset recline is not linear. It's like sit straight, then a small recline level, then suddenly a huge recline.
2. The height adjustment lever is hard to control.
3.The armrest bottom mechanism got oil/grease leaking out. If you grip the armrest's bottom fully, sometimes you may get greasy finger.
4. This may be me, but the neck position is out for me. Ikea and Secretlab has neck support that match me.
Azzqech
post Apr 10 2022, 09:27 PM

530 posts

QUOTE(a_dot_el @ Apr 6 2022, 11:15 AM)
Alterseat has some major quality and ergonomic issues.

1. The preset recline is not linear. It's like sit straight, then a small recline level, then suddenly a huge recline.
2. The height adjustment lever is hard to control.
3.The armrest bottom mechanism got oil/grease leaking out. If you grip the armrest's bottom fully, sometimes you may get greasy finger.
4. This may be me, but the neck position is out for me. Ikea and Secretlab has neck support that match me.
Thanks for the feedback. Was considering Alterseat but having second thoughts.

a_dot_el
post Apr 11 2022, 10:54 AM

193 posts

QUOTE(Azzqech @ Apr 10 2022, 09:27 PM)
They are good in their marketing blitz though, which is why I bought it. Maybe they even scrub the reviews cause hardly see any bad review.

Despite this, their cushion quality (density and comfort) is way ahead of Ikea Markus.
gustin
post Apr 11 2022, 05:46 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(Azzqech @ Apr 10 2022, 09:27 PM)
The only good alterseat chair in my opinion is the cg prime gold standard. every other chair is just meh. The build and quality of the cg prime feels A LOT better than the 2nd best chair cg 07 plus. been using on it for couple weeks and still good. the cg 07 i went and try, sit for 5 mins and I already don't like, sat the cg prime and feels so good and spacious. can check my reviews in 1 or 2 pages before this post
arenji
post Apr 13 2022, 07:12 AM

13 posts

Hello.. anyone has any feedback on Flexispot I-Lunar and Alterseat DT330?

arenji
post Apr 13 2022, 10:52 AM

13 posts

QUOTE(Xakiox @ Mar 26 2022, 11:34 PM)
Anyone here tried Niture Hammock Eco or hammock pro, how's the flexible backrest?

Im considering Sihoo M57 or v1 but the one from Niture looks pretty good from their demo video
i also interested on Eco one, waiting for any feedback
marquis
post Apr 14 2022, 08:30 PM

Flower Power!
2,479 posts

QUOTE(derthvadar @ Mar 13 2022, 07:12 PM)
Noted, thank you for the heads-up. I'm 183cm tall.

I just placed an order for Sihoo M57 and Endesk. Both have postive reviews.
Hello! Noticed we’re about the same height and have been considering the same chair chair, the Markus and the M57. How’s the chair after about a month of usage?

Anyone else tall out there that’s used the Sihoo M57? I’ve tried the Markus and so far that’s the only chair that feels comfortable, but the thigh area is still somewhat short for me (I’ve very long legs).

Also looking at the Alterseat Liv-10 coz it can lift up the arm rest. There are times when I need it out of the way when I’m sketching stuff so it’s a nice feature. However, I don’t know how it compares to the Sihoo though.

Anyone can chime in?
derthvadar
post Apr 14 2022, 11:22 PM

(ง •̀_•́)ง
1,792 posts

QUOTE(marquis @ Apr 14 2022, 08:30 PM)
Hello! Noticed we’re about the same height and have been considering the same chair chair, the Markus and the M57. How’s the chair after about a month of usage?

Anyone else tall out there that’s used the Sihoo M57? I’ve tried the Markus and so far that’s the only chair that feels comfortable, but the thigh area is still somewhat short for me (I’ve very long legs).

Also looking at the Alterseat Liv-10 coz it can lift up the arm rest. There are times when I need it out of the way when I’m sketching stuff so it’s a nice feature. However, I don’t know how it compares to the Sihoo though.

Anyone can chime in?
Definitely good enough for me.

Mine got wobbly armrest. Not a big issue.

marquis
post Apr 15 2022, 01:46 AM

Flower Power!
2,479 posts

QUOTE(derthvadar @ Apr 14 2022, 11:22 PM)
Definitely good enough for me.

Mine got wobbly armrest. Not a big issue.

Nice!

Have you ever tried the Markus by any chance? Wanna know what you think between the two. Also, where’d you buy it from? Am considering going to the shop (someone mentioned that they have one around Kepong?) to give it a try.

Would be perfect if the chair can actually swivel the arm rest totally outward. Ah well. Can’t have it all eh? Especially at that price point laugh.gif

85 Pages « < 59 60 61 62 63 > » Top

0.0253sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 05:22 PM