help sifu my info is leaked

TScrecar
post Dec 24 2020, 05:57 PM, updated 4y ago

40 posts

According to haveibeenpwned.com, my name, email, phone number, address are leaked.

What to do sifu. Should I change to new phone number and tell bank to change phone number? My bank is tied to my phone.
Splynncryth
post Dec 24 2020, 06:08 PM

515 posts

1. Check the list of sites that are listed there.
2. If you're no longer using it, deactivate it.
3. Change your password.
4. Start using password manager like 1Password, Last-Pass to generate random password.

No need to change a phone number or anything. Just chill. Not a big deal.
ifourtos
post Dec 24 2020, 06:10 PM

1,884 posts

i enter ceo@google.com also being pawned....

lucky i didnt try with my email.

TS Kena....
x-frame
post Dec 24 2020, 06:19 PM

528 posts

I also hentam 1 random email...

alamak@hotmail.com

Also pwned... damn fake woi..

jibpek
post Dec 24 2020, 06:20 PM

645 posts

Good news — no pwnage found!

x-frame
post Dec 24 2020, 06:21 PM

528 posts

TS only have 1 post and just join Dec 2020. Maybe TS trying to scam people here...

This post has been edited by x-frame: Dec 24 2020, 06:21 PM
1024kbps
post Dec 24 2020, 09:07 PM

李素裳
5,780 posts

Avira password manager and some other will also inform you the leak,
the best is dont use same password for most site, use passoword manager to handle.

Most password manager, even Firefox itself will generate secure password for your new log in or you decided to change it.
Ayammachiamboss
post Dec 24 2020, 09:09 PM

210 posts

Go to JPN to get a new name, go do plastic surgery to get a new face. That is the only way.
daisiesdontdoit92
post Dec 26 2020, 01:51 AM

574 posts

QUOTE(Ayammachiamboss @ Dec 24 2020, 09:09 PM)
Go to JPN to get a new name, go do plastic surgery to get a new face. That is the only way.
Now TS gonna be really scared. console.gif

0.0159sec    0.27    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 04:18 AM